We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Celebratory Dinner”

Laurel Villa Country Inn
Ranked #13 of 47 Restaurants in Milford
Price range: US$12 - US$27
Description: Set in an 1876 inn we offer comfortable, casual dining in a relaxed country atmosphere in Milford. We also have nightly lodging for the weary traveler.
Restaurant details
Description: Set in an 1876 inn we offer comfortable, casual dining in a relaxed country atmosphere in Milford. We also have nightly lodging for the weary traveler.
Reviewed 27 August 2018

There were 5 of us and we were treated like we were their best customers. Excellent service - professional, friendly, pleasant staff. Food was better than expected - sophisticated and creative, yet not over-priced. Fine dining at a moderate price. Dining room was comfortable and quiet enough to have a conversation in - even with other occupied tables.

Date of visit: August 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank jlauria29
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
janice h, Owner at Laurel Villa Country Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 3 September 2018

I am glad that you enjoyed your meal. We try our best to make every customer feel special. Thanks for the review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (26)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 26 reviews

Reviewed 10 August 2018 via mobile

Have not been to this restaurant for many years since I thought it had closed. Discovered it had been repurchased by its previous owners. The chef was originally from Hungry and his routes influence the menu. Everything was very fresh and nicely presented. The owners have a garden and consequently many of the vegetables are used by the kitchen. Guests can even buy the produce. Appetizers of eggplant stack and mushroom soup were very tasty. House salad was very fresh and the wasabi cucumber dressing cleared out your passages. The goulash and spaetzle were very good, just a little salty. Shrimp were perfectly cooked with no iodine taste. Chocolate mousse pie was delicious Our server was very accommodating and the chef came to talk to us about his country. It was a very pleasant evening in a nice atmosphere. Would definitely go back again

Date of visit: August 2018
Thank lbs15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
janice h, Owner at Laurel Villa Country Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 13 August 2018

Thank you & I'm glad you enjoyed your dining experience.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2018

We just found this restaurant and cannot eat there enough. The food is fabulous and the waitstaff are terrific.

Date of visit: July 2018
Thank Donna O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
janice h, Owner at Laurel Villa Country Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 3 September 2018

Thank you. Glad you enjoyed your experience.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2018 via mobile

Enjoyed an excellent dinner on the porch next to the lovely flower gardens. Our server, Dawn, was fun, efficient and thoughtful. The Laurel Villa Inn salad was tasty and large! The 3 of us enjoyed many of their offerings, including crab cakes, mussels at gratin, and scallops. All were prepared well and presented nicely. Will definitely return.

Date of visit: July 2018
Thank JeriMo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
janice h, Owner at Laurel Villa Country Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 3 September 2018

Thank you. We grow many of the vegetables that we serve to try and make everything as fresh as possible.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 July 2018 via mobile

Just spent weeks at a summer camp and decided to make Laurel Villa Restaurant my first meal back in “regular society”. I couldn’t have possibly made a better decision. All the fruits and vegetables are grown in their own garden right outside the restaurant and everything was very fresh. Even the butter had tints of their homemade maple syrup in it. We also loved our waitress, Dawn- she was awesome.

Date of visit: July 2018
1  Thank Kara V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
janice h, Owner at Laurel Villa Country Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 22 July 2018

I'm glad you enjoyed your dinner. Thanks! Janice

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Laurel Villa Country Inn also viewed

Milford, Pocono Mountains Region
Milford, Pocono Mountains Region
 
Milford, Pocono Mountains Region
Milford, Pocono Mountains Region
 
Milford, Pocono Mountains Region
 

Been to Laurel Villa Country Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing