We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Ok for location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Lamar
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Mill Hall
Certificate of Excellence
Morris County, NJ
Level Contributor
20 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Ok for location”
Reviewed 1 June 2014 via mobile

Ok but dont expect to muuch mooin the way of elite recognition. Had plenty of rooms but still wanted to charge a diamond member for a upgraded room at 10:30pm check in.
rooms and lobby just like all other hamptons. The morning breakfest staff was accommodating and pleasent




  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Much_Traveled2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

448 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    277
    118
    31
    16
    6
See reviews for
214
101
23
66
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (38)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Freehold
Level Contributor
13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 May 2014

The staff was extremely friendly/helpful - we arrived with small children and they made it smooth! The breakfast the next morning was hot and delicious - a nice variety. When we checked out, the gentleman at the desk even offered to print me directions to our destination!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Rynfern
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hampstead, New Hampshire
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 May 2014

Great halfway point to meet as we are from NH and our daughter and her family live in Indiana. We will be back! Loved the breakfast! Our grandaughter loved the pool. The Cottage was a great place for dinner.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Janis M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brimley, United States
2 reviews
Reviewed 28 May 2014

We try to stay at a Hampton in when it is possible because they have the most comfortable beds and pillows. The Hampton Inn in Lamar was great. The breakfast was wonderful. Very attentive staff kept everything fresh and clean.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Barbara T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fleetwood, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
281 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 78 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 May 2014

We have stayed at this Hampton Inn a number times since it opened. As always, we were not disappointed with this stay. As usual, the room was clean and the staff was friendly. We like the renovated breakfast area :)

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kidsaregone65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Woodmere, New York
Level Contributor
37 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 May 2014

Room was immaculate. 2 clean spacious bathrooms, comfy bed. Very nice well appointed seating area. Staff extremly friendly. Only negative was no room service and that most restaurants close at 9 in the area and staff told us they were open till 10. In the evening we wanted a close by nicer option but only a Mcdonalds was open within a 10 minute drive. 30 minute drive from State College PA where there are more dining optinon. There are family style restaurants in the area just eat early or earlier than 9 and your good. Very nice breakfast restaurant called the cottage right in front of hotel. We skipped the hotel breakfast and opted for the cottage instead and were not disappointed. Great maid service, nice and quiet hotel with a clean but small workout facility and nice looking pool. We did workout but did not swim.

Room Tip: Gotta go for the suite if you can swing it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Yolo L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Langhorne, United States
1 review
Reviewed 22 May 2014

Everyone at the hotel was so helpful and accommodating. The only problem was the rude people that check in at 3 am and are screaming in the hallway. This was nothing to do with the hotel. I would suggest putting late check ins on the bottom floor so they do not bother sleeping guests.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Patricia C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Mill Hall
0.0 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#2 of 2 in Mill Hall
3.0 of 5 bubbles 158 reviews
7.9 mi away
Best Western Lock Haven
Best Western Lock Haven
#1 of 2 in Lock Haven
4.0 of 5 bubbles 206 reviews
7.9 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Lock Haven
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
13.5 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#1 of 1 in Milesburg
3.0 of 5 bubbles 126 reviews
22.4 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, State College (Penn State Area)
19.9 mi away
Best Western Plus University Park Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Lamar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Lamar

Property: Hampton Inn & Suites Lamar
Address: 24 Hospitality Ln, Mill Hall, PA 17751-8988
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Pennsylvania > Mill Hall
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Mill Hall
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Lamar 2.5*
Number of rooms: 75
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Priceline, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, Hotel.de and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Lamar reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn And Suites Lamar
Hampton Inn & Suites Lamar Hotel Mill Hall
Hampton Inn Mill Hall
Mill Hall Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing