We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“a diamond in the rough”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Scottish Inns Milford
Ranked #3 of 6 Hotels in Milford
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 25 August 2014

this place was absolutely great, although it was not in a great location, it was so clean, had windows that you could actually open and have privacy!! staff was very friendly, There was a diner next door called the Village Diner, food was very good, also it got a great review on Trip Advisor. You could go shopping to Walmart next to the diner. The other way down the road was a campground, which we went kayaking at, great time! I highly recommend this place!

Room Tip: surprisingly quiet for being on the road next to Rt 84.......if you have airconditioner on it blocks...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank conelady
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (227)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

107 - 113 of 227 reviews

Reviewed 25 August 2014 via mobile

This is a well-run older motel that has been fixed up and offers very clean, comfortable rooms. Plus it is very affordable. We will definitely stay here again when passing through. Hats off to the owners for running such a fine business.

  • Stayed: August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Nory Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 August 2014

We recently spent 2 nights at the Scottish Inns and it could not have been better! The room was extremely clean and comfortable and the property was well-maintained. It looked as if things had been recently renovated, and our innkeeper Mina could not have been nicer or more accommodating! It is clear that the owners are putting a great deal of effort in to making this a place you would want to come back to!

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
3  Thank teacher860
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 August 2014

It is obvious that the owners have lavished TLC on this motel. Although the property is older, the rooms were in excellent condition--everything worked, no odors from the ACs in our two rooms, baths were up-to-date and spotless, beds were excellent. I did not expect them, but there were fine little refrigerators and microwaves in each room, as well as ice available in lobby. And the great diner right next door could not be more convenient.

If you need a spa or swimming pool, look elsewhere, but if you want great rooms at the best value, this is the place!

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Conrad F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2014

This motel reminds me of the "good ol' days" when, unless you were in a large metropolitan city, you only option was one of the locally and family owned motels.

You get the sense when you check in like you would at a bed & breakfast. This motel is clearly family owned and a business the family takes care of and is proud of.

The rooms are very clean and well maintained. Nothing ultra modern or fancy here, just a good, clean place to stay at a very affordable rate.

The only issue I had was that one of the mornings the water preassure was really, really low in the shower. But, I also undernstnad that it's a small place and that I was showering at prime time when everyone else was. It really was no big deal though. All other times, the preasure was very good.

All in all, I was very happy with the Scottish Inns. Next time I'm in Milford, I will stay here again.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Heather L S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2014

good value for the price. Very clean, very attractive older property. Nice to be able to walk to the diner next door for dinner and breakfast. We were notified on arrival ( a voice mail had been left 20 minutes before our arrival but we travel by motorcycle) that the smoking room we had reserved was not available and then they wanted us to upgrade to a big room for more money. We don't actually smoke cigarettes but we do vapor. We weren't allowed to do that in the non-smoking room, only outside. Their property, their rules but they should reconsider this restriction.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 02blueturtle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2014

Although this is a quaint little motel, don't have any expectations on service. We reserved a smoking room, we were called 20 minutes before our arrival to tell us that the smoking rooms were no longer available. We were travelling by motorcycle so we did not get the call and didn't find out until we arrived.
So what did we get for their mistake... they offered to upgrade our room to a King Bed.... for $10.00 more.
When I listened to the voice mail they left, I could not understand a word that was said.
I-84 and Rte 6/209 are right in front of the motel so it is noisy.
There was more but I will just leave this at I will not stay there again.

Room Tip: Don't expect to much.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Paul D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Milford
1.4 mi away
Hampton Inn Matamoras
Hampton Inn Matamoras
#1 of 2 in Matamoras
681 reviews
3.4 mi away
Hotel Fauchere
Hotel Fauchere
#1 of 6 in Milford
383 reviews
4.5 mi away
Rodeway Inn
Rodeway Inn
#5 of 6 in Milford
65 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Best Western Inn at Hunt's Landing
6.2 mi away
High Point Country Inn
High Point Country Inn
#1 of 1 in Wantage
44 reviews
20.8 mi away
Bushkill Inn & Conference Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Scottish Inns Milford? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Scottish Inns Milford

Address: 274 Route 6 & 209, Milford, PA 18337
Region: United States > Pennsylvania > Pocono Mountains Region > Milford
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 6 Hotels in Milford
Price Range: £57 - £97 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Scottish Inns Milford 2*
Number of rooms: 21
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Scottish Inns, conveniently located in the historic town of Milford, Pennsylvania off I-84 on Exit 53. We invite you to come and stay with us in our newly renovated, CLEAN, and comfortable rooms. Each room is equipped with a flat screen television, high-speed wireless internet, refrigerator, microwave, and coffee maker. Our unique location allows our guests to easily access local attractions, such as rafting and kayaking on the Delaware River, hiking at the High Point State Park, and exploring the beautiful Raymondskill, Dingmans, and Bushkill Falls. The Village Diner is also walking distance from the motel and is perfect for breakfast, lunch, and dinner. Book your room with us now for a good night's sleep. We hope to see you soon!!! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Ebookers and getaroom.com so you can book your Scottish Inns Milford reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Scottish Inns Milford Hotel Milford
Scottish Hotel Milford

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing