We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Meets all requirements”
Review of Quality Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Quality Inn
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Mill Hall
Reviewed 30 November 2013

For a comfort inn, in the middle of nowhere, Pennsylvania I didn't expect much but this was fine! Surprisingly updated bathrooms, but the floor plan was weird so it was a lot of walking and turns down long corridors till we got to our room. Breakfast was fine, egg omelets, bacon, fresh fruit and the usual array of carbs. Would say the rate is quite high for the middle of a field near to nothing, but it was the lowest rate we found in the vicinity.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank purrlions
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ComfortInnofLamar, Front Office Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 1 December 2013

Thank you for taking the time to give us your impressions!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (166)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

100 - 106 of 166 reviews

Reviewed 29 November 2013 via mobile

Great place for the money! Comfy bed, clean room, dog friendly, nice fitness room. Free hot breakfast in am and snacks for the road. Will stay again next time we are traveling through pa.

It's tough to find a pet friendly hotel this nice. Wireless Internet too.

Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
Thank Jzangm01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ComfortInnofLamar, Front Office Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 1 December 2013

So glad you enjoyed your stay. We look forward to seeing you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 October 2013

I wanted to send this HUGE THANK YOU, to the staff at
Mill Hall, Comfort Inn. I was able to have a wonderful time at my schools homecoming (Lock Haven University) and I forgot to retrieve my wallet. I made one phone call, spoke to Ms. Maureen and two days later my wallet was mailed to me with everything in it. Thank You, Thank You, Thank You!!!! You have a customer for life. Mr. Scott was awesome as well and extremly informative.!!! You guys Rock!!!

Oh I was also able to get a 10am Check In!! how good is that?

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank aquito y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ComfortInnofLamar, Front Office Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 25 October 2013

Mr. Aquito,

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We are so glad you enjoyed your visit. Lock Haven University rocks! Looking forward to seeing you again.

Sincerely,

Maureen Dunn
Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 October 2013

stayed one Friday night on a Penn State football weekend while in area on business. Paid $179 because of that, but room was very nice. Good bed, fridge, microwave, in-room coffee. And pet-friendly. This is the best location to come into State College from. Roads aren't as good coming in from Harrisburg.

Room Tip: best to be in the back, away from the Interstate. Plus plenty of area to walk a pet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gary S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ComfortInnofLamar, Front Office Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 13 October 2013

Thank you for taking the time to give us your impressions of our hotel during your recent visit. We endeavor to provide a reliable service at a reasonable price, and are always gratified to learn that our guests are satisfied. Please visit us again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 October 2013

Stayed here one night while on a cross-country venture. Pet friendly (for extra fee), but well worth it. The staff is extremely friendly even offering complimentary fresh baked cookies upon check-in! Nice touch!

Our room was exceptionally clean with 2 double beds, plenty of pillows, a desk, chair, flat screen tv, refrigerator, microwave oven, hair dryer, alarm clock radio, free WiFi, iron and ironing board. Tastefully decorated. Nice lightweight down comforter on beds. The walls are a bit thin, but we were not really bothered by any loud noises. Small bathroom, but clean. Nice towels and plenty of them! There was also a safe in the room.

Free Breakfast was plentiful! Coffee, juice, make-your-own waffles, scrambled eggs, sausage patties, hard boiled eggs, begals & cream cheese, english muffins, toast, danish, yogurt, cereal, milk, oatmeal, bananas, apples and oranges! Very good spread.

Convenient to I-80. Elevator on premises. Fitness center. Complimentary newspapers in the morning. 24-hour coffee in lobby. Outdoor pool, (looked clean, but did not use).

Nothing within walking distance, but there is a Denny's, Subway, McDonald's and other restaurants within a short drive.

On the night that we stayed, (8/15/13), something was wrong with the water system. Upon check-in, the desk staff recommended we not drink the water and instead, provided guests with all the bottled water they wanted, for free. Not a big deal, but was amazed at the amount of bottled water the motel had to stock-up on and the lengths they went to to accomodate their guests with this situation.

Would definitely recommend this Comfort Inn and be certain to stay here again on our next cross-country trip. A very pleasant experience!

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank n2newz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ComfortInnofLamar, Front Office Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 9 October 2013

Thank you so much for taking the time to provide your impressions of our hotel during your recent stay. We are delighted that your stay was a comfortable one, and we look forward to seeing your again when your travels bring you here!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 October 2013

This Comfort Inn is overpriced, and they raise their prices when there is a Penn State Game. I stayed one night last weekend and the toilet in the bathroom was filthy and there was long brown hair (I don't have brown hair) all over the bathroom floor. I've included a picture of the toilet. I called down to see if I could borrow a toilet brush to clean it, but nothing could be done. The front desk clerk was alone and could not leave the desk to search for a brush, let alone clean the toilet himself. I was stuck with the filthy toilet all night. I have never seen such a dirty toilet in any hotel/motel that I have stayed in. UGH!!!

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank erinace
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ComfortInnofLamar, Front Office Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 9 October 2013

Thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback. We will certainly address your concerns and do apologize for not meeting your expectations. We hope you will give us another chance to accomodate your travel needs in future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 October 2013 via mobile

Clean, friendly comfortable nice hotel. Pet friendly a bonus!! Everyone working was English speaking local citizens. Breakfast was a nice variety, frssh and plentiful. Highly recommended to anyone traveling I 80 thru Pennsylvania.

Stayed: October 2013, travelled with friends
Thank mamapup
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ComfortInnofLamar, Front Office Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 4 October 2013

Thank you so much for your kind comments. We always enjoy serving our guests and including the four-legged variety! We look forward to seeing you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Mill Hall
0.0 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Lamar
13.5 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#1 of 1 in Milesburg
135 reviews
8.0 mi away
Best Western Lock Haven
Best Western Lock Haven
#1 of 2 in Lock Haven
235 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.9 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Lock Haven
22.9 mi away
Best Western Nittany Inn Milroy
23.7 mi away
Super 8 State College
Super 8 State College
#21 of 26 in State College
811 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn

Address: 31 Hospitality Ln, Mill Hall, PA 17751-8989 (Formerly Comfort Inn)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Pennsylvania > Mill Hall
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Mill Hall
Price Range: £52 - £87 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 133
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Choice Hotels, Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Ebookers, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Quality Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Hotel Mill Hall
Comfort Inn Mill Hall
Comfort Inn Lamar
Lamar Comfort Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing