We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good diner food”

Milford Diner & Restaurant
Ranked #8 of 41 Restaurants in Milford
Price range: US$3 - US$13
Cuisines: American, Diner, Greek
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly, Kids, Groups
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Brunch, Breakfast, After-hours, Highchairs Available, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff
Wallkill
Level Contributor
170 reviews
146 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
“Good diner food”
Reviewed 10 January 2014

Typical but good diner food in the heart of Milford. Prices average for a diner. Best thing is you can walk to all the great Milford shops before or after eating since it's right in town.

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank J B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

246 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    86
    87
    43
    19
    11
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Vermont
Level Contributor
16 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“You messed up breakfast?!”
Reviewed 11 December 2013

Not sure how you make a bad breakfast, but it was bad enough that we would not go back again. Not that we couldn't eat it but basically it was unappealing and just plain.

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Jim M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Burlington, Vermont
Level Contributor
30 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“A great diner!”
Reviewed 18 November 2013

We loved the feel of this place. We were welcomed, everyone was dressed up---men had ties and vests on and women had uniforms, and the staff was SO polite. The food was good. It was a really great place to eat with old-fashioned manners and a comfortable setting. Thank you!

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank swimminggirl57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bronx, New York
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Just like home”
Reviewed 15 November 2013

I took my daughter and 2 grandchildren here a few times during their visit with us. The entire staff was super friendly: offering anything the children wanted in smaller portions. The food each time was just like a home cooked meal. Excellent food, service and prices keep me coming back.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank Silverfox957
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newville, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
320 reviews
165 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 177 helpful votes
“High Expectations, Average Realization”
Reviewed 8 November 2013

I have passed by this diner since I was a kid as we went and returned from visiting my grandmother but we had never stopped to eat. So we had visited my parents and were returning home and decided to get something to eat so I stopped here for dinner to avoid a work zone on Rt 84.

The interior of the diner was not what I expected since it was done in wood and not metal like the old diners. I ordered the Moussaka and my wife ordered a Belgian Waffle with strawberries. The Moussaka was not flavorful, I needed to add hot sauce to make it taste better. The waffle was okay, nothing special, but at least the fruit was fresh cut strawberries and not the syrup packed style of fruit.

To be honest I was a little disappointed as I expected better quality given the location and that I have seen the parking lot for this place packed. Wait staff service was very good. I might give this diner another try as it was definately better than going to a fast food place.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank OBX717
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Milford Diner & Restaurant also viewed

Milford, Pocono Mountains Region
Milford, Pocono Mountains Region
 
Milford, Pocono Mountains Region
Milford, Pocono Mountains Region
 

Been to Milford Diner & Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing