We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Ice, Great Price, Good Cause!”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Ice Shack

Ice Shack
Ranked #2 of 19 Restaurants in Mill Hall
Price range: US$5 - US$10
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly
Dining options: Takeout
Osceola Mills, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
65 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Great Ice, Great Price, Good Cause!”
Reviewed 3 September 2013

I love the Ice Shack! They have great options for frozen desserts at great prices. A portion of the proceeds goes to support a charitable camp for boys with psychological and behavioral difficulties to help them overcome their problems. It's a great place for the whole family and even offers a playground. A great place to stop!

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Elizabeth B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

41 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    36
    5
    0
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“The best ice cream in town”
Reviewed 28 July 2013

Sooo good! The employees were all so nice and wonderful. Their homemade pretzels are to die for!! My daughter and son loved their ice cream, and my husband who can't eat diary had their root beer icy something- sorry. Can't remember the name. But will return for the ice cream/pretzels and friendly atmosphere

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Worldtraveler3132
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
37 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Ice cream served with a smile”
Reviewed 6 July 2013 via mobile

Took an ice cream break while driving across pa. Flavor of the month was blueberry. Entire family was happy with their selection. Or maybe they were happy because their mother took over driving from here.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank phlege
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mill Hall, PA
Level Contributor
34 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Great Place for Ice Cream and Frozen Treats”
Reviewed 25 January 2013

The Ice Shack has an enormous menu of frozen treats. We love their vanilla malts and think they make them far better than any malt shop we've ever been to. Prices are reasonable, service is great and ample parking.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank gokartchik
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Farrandsville, Pennsylvania, United States
Level Contributor
12 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“LOVE!”
Reviewed 12 June 2012

I love the simplicity offered at the Ice Shack. The courteous staff and reasonably priced menu is great; not to mention the ark for the children to play on is wonderful.

Visited August 2011
Helpful?
Thank AngelRipka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Ice Shack also viewed

 

Been to Ice Shack? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing