We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Not too impressed”
2 of 5 bubbles Review of Joey's Pizza

Joey's Pizza
Ranked #30 of 41 Restaurants in Milford
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Cheap Eats, Child-friendly
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Delivery, Seating, Takeout, Television, Wheelchair Accessible
Milford, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
113 reviews
103 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Not too impressed”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 August 2013

As pizza type restaurants go there are better for sure. Grumpy old owner to boot. No ambiance here for sure. Pizza is good nuff said

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank Diane T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

57 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    12
    13
    20
    3
    9
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
1 review
“Exellent”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 August 2013

I'm Long time fan of their pizza. Big floppy foldable slices, with a wide range of toppings and good ingredients. I recommend ordering their pizza “well done”, the crust is crispier and the cheese comes out golden brown. Their garlic knots are also fantastic, but I've never had their wings or other items.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Cityboy7676
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Colchester, Connecticut
Level Contributor
30 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Not worth stopping by”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 August 2013

Went to Joey's Pizza for lunch while visiting the area. The menu gives lavish descriptions of the food. Ordererd at the counter: fried mushrooms as an appetizer and a medium Bruschetta Pizza. The man taking the order said we should really order a large pizza because it's only $1 more (not true). We stuck with a medium since there were only 2 of us sharing it. The other person in our group ordered 2 slices. The mushrooms came up first and were left sitting on top of the counter; no one notified us they were ready. The were mediocre at best. Breaded, not battered, with no taste; seemed like they were frozen before they were fried. The Bruschetta Pizaa arrived, which was a good size, but it was laden with enormous amounts of chopped tomatoes. Now we like tomotoes, but you couldn't find the pizza underneath all of them. We had to scrape off large amounts of tomatoes just to eat the pizza. Both of us are huge pizza lovers so it says alot that we ate 1 piece each and left the rest there, not worth taking home. The other person in our party was never brought his slices; they said we didn't order them. Will not go back here.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank DianeConnecticut
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Milford, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
160 reviews
142 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Excellent food all the way. Pizza is not greasy at all.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 April 2013

I've been eating at Joey's for almost eight years. Never been disappointed. The pizza is the best in PA, period.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank oink9800
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Allentown, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
102 reviews
68 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 107 helpful votes
“Ah, what it used to be....I miss it!”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 April 2013

This place was THE spot after school. The pizza was tasty, a large slice, and reasonably priced for any budget. Now, its a mere shell of what it used to be. I stopped after going to the DMV just like I did after I got my permit and license, what a mistake! It was like eating cardboard. They had the nerve to raise the prices for that! Don't fix, what isn't broken!

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank TheTravelingCuRicans
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Joey's Pizza also viewed

Milford, Pocono Mountains Region
Milford, Pocono Mountains Region
 
Milford, Pocono Mountains Region
Milford, Pocono Mountains Region
 

Been to Joey's Pizza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing