We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Quaint and clean roadside motel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Scottish Inns Milford
Ranked #3 of 6 Hotels in Milford
Certificate of Excellence
NH seacoast
Level Contributor
17 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Quaint and clean roadside motel”
Reviewed 12 August 2014

good value for the price. Very clean, very attractive older property. Nice to be able to walk to the diner next door for dinner and breakfast. We were notified on arrival ( a voice mail had been left 20 minutes before our arrival but we travel by motorcycle) that the smoking room we had reserved was not available and then they wanted us to upgrade to a big room for more money. We don't actually smoke cigarettes but we do vapor. We weren't allowed to do that in the non-smoking room, only outside. Their property, their rules but they should reconsider this restriction.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 02blueturtle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

210 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    126
    56
    19
    4
    5
See reviews for
53
63
33
26
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (44)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Northwood, N.h.
Level Contributor
35 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 August 2014

Although this is a quaint little motel, don't have any expectations on service. We reserved a smoking room, we were called 20 minutes before our arrival to tell us that the smoking rooms were no longer available. We were travelling by motorcycle so we did not get the call and didn't find out until we arrived.
So what did we get for their mistake... they offered to upgrade our room to a King Bed.... for $10.00 more.
When I listened to the voice mail they left, I could not understand a word that was said.
I-84 and Rte 6/209 are right in front of the motel so it is noisy.
There was more but I will just leave this at I will not stay there again.

Room Tip: Don't expect to much.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Paul D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 August 2014

Great stay. Wonderful owners. Called the hotel on the way in, the manager stayed on the phone and gave us turn by turn directions. Clean room. Nicely decorated.
Just outside Milford. What a cute town.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank SD1005
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Goshen, New York
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 August 2014

This motel is spotlessly clean and the owners, Mina and Andy are extremely hospitable and helpful in every way.
Rooms are a nice size and the grounds are beautifully kept.
This is our third visit here and it has become one of our favorite get-a-ways.
Mina and Andy are gracious with their time and helpful about places and restaurants to visit in area. We highly recommend this Scottish Inn- it's a good stop! Pam Wagner

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Pamela W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dallas, Texas
Level Contributor
14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 July 2014

I used trip advisor to find this motel. We were the 2nd day into a 3 day drive from Dallas to Maine. The last 2 times we did this drive we stayed in mediocre to bad motels in Allentown and Scranton. This motel is right off I-84, but not at all noisy. The place is old, but kept up, clean, and nicely landscaped. The owners are friendly and helpful. There is a diner right next door and stores (Wal-Mart) and restaurants a few blocks away. It was the perfect place for us to spend the night and get rest before the last long day of driving. We will definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kathyo15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bow, New Hampshire
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 July 2014

Used TripAdvisor to find this simple motel on our way to Harrisburg. Two adults and two children needing a clean, easy comfortable room. The room had brand new carpet and very comfortable. The owners were VERY helpful and welcoming. We arrived later in the evening and had no problem finding the place. The AC was cold and small fridge kept our drinks cool for the next day's trip. The facility is well kept and we felt very secure. The diner next door was convenient (although a little pricey). Definitely planning on staying here again if we do this trip again next year.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank silverandgold8891
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jackson, New Hampshire
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 July 2014

Found this place a several years ago. Now I come up once a year to tour the area on a motorcycle & usually stay 3 nights. Very clean, comfortable, & quiet. Andy and Mina will make you feel like you are staying with friends. Best motel in the area.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Ron N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Milford
1.6 mi away
Hotel Fauchere
Hotel Fauchere
#1 of 6 in Milford
4.5 of 5 bubbles 360 reviews
3.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Matamoras
Hampton Inn Matamoras
#1 of 2 in Matamoras
4.5 of 5 bubbles 607 reviews
3.2 mi away
Best Western Inn at Hunt's Landing
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.1 mi away
High Point Country Inn
High Point Country Inn
#1 of 1 in Wantage
4.0 of 5 bubbles 39 reviews
2.9 mi away
Rodeway Inn
Rodeway Inn
#4 of 6 in Milford
3.0 of 5 bubbles 59 reviews
1.1 mi away
FairBridge Inn Express
FairBridge Inn Express
#6 of 6 in Milford
3.0 of 5 bubbles 71 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Scottish Inns Milford? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Scottish Inns Milford

Property: Scottish Inns Milford
Address: 274 Route 6 & 209, Milford, PA 18337
Region: United States > Pennsylvania > Pocono Mountains Region > Milford
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 6 Hotels in Milford
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Scottish Inns Milford 2*
Number of rooms: 21
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
2 Stare AAA approved ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Booking.com and HRS so you can book your Scottish Inns Milford reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Scottish Inns Milford Hotel Milford
Scottish Hotel Milford

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing