We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Lovely B&B near Falling Water” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Country Seasons Bed & Breakfast Inn

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Mill Run
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Country Seasons Bed & Breakfast Inn
Ranked #1 of 1 Mill Run B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Noosa, Australia
Level Contributor
54 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
“Lovely B&B near Falling Water”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 November 2013

We needed accommodation in Mill Run, Pennsylvania for one night as the next morning we had an early tour of Falling Water, Frank Lloyd Wright's brilliant architectural achievement. This little B&B was just fantastic. The owners Liberty and James should be very proud of it as it was spotlessly clean and they were excellent hosts, unobtrusive but ready to help if needed.

There are lovely little homely touches such as home made cookies in a dish for guests to take to have with an evening cup of tea or coffee.

The breakfast of French toast, scrambled eggs and fruit was cooked freshly by Liberty and was delicious.

The attention to detail and thoughtfulness of the items provided in the room was wonderful and we could fault nothing.

We should warn though, there is nothing much at Mill Run. The closest place for an evening meal was about 5 minutes away but was a strange little locals cheapy cafe that you wouldn't call a restaurant, just a quick snack and go type of place. Apparently the closest decent restaurant is a good 20 minute drive. The main reason for staying at Mill Run would only be for Falling Water.

We should add that Falling Water is absolutely amazing if you are interested in architecture. We are so pleased we saw it.

Room Tip: I think all the rooms are equally good.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank hobart_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

158 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    130
    24
    3
    0
    1
See reviews for
22
106
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (35)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Roseville, California
Level Contributor
38 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 October 2013

Recently stayed at the Country Seasons Bed and Breakfast while on a trip to see Fallingwater. We arrived in the early evening and were greeted by innkeeper Liberty and fresh oatmeal raisin bars-so nice. We stayed in the Spring Meadow room downstairs, which was very pretty and comfortable (and super clean). However, if you're a light sleeper this isn't the room for you. It's only steps from the dining room/sitting area and was a bit noisy in the morning. Our friends stayed upstairs in the Fall Harvest room and said it was very quiet up there. Breakfast was delicious and the inn couldn't have been more conveniently located for visiting Fallingwater. Would definitely recommend this inn.

Room Tip: You're better off with an upstairs room, it's quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank sac_joy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Middleburg, Virginia
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 October 2013

We were visiting Frank Lloyd Wright's houses, Falling Water and Kentuck Knob. We also visited the 9/11 Memorial in Shanksville. The B&B is ideally located for visiting the Wright houses - about 3 miles from Falling Water, and about 6 miles from Kentuck Knob. Shanksville is about an hour away, about 40 miles. Liberty and Jim Sprague run an excellent B&B, with a very solid breakfast and very nice, clean rooms. The owners are very warm and hospitable. It was a pleasure to stay with them.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Denisjcotter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
149 reviews
126 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 433 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 October 2013

It's hard to add much to the many overwhelmingly positive reviews here on Tripadvisor, only to say that all the previous reviewers are correct with their observations and comments.

Country Seasons is perfectly located for a Fallingwater visit. Jim and Liberty are gracious and welcoming. The inn is small and super-comfortable. Many people have commented on the cleanliness and neatness of the property. It might just be the cleanest inn/hotel/lodging we've ever seen.

In all, we couldn't ask for a better place to stay!

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank wintersummer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto Canada
Level Contributor
53 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 October 2013

We enjoyed this B and B very much in early October..very close to Kentuck Knob and Fallingwater.. The other reason we were there was to ride the award winning Allegheny Passage just down the road. The other guests were interesting and we laughed a lot...couldn't be better..Thanks to Jim and Liberty

Room Tip: Ask for a room at the back away from the road noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank BillKaren
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 October 2013

What a wonderful place to stay. Close to Fallingwater and Kentuck Knob. The rooms were clean, comfortable and beautifully presented. Liberty and Jim were very welcoming, friendly and couldn't have been more helpful! Breakfasts were great, as were the homemade afternoon tea treats. Also the conversations and lovely people we met around the breakfast table heightened the overall experience. Would certainly recommend this as a place to stay!

Room Tip: The spring room was great, particularly for travellers with larger bags as it was on the lower floor...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Steve A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
O'Fallon, Missouri
Level Contributor
24 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 September 2013

We so enjoyed staying at the Country Seasons Bed & Breakfast in September.

The owners were so hospitable and made our stay extra special.
Our room was very comfortable and beautifully decorated.

Breakfast was a real treat.

We would recommend Country Seasons and hope to stay there again.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Sandra S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Mill Run
11.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Donegal
15.7 mi away
Hampton Inn Uniontown
Hampton Inn Uniontown
#1 of 9 in Uniontown
4.5 of 5 bubbles 497 reviews
15.9 mi away
Foggy Mountain Lodge
Foggy Mountain Lodge
#1 of 1 in Stahlstown
4.0 of 5 bubbles 44 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
11.2 mi away
Nemacolin Woodlands Resort & Spa
11.0 mi away
Log Cabin Lodge and Suites
Log Cabin Lodge and Suites
#1 of 1 in Jones Mills
4.0 of 5 bubbles 147 reviews
15.3 mi away
Hartzell House Bed and Breakfast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Country Seasons Bed & Breakfast Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Country Seasons Bed & Breakfast Inn

Property: Country Seasons Bed & Breakfast Inn
Address: 100 Stewarton Road, Mill Run, PA 15464
Region: United States > Pennsylvania > Mill Run
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 B&Bs / Inns in Mill Run
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Country Seasons Bed & Breakfast is a four bedroom inn located in Mill Run. We are 3.5 miles from Frank Lloyd Wright's Fallingwater and close to Kentuck Knob and Ohiopyle State Park as well. We strive to provide clean, comfortable lodging and delicious homemade hot breakfasts. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Country Seasons Hotel Mill Run
Country Seasons Bed And Breakfast Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing