We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Country Seasons Bed & Breakfast Inn
Nearby Hotels
US$100
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$85
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$85
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Nemacolin Woodlands Resort(Farmington)(Great Value!)
US$271
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$176
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$121
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$100
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$74
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$144
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Holiday Inn Express Mt. Pleasant-E Huntingdon(Mount Pleasant)(Great Value!)
US$105
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$102
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (177)
Filter reviews
177 results
Traveller rating
148
24
4
0
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
148
24
4
0
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfalling waterkentuck knobb bbed and breakfastfront porchvisiting fallingwatercookiesbreakfast was deliciousperfect hostsinteresting guestsplace to stay when visitingfrank lloyd wrightprivate bathroomprinted directionscable tvrural areawinter room
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
96 - 101 of 177 reviews
Reviewed 15 September 2013

The owners, Liberty and Jim, thought of everything to make our two-night stay in the Fall Harvest Room pleasant: bottled water in the room (replenished every day); a perfectly poached egg one morning, airy French toast the next; hand-stitched quilts on the walls; a nice, high bed with a great mattress in a bright, super-clean, quiet room. A bonus: cosmopolitan guests (a Danish couple, both journalists, touring the eastern U.S.). One of the best B&B experiences we've ever had. And the Inn is on the same road as Fallingwater -- just a few miles away.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank sabedit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 August 2013

We really enjoyed our one-night stay at the Inn. Our room was beautiful, clean and quiet, with a private bathroom. The location is great for a country-stroll - and is perfect for visiting Fallingwater, just a few minutes up the road. Over Liberty's delicious breakfast, we enjoyed great conversation with other guests who were also going to Fallingwater (or had just been), so it made for a wonderful start to our day's adventure. Jim and Liberty were great hosts, pointing us to local attractions, etc. and we would definitely recommend a stay at their Inn!

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Hiker-Fam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 August 2013

We stayed in the Winter Wonderland, decorated with a winter wreath on the door and a snowman quilt on a sleigh bed. This house is quiet, quaint, comfortable, and clean. The host & hostess are very gracious and helpful. Our breakfast was wonderful; very hearty and delicious. You have your choice of an early breakfast, or a later one (7 or 9AM). Our first day we chose the early, so we could get to our appointed tour time, the second day we ate later, as we were checking out. They provide maps and tips for the attractions nearby, and it is only a few miles from Falling Water and Kentuck Knob. Very easy to get to. There are only four rooms, so it does not get too crowded and it is so conveniently located. You couldn't want for a better place.

Room Tip: If you are sensitive to road noise, try the back room. They provide a small, dorm size refrigerator in the living room, if you need to store something in it. Cookies and tea/hot cocoa are available in the afternoon. We enjoyed a small snack before retiring each night (cookie & cup of hot tea). They did provide a hair dryer in the bathroom, under the sink.
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BmoreExplorer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2013

I knew this was going to be a great experience the minute I pulled into the parking; late at night due to a long drive in sever thunderstorms. Why? Because Liberty came out of the Inn in the rain to help us with our luggage! The rooms are beautiful and immaculate, the breakfast was wonderful, the cookies at night were a nice touch. But the best part of Country Seasons is Jim & Liberty. They are extremely friendly and helpful and just plain enjoyable to talk to. The guests all mingled and talked with each other in a way I rarely see in the US.

I highly recommend dinner at River's Edge Cafe in Confluence - if you don't mind a twisty country road in the dark. Eat outside on the porch overlooking the river.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Steven H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2013

We stayed one night at this B & B in early June. You cannot ask for a better location for Fallingwater, especially if you have the earliest morning tour! Maybe 5 minutes to Fallingwater! My only complaint would be that the road noise kept me awake for much of the night! Since I live in a rural area, I am more susceptible to road noise! We had a room that faced the road. So, ask for a room on the back side of the house! The proprietor was very friendly and helpful. The room was very nice! And the breakfast was excellent! Yes, If I am ever in this area again, I would stay here but not in the room that faces the highway!

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank oughtonj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews