We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Family Friendly”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Lamar
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Mill Hall
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 17 May 2014

We stayed one night at this hotel before going to Camp Woodward for a gymnastics meet. The hotel was very clean. The staff was very friendly and welcoming, especially to our 4 year old. When checking in, we were given a free cookie and a small bag of gummy bears for each of our kids. The kids enjoyed the pool and hot tub. We would stay here again.

Room Tip: The 3rd floor has beautiful views of the mountains.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bob F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (503)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

367 - 373 of 503 reviews

Reviewed 16 May 2014

Staff was excellent can't expect more was there for graduation it's the best hotel closer to penn state and lock haven will be coming back for penny state games breakfast had lot of varieties to eat from nice renovations looks different have been coming for years

Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
Thank Anjali B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 May 2014

The hotel is clean and quite lovely with a huge crystal chandelier in main entrance, as well as, a modern lounge area. They have an indoor pool and a hot tub. the room was modern/clean. My only complaint is,since, I have asthma the rooms are cleaned thoroughly and then febreeze is sprayed in the rooms. Due to my sensitivity, I informed the front desk who were helpful and got me a room at the Comfort Inn. The staff was great and helpful!!! Great place to stay for those with no respiratory sensitivities!

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank beth A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 May 2014

I refuse to pay triple rates and mandatory 2 night minimum for graduation hotel stay in State College.. Hotel was 30 minutes away, easy access from rt 80. Good breakfast. They were open at 6am on Sunday so we could eat and get on our way to early graduation ceremony. Hotel seemed new and was one of the nicer Hampton Inns. I would recommend for football and graduation weekends if you only want a 1 night stay at a reasonable price.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
1  Thank HCF710
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 May 2014

The staff was very helpful and professional at check in and out. The breakfast staff were great and everywhere in the hotel was clean. The breakfast was great and the arrival cookies are so welcomed. We will stay again if we go this way.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank SamiaOhio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 April 2014

Met all our expectations for a one night stay while on the road. Front desk staff very friendly and upbeat despite a late arrival. Had no problems with the room or the breakfast service - would certainly stay here again and recommend it as a place if you need a stop on I80.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 362williamj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 April 2014

Clean rooms, comfy beds, clean bathroom with a shower with good water pressure and plenty of hot water. Good breakfast that was complementary. My only beef was that we were put on a floor with a team of young boys that were running down the halls and being loud at 10:30 pm and again when they left for their day of games anytime between 630-730 a.m. on both nights and mornings we were there. We even tried leaving the tv volume on and ran the a/c to make white noise to drone them out. My suggestion to anyone booking a room would be to request a room away from any teams that may be there. Otherwise, I would stay here without question.

Room Tip: request a room on the weekends away from any possible sports teams that may be playing in the area o...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank FederalBuc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Mill Hall
0 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#2 of 2 in Mill Hall
168 reviews
7.9 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Lock Haven
7.9 mi away
Best Western Lock Haven
Best Western Lock Haven
#1 of 2 in Lock Haven
244 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
22.4 mi away
Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, State College (Penn State Area), PA
24.7 mi away
SpringHill Suites by Marriott State College
24.6 mi away
Comfort Suites Penn State
Comfort Suites Penn State
#14 of 26 in State College
254 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Lamar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Lamar

Address: 24 Hospitality Ln, Exit 173 off Interstate 80, Mill Hall, PA 17751-8988
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Pennsylvania > Mill Hall
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Mill Hall
Price Range: £73 - £125 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Lamar 2.5*
Number of rooms: 75
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Agoda, LoveHolidays, Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Lamar reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn And Suites Lamar
Hampton Inn & Suites Lamar Hotel Mill Hall
Hampton Inn Mill Hall
Mill Hall Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing