We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Horrific!!!”
Review of Rodeway Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Rodeway Inn
Ranked #4 of 6 Hotels in Milford
Reviewed 17 August 2012

They don't bother telling you that the "pet friendly" room is also a smoking room. They left the window open and that helped with the smell but the room was full of moths and knats. I would never walk barefoot on the carpet. Cheapest toilet paper you could ever imagine. And, the shower head came flying off at me when I actually decided to enter that filthy shower with hairs (not mine!) all over it and the bathroom. Since they don't bother to leave the a/c on the room was really musty and even worse when I turned on the a/c because then I got to smell the smoking part of this hole. I would rather sleep in a septic tank. When I asked for a discount, the not showered greasy manager said..."haha...no".

Room Tip: Just don't do it!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank MRANDMRSBURRITO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bob P, Manager at Rodeway Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 27 September 2013

Hi,

We are under New Management and Ownership, since Nov 2012. We have made many upgrades and improvements to the new Red Carpet Inn since you have been here last.

I apologize for the service you received before we changed ownership, but hope that we have the opportunity to serve you in the future as the new and improved Red Carpet Inn Milford.
Sincerely,

Bob
Manager/Owner
Red Carpet Inn Milford

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (65)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

49 - 55 of 65 reviews

Reviewed 5 August 2012

the room was not very clean, the towels dirty! room was spacious enough, and the free wifi was helpful, but this place is just enough too far from Milford that you have to call a taxi to go there, and its annoying.
only picked it cuase the other places in town were full.

Room Tip: be sure to pick a non-smoking room!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank HPNY_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 July 2012

We arrived in Milford looking for a hotel - there seemed to be only very expensive hotels or really run-down almost-scary-looking hotels. Luckily we were directed to the Red Carpet Inn - it is a very basic motel - not a lot of frills but for the price - it was fine. All three of the employees we interacted with were pleasant and helpful and while our room wasn't fancy - it was clean and neat. The bathroom looked as though it had been recently re-done and it was clean. This is not a fancy hotel - but for the price - it was just fine.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Travelpages33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 August 2011

On a cross-country trip in a rented moving van, we agreed this was the most expensive and also probably the worst hotel of the tour.
When we arrived there were nats in the room and I smashed a bug on the bed. The room seemed dark and damp. If we hadn’t been so tired, we might have not stayed.
There was no in-room coffee. We were told it would be available in the office in the morning. BUT, in the morning the office person was busy cleaning the rooms – she couldn’t do both! The owners need to provide another person for office duties and for security. It wouldn’t be a bad idea to hire another housekeeper too. That woman was working hard, but one person just can’t do it all.
It was obvious that a restaurant on the property was in the remodeling process. There was really no place nearby to eat. Down the hill, in town, there were several places but they were not within walking distance, and negotiating town with the truck was challenging.
It was raining hard when we arrived and as we pulled off of the highway into the parking lot, our rear dual tires went deep into a hole that couldn’t be seen because of standing water. It tilted the truck so severely that we checked it on the way out. A small car dropping into that hole could be damaged. The hole needs to be filled and paved over; it is a true hazard, especially when it can’t be seen.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank TerminationDust
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 May 2011

Pet room had the worst smell of cigarettes and urine. The carpet was spongy as if they chronically washed it and it was never allowed to dry. No fitted sheets so the sheets lumped up at night. No tissues in the room. No coffee in the room. No breakfast in the small lobby-only coffee, tea, and cocoa. Very stingy. Driveway needs attention. Doors and walls very dirty. Yuck! Location is good-that's all.

  • Stayed: April 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
2  Thank vanWimberly_tx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 December 2010

the look at the room at first glance is fine, but upon closer look everything changes. There were missing tiles in the bathrooms, there's only one available outlet in the room and the bed is horrible. The sheets were so old they were thinning. When I sat down I could feel the springs of the mattress and the box spring was ripped relieving the wood. There is no onsite restaurant and the only place that will delivery is an overpriced chinese food place where the food isnt that great. The front desk guy barely spoke English, and he was the only worker we saw there. Stayed for the night and canceled.
Choose another hotel!

  • Stayed: December 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank sweetiecakes725
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 October 2010

It was a Tuesday in late October, near evening. I was on 84 east, two-thirds the way home from a trade show in Pittsburgh. About a mile before Exit 46, the engine went "clack-clack-clack." The temperature gauge was pegged. My exhaust was full of blue smoke. I made it to the bottom of the ramp just as the dashboard lit up and coasted into a gas station. I opened the hood. The engine was smoking. I pulled the dipstick. Smoke came out the hole and the dipstick was dry. Darkness and rain were approaching. I was 200 miles from home. Red Carpet Inn next door! Yay!

After a couple quarts of oil, the engine turned over. Once it cooled off, it started. I drove to the Red Carpet. With AAA discount I paid $55 plus tax ($59.95?). Comfortable bed; table with 2 chairs plus refrigerator; clothes rack not a closet; good bathroom with minimal amenities. All looked clean to me. Slept well, neighborhood was quiet. Free coffee in the office. Perfectly satisfactory at the price, would stay there again. Supermarket about a mile away.

The next day, after I had checked out, I realized that I definitely needed to be towed back home. The lady in the office was very helpful and let me use the office phone three times: to check my credit card balance, to call AAA, and to call my workplace.

The tow truck came and now I am home. Yay!

  • Stayed: October 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JR_in_Mass
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Milford
4.6 mi away
Scottish Inns Milford
Scottish Inns Milford
#3 of 6 in Milford
222 reviews
5.9 mi away
Hampton Inn Matamoras
Hampton Inn Matamoras
#1 of 2 in Matamoras
672 reviews
1.7 mi away
Hotel Fauchere
Hotel Fauchere
#2 of 6 in Milford
380 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.0 mi away
Best Western Inn at Hunt's Landing
9.7 mi away
High Point Country Inn
High Point Country Inn
#1 of 1 in Wantage
44 reviews
21.8 mi away
Econo Lodge
Econo Lodge
#2 of 2 in Newton
55 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rodeway Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rodeway Inn

Address: 240 Route 6, I-84 Exit #46, Milford, PA 18337-9328
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Pennsylvania > Pocono Mountains Region > Milford
Amenities:
Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 6 Hotels in Milford
Price Range: £49 - £83 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Rodeway Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 26
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A good night and great savings await you at the Rodeway Inn® in Milford, PA near historic Milford District. Swing for a hole-in-one at the nearby golf course or head to the beach, just three miles away from our hotel. Our pet-friendly hotel is also near such popular attractions as: Gray Towers National Historic Site, Pike County Historical Society and Museum, Malibu Dude, Ranch Rodeo, and Kittatinny Canoes. If you’re traveling on a budget, our hotel is the perfect destination for business and leisure travelers alike. Unwind with full-service amenities such as:free WiFi, free coffee, restaurant, and copy and fax services. Our fresh, clean rooms offer the amenities you need to end the day in peace. Each room offers a microwave, refrigerator, 42-inch flat-screen TV, desk, and more! When all you need is a solid deal on a simple stay, the Rodeway Inn in Milford, PA has your needs covered. Book now! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Choice Hotels, Ebookers and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Rodeway Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Red Carpet Inn Milford
Milford Red Carpet Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing