We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Overnight stay”
Review of Rodeway Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Rodeway Inn
Ranked #5 of 6 Hotels in Milford
Reviewed 10 December 2013

We found our street level non-smoking room with 2 very comfortable beds, and very charming decoration. The bathrooms looked like they were recently remodeled, and were clean. They allowed our dog, and the room cost was reasonable. The china buffet was conviently in same parking lot and had good food. The innkeepers were very personable & helpful. We will definitely stop here again during our trips. The travel coupon book helped us find this hotel, right off highway 84.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Susan C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (65)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

43 - 49 of 65 reviews

Reviewed 21 November 2013

While in the process of moving from NY to PA, we stayed here on 2 different occasions, & it was very clean, had internet service & an excellent Chinese Buffet on the premises..Close to stores & major highways..

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
1  Thank weeds1122
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 October 2013

It is a good option for a quick stop "on the road". We asked for a low floor room and they gave us a smoking room: I was very pleased, 'cause did'nt now they still exist in the US! It has a big chinese restaurant just aside, which we didn't try but is a good option if you don't want to take the car for dining out. Nothing special... nothing bad...

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ivana M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 September 2013

We needed a place to stay, fast, as a storm was about to break, so we stopped here. The room was clean, the beds were okay, the view out the back window was of a couple run-down trailers. The heater worked well, too, but the heat lamp in the bathroom was burned out, and the light above the sink could only be turned on by a short chain that was hard to reach. When we arrived, the mini fridge was not cold, and the temperature dial was missing. I called the front desk about it, and was told it was in defrost mode, to give it time. To be fair, the desk clerk stopped by a few minutes later to make sure it was working, which it was by then. They did have three (3) Wifi networks, so if one was slow, you could switch to another. If the cost of the room was in the $50-$60 range, it would have been fine, but it was almost double that. Nothing terribly wrong, just overpriced.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank fuzzipariah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bob P, Owner at Rodeway Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 27 September 2013

Hi

Thank you for taking the time to contact us regarding your recent experience at Red Carpet Inn Milford.

Please accept my sincere apologies for the disappointing level of service you received during your visit. While we continually strive to improve our facilities and service, the information you share allows us an opportunity to see our operation from your perspective.

Again, I apologize for your inconvenience and hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back in the future.

Sincerely,


Bob
Manager/Owner
Red Carpet Inn Milford

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 March 2013

I'm glad I didn't find a hotel this night via the reviews, as we ended up here, and it was much better than the reviews state online. We were in a non-smoking/non-pet room (which may have helped). Room and facilities were a bit dated, but all in much better condition than many we've stayed in this week. it was clean. Bathroom was newly renovated, wallpaper was intact, furniture was nice. coffee maker in the lobby made the best coffee we've had all week (and it was a push button machine, so I was sure it would be awful). There is a China buffet next door, which was convenient for dinner. that also was very good.

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank jmmccas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bob P, Owner at Rodeway Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 27 September 2013

Hi,

Thank you for choosing the Red Carpet Inn Milford and taking the time to let us know how we are doing.

We are continually trying to make updates and improvements so that your stay will be as pleasant as possible. Our staff takes great pride in the Red Carpet Inn and we are so happy to hear that you had a pleasant stay.

We hope to be able to have you as a return guest at the Red Carpet Inn, Milford. Again, thank you for the wonderful feed back.

Bob
Owner/Manager
Red Carpet Inn Milford

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 February 2013 via mobile

We were on our way home and the fog was very dense and decided to get off highway. This was the first place we saw and if we thought there was others we would have continued to look. We stayed for 1 night which was ok at best. Room fairly clean but everything was scaled back - no coffee maker in room, towels were skimpy, place was run down. Staff was pleasant. We did not have any pets so our room did not smell like the other reviews listed. No frills motel. Would spend the extra money next time to stay elsewhere

  • Stayed: February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank CT-LABS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bob P, Manager at Rodeway Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 27 September 2013

Hi,

I am sorry to hear that your stay at the Red Carpet Inn was anything less than pleasant, we had just recently change management at the time of your visit.

We are continually striving to improve the level of service and amenities at the Red Carpet Inn Milford, and hope to have the chance to serve you again.

We appreciate and welcome your feedback, and hope that you will give us a chance to show you the new and improved Red Carpet Inn Milford.

Bob
Manager/Owner
Red Carpet Inn Milford

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 August 2012

They don't bother telling you that the "pet friendly" room is also a smoking room. They left the window open and that helped with the smell but the room was full of moths and knats. I would never walk barefoot on the carpet. Cheapest toilet paper you could ever imagine. And, the shower head came flying off at me when I actually decided to enter that filthy shower with hairs (not mine!) all over it and the bathroom. Since they don't bother to leave the a/c on the room was really musty and even worse when I turned on the a/c because then I got to smell the smoking part of this hole. I would rather sleep in a septic tank. When I asked for a discount, the not showered greasy manager said..."haha...no".

Room Tip: Just don't do it!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank MRANDMRSBURRITO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bob P, Manager at Rodeway Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 27 September 2013

Hi,

We are under New Management and Ownership, since Nov 2012. We have made many upgrades and improvements to the new Red Carpet Inn since you have been here last.

I apologize for the service you received before we changed ownership, but hope that we have the opportunity to serve you in the future as the new and improved Red Carpet Inn Milford.
Sincerely,

Bob
Manager/Owner
Red Carpet Inn Milford

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Milford
4.5 mi away
Scottish Inns Milford
Scottish Inns Milford
#3 of 6 in Milford
227 reviews
6.0 mi away
Best Western Inn at Hunt's Landing
21.9 mi away
Econo Lodge
Econo Lodge
#2 of 2 in Newton
55 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
19.6 mi away
Greshams Lake View Motel
1.7 mi away
Hotel Fauchere
Hotel Fauchere
#1 of 6 in Milford
383 reviews
9.7 mi away
High Point Country Inn
High Point Country Inn
#1 of 1 in Wantage
44 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rodeway Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rodeway Inn

Address: 240 Route 6, I-84 Exit #46, Milford, PA 18337-9328
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Pennsylvania > Pocono Mountains Region > Milford
Amenities:
Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 6 Hotels in Milford
Price Range: £48 - £79 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Rodeway Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 26
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A good night and great savings await you at the Rodeway Inn® in Milford, PA near historic Milford District. Swing for a hole-in-one at the nearby golf course or head to the beach, just three miles away from our hotel. Our pet-friendly hotel is also near such popular attractions as: Gray Towers National Historic Site, Pike County Historical Society and Museum, Malibu Dude, Ranch Rodeo, and Kittatinny Canoes. If you’re traveling on a budget, our hotel is the perfect destination for business and leisure travelers alike. Unwind with full-service amenities such as:free WiFi, free coffee, restaurant, and copy and fax services. Our fresh, clean rooms offer the amenities you need to end the day in peace. Each room offers a microwave, refrigerator, 42-inch flat-screen TV, desk, and more! When all you need is a solid deal on a simple stay, the Rodeway Inn in Milford, PA has your needs covered. Book now! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Choice Hotels, Hotels.com, Expedia, Ebookers and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Rodeway Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Red Carpet Inn Milford
Milford Red Carpet Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing