We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Wow!”

Fretta's Italian Food
Ranked #4 of 41 Restaurants in Milford
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly
Dining options: Lunch, Breakfast, Dinner, Outdoor Seating, Takeout
Description: Take out only
Wallkill
Level Contributor
163 reviews
139 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
“Wow!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 January 2014

Love everything about this shop! Great Italian food and treats, some that you won't find elsewhere. Don't miss it!

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank J B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

94 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    72
    17
    2
    1
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Cary, North Carolina, United States
Level Contributor
168 reviews
139 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“Very Good Italian Deli”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 December 2013

Good quality meats, friendly staff, and nice selection. Had a basic hero (salami/mortadella/provolone) on nice semolina/italian bread. I'll say that this sub was better than most I've had (given the quality of the ingredients and the bread).

I did not have the opportunity to try to homemade sopressatta, but will do so on the next visit. If you like Italian meats, stop by, you won't be dissapointed.

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Jim M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jacksonville, Florida
Level Contributor
358 reviews
296 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 390 helpful votes
“Italian Deli the Best!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 October 2013 via mobile

We always plan our trip from Florida to Nova Scotia so that we can stop in Milford and go to Fretta's. Load up on Italian goodies and take them to Canada with us. Leaving Nova Scotia in a week and will stop again but not on Monday.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank nole38
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York
Level Contributor
157 reviews
87 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
“Good, but expensive….”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 September 2013

Fretta's sandwiches (if you have the time to wait for one) are a worthy experience. The small shop has an amazing variety of good quality food and superb cheeses, but my God, the prices are quite superb as well.

If you want something special, this is definitely the place to go.

The service is a bit on the casual side - don't expect to have someone's full attention all the time. A bit irritating.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank HarryAnnie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Piscataway, New Jersey
Level Contributor
56 reviews
41 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Like Italian!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 September 2013

On a visit to family in Dingmans Ferry, we happened upon Fretta's Italian Deli. We had gotten a couple of subs and some Italian dishes to take with us. The place is not really that big, but just big enough. The subs were okay. I have had had better. The "meals" again were not all that good. I believe that my sauce (gravy) tastes better, and not as sweet. I can attest to this because my grandchildren said so. If given the chance I am not too sure that I would head back.

BTW the prices are a little high as well.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Rednep
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Fretta's Italian Food also viewed

Milford, Pocono Mountains Region
Milford, Pocono Mountains Region
 
Milford, Pocono Mountains Region
Milford, Pocono Mountains Region
 
Milford, Pocono Mountains Region
Milford, Pocono Mountains Region
 

Been to Fretta's Italian Food? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing