We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not bad Value off of 80”
Review of Quality Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Quality Inn
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Mill Hall
Levittown, New York
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Not bad Value off of 80”
Reviewed 24 July 2014

We had a non smoking room and it did not smell like smoke. The hotel was clean but definitely needs updating. The Bathroom didn't flush powerfully. Big hotel laid out a little strangely. Plenty of parking, friendly people at the desk. Its the middle of summer and the pool was non operational which was strange. It was well priced, clean room and quiet. They have a workout facility but no freeweights. Front desk reccomended a chinese restaurant for room service and they were spot on as it was delicious.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JudgeFeder
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ComfortInnofLamar, Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review, 27 July 2014
Thank you for taking the time to review the hotel. I will forward your thoughst about updating to ownership. I do hope you will give us another opportunity to meet your travel needs. Sincerely, Maureen Dunn - Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

159 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    40
    30
    25
    32
    32
See reviews for
60
32
19
28
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (30)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 July 2014 via mobile

We stayed here as the Hampton Inn was full. Linens were clean. But the whole place needs to be renovated. The refrigerator contained the food of the last (?) guest. Overall: you can do better for the price, but it does the job if you are tired and need to get some rest.

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Pia C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ComfortInnofLamar, Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review, 27 July 2014
Thank you for taking the time to review the hotel. We aopologize for not meeting your expectations. We hope you will give us another chance to be of service.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Mill Hall hotels

Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 July 2014

The swimming pool was not operational. The lobby smelled like smoke. No conditioner in our bathroom. Stains on the walls, couch and carpets. Shower curtain leaked. Water damage to bathroom walls. Bathroom faucet sprayed water everywhere.

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ZahnerFam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ComfortInnofLamar, General Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review, 3 July 2014
Thank you for giving us your feedback about the hotel. I will forward your comments to ownership for consideration with our facilities update plan. Thank you for taking the time to helps us improve our service! We hope to see you again soon. Sincerely Maureen Dunn - Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Russells Point, Ohio
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 30 June 2014

Family returning from graduation family member in Rhode Island, booked this about 10 days in advance. From check in things were not right, had 3 rooms, 2 with two queens, 1 with king bed. 9 people traveling. Ask to be connected or at least close. Was told, 2 queens were connected, the other on a different floor. Okay, only they were not connected, one room the air conditioning did not work. Went to the desk to report this, person there said first, she thought the rooms were connected! If she worked there she should have known what rooms were connected. Regarding the air conditioner, she said the maintenance man would look at it, but he would have no parts to repair it. It was as though she already knew it did not work. The only room available was one with 2 doubles, which was not large enough for the 4 adults, finally after much discussion, she agreed to a roll away at no additional cost. Just could have of had been handled much better, with more caring for the customer.
One other issue was regarding the king room, it was located at the end of the building, as far from the lobby as you could get. The outside doors were suppose to be opened only with room keys. I reported to the desk that the outside would not close. Was told that someone must have put a rock in the door to hold it open. She was check, but every time I check there indeed was rock, I removed it several times. It seems a camera should be at these location to see what people are doing. Did not feel very secure. All in all not a good experience. Not what I would expect from a Comfort Inn.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kathy G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ComfortInnofLamar, General Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review, 3 July 2014
Thank you for taking the time to review the hotel after your recent stay. We do apologize for not meeting your expectations. I hope you will give us another chance to serve you when you are in the area again. Sincerely Maureen Dunn - Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
Reviewed 9 June 2014

I appreciate coming here and being treated absolutely perfect. I love the staff. Cheryl is the perfect front desk worker. Exceptional & perfect with customer service, Maureen the manager made sure we had everything we needed, very kind & courteous. The girl who makes the food for breakfast, ect. was so nice to talk to and friendly. I absolutely love coming here & will remain to only come here. Thank you so much for making this a wonderful experience.

Room Tip: We like coming to Comfort Inn Lamar
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Deborah B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ComfortInnofLamar, Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review, 12 June 2014
Thank you so much for taking the time to give us your feedback! We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay. We look forward to seeing you again soon. Sincerely - Maureen Dunn, Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Danbury, Connecticut
Level 3 Contributor
24 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 June 2014

Returning from the Indy 500, Pittsburgh inclines, and Johnstown, this place was located at just the right spot. Had no complaints about anything, even the TV remote worked. Double Queen room was as expected, clean, comfortable, slept well. Breakfast was Comfort Inn standard, which both of us like. Did not use room service or spa.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank Jesse J M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ComfortInnofLamar, General Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review, 8 June 2014
Thank you for taking the time to review the hotel. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay! Please come back soon. Maureen Dunn, Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 May 2014

I was on the road when it became very foggy, making us stop for the night. I was able to call ahead and get the out the door pricing for a room and when we got there, the ladies at the front deak helped us find someplace nice to eat (The Cottage: nice family place, great service) that was within walking distance! We even got a discount on our dinner for staying at the hotel! The beds/room/bath were all very comfortable and clean. The thing that reallyu blew us away was the nice breakfast that we got! There was tons of food and it was very hot. The morning personnel was just as friendly and they even gave us a bag with snacks for the road ( a bar, gatorade and fruit!) I was super impressed with the service that was above and beyond expections! In addition, this was all in contrast to the Hampton Inn that was next door that was +$30 more per night with bad reviews! Awesome experience and highly recommended!

Room Tip: The Rooms with Double Queen beds are the same price ( at least when I went0 as the ones with double...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Bryan W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ComfortInnofLamar, Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review, 2 June 2014
Thank you so much for taking the time to review our hotel after your recent stay. We are so pleased that you enjoyed your stay. We hope to see you again very soon! Maureen Dunn, Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Mill Hall
0.0 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Lamar
7.9 mi away
Best Western Lock Haven
Best Western Lock Haven
#1 of 2 in Lock Haven
216 reviews
13.6 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#1 of 1 in Milesburg
131 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.9 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Lock Haven
20.0 mi away
Best Western Plus University Park Inn & Suites
23.7 mi away
Super 8 State College
Super 8 State College
#21 of 26 in State College
773 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn

Property: Quality Inn
Address: 31 Hospitality Ln, Mill Hall, PA 17751-8989 (Formerly Comfort Inn)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Pennsylvania > Mill Hall
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Mill Hall
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 133
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Choice Hotels, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Quality Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Hotel Mill Hall
Comfort Inn Mill Hall
Comfort Inn Lamar
Lamar Comfort Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing