We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Always Great”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Lamar
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Mill Hall
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 25 May 2014

We have stayed at this Hampton Inn a number times since it opened. As always, we were not disappointed with this stay. As usual, the room was clean and the staff was friendly. We like the renovated breakfast area :)

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kidsaregone65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (497)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

356 - 362 of 497 reviews

Reviewed 23 May 2014

Room was immaculate. 2 clean spacious bathrooms, comfy bed. Very nice well appointed seating area. Staff extremly friendly. Only negative was no room service and that most restaurants close at 9 in the area and staff told us they were open till 10. In the evening we wanted a close by nicer option but only a Mcdonalds was open within a 10 minute drive. 30 minute drive from State College PA where there are more dining optinon. There are family style restaurants in the area just eat early or earlier than 9 and your good. Very nice breakfast restaurant called the cottage right in front of hotel. We skipped the hotel breakfast and opted for the cottage instead and were not disappointed. Great maid service, nice and quiet hotel with a clean but small workout facility and nice looking pool. We did workout but did not swim.

Room Tip: Gotta go for the suite if you can swing it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Yolo L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 May 2014

Everyone at the hotel was so helpful and accommodating. The only problem was the rude people that check in at 3 am and are screaming in the hallway. This was nothing to do with the hotel. I would suggest putting late check ins on the bottom floor so they do not bother sleeping guests.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Patricia C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 May 2014

I choose Hampton Inns because you know what to expect. A nice room, a good bed, etc. This one was exactly what I expected but the staff exceeded my expectations. They were all very friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lisa J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 May 2014

Hampton is noted for their clean rooms and I commend them for this, but they must improve on their breakfasts to keep up with Fairfield inn and Country Inn & suites for the price of the rooms. Their rates are slightly higher then Fairfield and country inn & Suites and the breakfast was not nearly as good.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
2  Thank Anna H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 May 2014

We stayed one night at this hotel before going to Camp Woodward for a gymnastics meet. The hotel was very clean. The staff was very friendly and welcoming, especially to our 4 year old. When checking in, we were given a free cookie and a small bag of gummy bears for each of our kids. The kids enjoyed the pool and hot tub. We would stay here again.

Room Tip: The 3rd floor has beautiful views of the mountains.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bob F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 May 2014

Staff was excellent can't expect more was there for graduation it's the best hotel closer to penn state and lock haven will be coming back for penny state games breakfast had lot of varieties to eat from nice renovations looks different have been coming for years

Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
Thank Anjali B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Mill Hall
0 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#2 of 2 in Mill Hall
166 reviews
7.9 mi away
Best Western Lock Haven
Best Western Lock Haven
#1 of 2 in Lock Haven
237 reviews
7.9 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Lock Haven
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
13.5 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#1 of 1 in Milesburg
135 reviews
19.9 mi away
Best Western Plus University Park Inn & Suites
22.4 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, State College (Penn State Area)
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Lamar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Lamar

Address: 24 Hospitality Ln, Exit 173 off Interstate 80, Mill Hall, PA 17751-8988
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Pennsylvania > Mill Hall
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Mill Hall
Price Range: £74 - £118 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Lamar 2.5*
Number of rooms: 75
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Expedia, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Lamar reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn And Suites Lamar
Hampton Inn & Suites Lamar Hotel Mill Hall
Hampton Inn Mill Hall
Mill Hall Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing