We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Yikes”
2 of 5 bubbles Review of Rodeway Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Rodeway Inn
Ranked #6 of 6 Hotels in Milford
Boston area
Level Contributor
47 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
“Yikes”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 September 2014

The price is great and the staff is kind, but it is a pretty scary location. A dirt parking lot behind a Chinese food restaurant with cars up on blocks outside our hotel room window. The best was the sign on our door that said for our safety we should be sure to use the deadlock bolt. Nothing bad happened, but my 18 year old daughter was pretty nervous waiting in the car while I was buzzed in to the little house to get checked in at 1am.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank px64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

55 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    8
    15
    13
    7
    12
See reviews for
13
18
9
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Lancaster, Pennsylvania
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 August 2014

We stopped late with the plans of staying just one night, the hotel was very clean at a reasonable price so we decided to stay and do day trips. Milford is a cute town with unique shops. We ended up staying three nights. The staff was very friendly. We will definately stay here again when traveling to the area.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Trudy C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Howard Beach, New York
Level Contributor
32 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 August 2014

This hotel was okay. The staff was not so friendly but it did the purpose to just sleep there. We only received 2 towels also. Though the reservation was for 3 none the less, why would a hotel only give 2 towels...odd.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Stacey M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Uniontown, Ohio
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 August 2014

What a great find. This hotel is just a minute off of I-84 and very easy to find. The staff was warm and friendly and made me feel welcome from the moment I walked thru the door. The room was very clean and comfortable. It had everything I needed for a night's rest. The bed was comfy and the free wifi was a great added touch. It is a place where you receive good Pennsylvania hospitality at a reasonable price. I would stop there again in a heartbeat!

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Pat B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ann Arbor, Michigan
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 July 2014

The staff is very kind and the rooms are very clean, much more than the other hotels we have stayed at on our trip. Had an excellent sleep! The beds we very comfortable and the town itself is very cute.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Amy W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carlsbad, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 March 2014

great low key place. clean rooms, good size & has all you need - heat/ac, fridge, HBO/cable, wifi, comfy beds/pillows, clean sheets, quiet location, desk, safe parking, chinese buffet walking distance, gas station with convience store walking distance, supermarket close by, town center close-by, ice machine, free cofee & micro in office. Was there for funeral & found staff friendly & accomodating. Why spend money anywhere else in Milford? Not stuffy and "special" bed & breakfast where you're constantly "watched"- just a good place with friendly people. Easy to come & go. I would highly recommend.

Room Tip: 2nd floor has some smoking rooms but don't smell smoky. Nicest smelling smoking room I ever had...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Mel M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Herndon, Virginia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 January 2014

Just off the interstate, this was a good place to stay for an overnight stop on a long trip... nothing fancy but no complaints. The room was clean and comfortable; management was friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank rastran
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Milford
2.9 mi away
Scottish Inns Milford
Scottish Inns Milford
#3 of 6 in Milford
4.5 of 5 bubbles 208 reviews
1.7 mi away
Hotel Fauchere
Hotel Fauchere
#1 of 6 in Milford
4.5 of 5 bubbles 357 reviews
5.9 mi away
Hampton Inn Matamoras
Hampton Inn Matamoras
#1 of 2 in Matamoras
4.5 of 5 bubbles 597 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.0 mi away
BEST WESTERN Inn at Hunt's Landing
9.7 mi away
High Point Country Inn
High Point Country Inn
#1 of 1 in Wantage
4.0 of 5 bubbles 37 reviews
2.0 mi away
FairBridge Inn Express
FairBridge Inn Express
#5 of 6 in Milford
3.0 of 5 bubbles 72 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rodeway Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rodeway Inn

Property: Rodeway Inn
Address: 240 Route 6, I-84 Exit #46, Milford, PA 18337-9328
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Pennsylvania > Pocono Mountains Region > Milford
Amenities:
Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 6 Hotels in Milford
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Rodeway Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 26
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
changing to Rodeway Inn www.choicehotels.com/pa732 5/6/16 jp ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Traveltool, S.L.U., Priceline, Booking.com, Odigeo, Choice Hotels and HotelQuickly so you can book your Rodeway Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Red Carpet Inn Milford
Milford Red Carpet Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing