We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Nice Place to Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Scottish Inns Milford
Ranked #3 of 6 Hotels in Milford
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 5 September 2013

Rooms were clean, and renovated. It exactly looks like shown in the photos. Family who maintains the motel is very good and co-operative. Front-view of the motel is very good. Only thing is you need to carry your own drinking water, as there is no water purifier or filter inside. Other than good place to stay,

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sumit A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (221)
There are newer reviews for Scottish Inns Milford
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

149 - 155 of 221 reviews

Reviewed 26 August 2013

It's an old place, but a nice place. It's not fancy, but I found it to be comfortable. In comparison to other motels in the area, it was much cheaper. It is a pet friendly motel located near shopping and restaurants, but just far enough away to keep the country atmosphere. A walk in the woods just behind the motel will shortly put you on the bank of the Delaware river. My wife and I stay there whenever we pass through the area.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Paul L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 August 2013

Quick overnight stay in Muilford. Hotel structure was older but newer renovations evident. Rooms VERY small but CLEAN. Hotel close to major highway lending to excessive and constant noise all night long.

Room Tip: Had a "suite" consisting of e bedroom with 2 double beds, a kitchen area with full refrige...
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank cheertraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 August 2013

I work at Bon Secours Community Hospital in Port Jervis, NY. After work of being so tired, I like to go in peaceful and clean place where I can get a good night rest. I found the Scottish Inn motel on line. This is the best choice I've made. I do not regret choosing Scottish Inn. The rooms are extremely clean, with clean linens and towels. They provide all necessary elemant elements to accomodate their guests. TV, refrigerator, Microwave, coffee and coffee pot. They even provide bible for those of us who are spitritual, which I found distinguish this Inn/hotel/motel from any other Inns/hotel that I have been to.

The staff ther are very pleasant and always make me feel welcome. No matter what time of the day I knock on their door. If anybody neen a clean place to rest or to relax, I strongly recommends Scottish Inn in Milford, PA.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Savy1231
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 August 2013

Family reunion in Dingman's Ferry. Our extended family ended up renting 11 rooms and we were all talking on Sunday morning after our stay how clean it was and how friendly the owners are.
I had made a reservation on my own through Booking.com and ended up having to make several changes in the past few weeks as to when I was staying. Emailed Andy Patel and he got right back to me. The night before we checked in, Mina called me at home to verify my plans. I appreciated that a lot. The Patels were waiting for us when we arrived about 9:30pm Friday night. I had jokingly emailed Andy to "leave the light on for us" and he mentioned that to me and yes, the nightlight on.
The Scottish Inn is not fancy. They are right off the highway. The room was VERY CLEAN which is something very important to me. We would stay there again.
Lovely flowers on the grounds. Diner next door although we did not eat there. Appreciated having the coffee maker, microwave, tv and fridge. The air conditioning worked great.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Fran70646649
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 August 2013 via mobile

We had to drive 9 hours and left late, so I called the hotel to let them know we wouldn't arrive until after midnight. Sure enough, the owner was up and waiting for us when we arrived (1 am).

It is not a luxury hotel, but the owners have thought of everything to make your stay comfortable and pleasant at budget prices. Our room was clean and large, the water hot, and my sleep contented. Our room had a tv, frig, microwave, coffee maker, windows that opened, and a small bureau with a mirror.

Even though it faces I-84, the room was nice and quiet.

Bonus -- for breakfast, we just had to wslk next door to the Village Diner, a classic American diner with great coffee! Different owners, but all very nice people.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank sndlwood
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 August 2013

Will continue to stop here any time we come through the area.
The room was large and very clean. You could tell that the bath had been updated.
The grounds were lovely with colorful flowers. The staff was very welcoming!
So close to the highway and loved the town of Milford.

Great price!!

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Judy4530
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Milford
3.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Matamoras
Hampton Inn Matamoras
#1 of 2 in Matamoras
666 reviews
2.9 mi away
Rodeway Inn
Rodeway Inn
#4 of 6 in Milford
63 reviews
3.2 mi away
Best Western Inn at Hunt's Landing
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Hotel Fauchere
Hotel Fauchere
#1 of 6 in Milford
378 reviews
7.1 mi away
High Point Country Inn
High Point Country Inn
#1 of 1 in Wantage
43 reviews
1.8 mi away
FairBridge Inn Express
FairBridge Inn Express
#6 of 6 in Milford
74 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Scottish Inns Milford? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Scottish Inns Milford

Address: 274 Route 6 & 209, Milford, PA 18337
Region: United States > Pennsylvania > Pocono Mountains Region > Milford
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 6 Hotels in Milford
Price Range: £64 - £96 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Scottish Inns Milford 2*
Number of rooms: 21
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Scottish Inns, conveniently located in the historic town of Milford, Pennsylvania off I-84 on Exit 53. We invite you to come and stay with us in our newly renovated, CLEAN, and comfortable rooms. Each room is equipped with a flat screen television, high-speed wireless internet, refrigerator, microwave, and coffee maker. Our unique location allows our guests to easily access local attractions, such as rafting and kayaking on the Delaware River, hiking at the High Point State Park, and exploring the beautiful Raymondskill, Dingmans, and Bushkill Falls. The Village Diner is also walking distance from the motel and is perfect for breakfast, lunch, and dinner. Book your room with us now for a good night's sleep. We hope to see you soon!!! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia and Hotels.com so you can book your Scottish Inns Milford reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Scottish Inns Milford Hotel Milford
Scottish Hotel Milford

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing