We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very nice property and staff”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Lamar
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Mill Hall
Certificate of Excellence
Barrington, Illinois
Level Contributor
15 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Very nice property and staff”
Reviewed 1 August 2014

We stopped here in March of 2014 as part of a trip to the East Coast. The property was very nice, very clean and quiet. Staff was wonderful. Special thanks to Rajendra Dave, the General Manager, for keep such a nice place to stop on Route 80.

Room Tip: No room seemed to have any advantage over another
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DougfromIL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

441 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    271
    117
    31
    16
    6
See reviews for
212
98
23
65
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (38)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Phoenixville, United States
2 reviews
Reviewed 30 July 2014

The hotel was clean (room, pool, fitness center, etc) and the staff were friendly. The hotel is family friendly, but also has all the business amenities. Definitely more than we expected. Also, picturesque view from the room.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Susan F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cincinnati, Ohio
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 July 2014 via mobile

Stopped here during a road trip with our two young kids. As soon as we stepped in, we could tell this was one of the best Hampton Inns at which we have stayed. Everything from cleanliness to service to breakfast options was fantastic. We rented the King Suite and there was more than enough room for the 4 of us. The pull out sofa was comfy, and there are several spots where a pack and play fits. There is also a wet bar with a mini fridge and microwave. We definitely recommend this HI and it is one of the cheapest on this portion of 80.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ElizBC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mill Hall, United States
1 review
Reviewed 18 July 2014

My stay at the Hampton Inn Mill Hall Pa was amazing. I was attending a wedding in the area and I chose a hotel that was not too far from the location. I called the day before because the wedding stated at 2pm. The front desk really assisted me in helping me to get in early so that I could get changed and ready for the event. I really enjoyed my stay for the entire weekend. My room was on the 1st floor close to the exit. The hotub was a great temperature and once again the staff was amazing. I was greated with a smile from check in to checkout by front desk,housekeeping and the breakfast women. All around a wonderful stay!!!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Cire P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hebron
Level Contributor
131 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 July 2014

We stayed here a few weeks ago on our way to a vacation on the Cape. The hotel is clean and the rooms are large. We stayed in a suite that had 2 double beds and a pull-out sofa to accommodate our family. The hotel sits up on a small hill next to a Comfort Inn. It is a nice, quiet location. The complimentary breakfast was really nice and the eating area very comfortable. We would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Theresa A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Auburn, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 16 July 2014

Traveling with family and extended family who are very picky about quality and cleanliness. This was their first Hampton Hotel. They complimented everything about this place. We plan to use this facility every trip we take out east.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Doug L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 15 July 2014

I just want to compliment Rajendra Dave and his staff for a very nice, clean and accommodating hotel. We stayed overnight on our trip from Ohio to New Jersey. It's not the Waldorf Astoria, of course, but everything was very nice and clean. The continental breakfast had an array of menu choices, along with coffee and juice, and free newspaper. One can tell that staff and management take pride in what they do, and it's good to see a group of individuals working together to provide an excellent hotel experience. Just a very nice hotel and I highly recommend it if you're passing through.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Michael C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Mill Hall
0.0 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#2 of 2 in Mill Hall
154 reviews
7.9 mi away
BEST WESTERN Lock Haven
BEST WESTERN Lock Haven
#1 of 2 in Lock Haven
198 reviews
7.9 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Lock Haven
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
13.5 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#1 of 1 in Milesburg
125 reviews
22.4 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, State College (Penn State Area)
19.9 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS University Park Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Lamar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Lamar

Property: Hampton Inn & Suites Lamar
Address: 24 Hospitality Ln, Mill Hall, PA 17751-8988
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Pennsylvania > Mill Hall
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Mill Hall
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Lamar 2.5*
Number of rooms: 75
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo, Hilton Hotels Direct, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Lamar reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn & Suites Lamar Hotel Mill Hall
Hampton Inn And Suites Lamar
Hampton Inn Mill Hall
Mill Hall Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing