We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Usually stop here.”

Apple Valley Family Restaurant
Ranked #4 of 41 Restaurants in Milford
Certificate of Excellence
Dining options: Breakfast, After-hours, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, After-hours, Reservations
Piscataway, New Jersey
Level 5 Contributor
59 reviews
44 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Usually stop here.”
Reviewed 3 September 2013

When visiting family in Dingmans Ferry I would say that 9 times out of 10 we will go out to eat at Apple Valley. The food is plentiful and to me priced right. There are usually a mix of specials on the board. Appetizers are okay and usual for a restaurant like this.

My grand children always order the same thing, as their regular menu hasn't really changed in a few years.

Atmosphere is fairly decent.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Rednep
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

269 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    91
    112
    49
    13
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Sparta, New Jersey
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Casual dining done well.”
Reviewed 31 August 2013

Milford is a great stop and Apple Valley is also a great stop.
The property is amazing with shops, ponds and landscaping. The restaurant is very very clean from the restrooms to the dining rooms. Rustic and modern all is blended together in the decor much like a chain restaurant but as per the great history info on the menu.
Menu has almost too many choices but we had a cajun calamari which was crazy good, a Texas brisket (killer) and a ribeye that was rubbed with their meat rub and great. Beers were nice and cold and the server was friendly.
Manager stopped around checking tables and that was nice.
You want a cafe go to one, want a diner go to one, want a fine dining go to one, want casual dining done well go here.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank aaron m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ellenville, New York
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
“Made wrong choice”
Reviewed 27 August 2013

Nice restaurant and atmosphere, but my husband and I made the wrong choice. We ordered the Bruschetta Chicken and we took one bite and couldn't eat it. It tasted very sour and the flavors did not blend. True bruschetta is not just the topping, but should be served on a toasted bread. This was served on a cold, doughy bun.

We wanted to order the blooming onion, but they were out, so we ordered the nachos supreme as an appetizer. Looked huge when it came to the table, but it was mostly piled chips with the topping over it. Granted, it tasted good and we were thankful for getting it since we were hungry.

We took the chicken home, I scraped everything off and made it into chicken noodle soup. The rest of went in the garbage. Something told me to order the French dip or the open Rueben.

We will go back, but will definitely try something different and hope they have a blooming onion.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank edamms
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Level 4 Contributor
44 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“delicious”
Reviewed 22 August 2013

My family went for a late lunch. My sons had burgers topped with ham and they LOVED it as did my test tasting husband. The size of my daughter's children menu pizza was big! I enjoyed chicken brushetta topped with cheese although I could have used more brushetta. All in all, it was casual and friendly. I wish we saw that there were a few stores in the lot that I would have enjoyed looking in ... Carhart etc

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank joyofnyc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Milford, Pennsylvania
Level 6 Contributor
113 reviews
103 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Good Food”
Reviewed 21 August 2013

Good food and many menu choices. I am local but have not sampled everything this restaurant has to offer so why not give it a go yourself. Good family restaurant and value for the money

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank Diane T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Apple Valley Family Restaurant also viewed

Milford, Pocono Mountains Region
Milford, Pocono Mountains Region
 
Milford, Pocono Mountains Region
Milford, Pocono Mountains Region
 
Milford, Pocono Mountains Region
Milford, Pocono Mountains Region
 

Been to Apple Valley Family Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing