We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“An excellent choice and the owners are fantastic”
other travellers have booked this property
FarmHouseInn
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
FarmHouseInn
View from farm house Kitchen
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
36 reviews
FarmHouseInn
View from farm house
Kitchen
Kitchen
Living Room/ Electric Fireplace/Flat Screen TV
Living Room
Living Room
Bed Room 1
Bed Room 3
Bed Room 3
Bed Room 3
Bed Room 3
Main Bath Upstairs
Main Bath Tub and Shower
Main Bath
Down Stairs Half Bath
Down Stairs Half Bath
Laundry Room
Front Porch
Side Walkway
Wrap Around Porch
Hand Hewn Natural Steps
Game Room/pool Table/Electronic Darts
Foosball Table
Checker Table or Card
Fishing Pond
Beautiful field of wild flowers
Front Porch
Beautiful Rhododendron in Bloom
Winter Scene
Large Fire Pit with natural cherry wood benches
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Mill Run, Pennsylvania

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 36 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
Any
English first
jlodom
Arkansas, USA
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“An excellent choice and the owners are fantastic”
Reviewed 11 June 2015 for a stay in May 2015

Stayed here while riding the GAP and C&O. Unfortunate circumstances forced me to do the trip by bicycle alone and I was at the mercy of the owner and her husband for a ride from Ohiopyle to the house. They went out of their way to help me... The house was wonderful, the furnishings fantastic, and the having breakfast with the owner on the way back to town the next morning was a super bonus. If I'm ever back in the area (alone or with the family), I'm staying here again for sure.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The owners
Liked least: nothing, everything was perfect
Travelling group: Solo
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
15 Jun 2015
Thank you for your wonderful review.. It certainly was our pleasure to accommodate you on your long journey.. Happy to know you made it back safely . Congratulations on your success in reaching your destination.. Love to have you and your family visit ..
Best regards
Gloria & Ed
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ddmounts1
Washington, Pennsylvania
1 review
“Country Charm with a touch of class”
Reviewed 5 May 2015 for a stay in April 2015

The house is located off the beaten path which was exactly what we were looking for. The farm is very quiet and the location was perfect for our ohiopyle adventures. We were within 15 minutes of ohiopyle biking and fishing. The house was awesome...way more than we're accustomed to for our man trip weekends! There are Tvs throughout the house, but we didn't hardly use them....the scenic tranquility was too much to pass up. Gloria and her husband put a new fire pit near the house for us which was great for cooking some steaks and other fire food. When we cam home Saturday, her husband had hand cut large wooden benches for us to use by the fire. They brought us large skillets to cook some fresh fish on the fire.

I can't say enough about our visit to their house, and their wonderful hospitality! We'll certainly be returning here everytime we plan to visit the area.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
15 Jun 2015
It certainly was our pleasure to have such a wonderful group of guys on your fishing trip .. You were fantastic guest and left the house in in such great condition.. I was certainly impressed .. Just sorry the fishing didn't go so well .. Next trip we will have the ponds stocked with trout .. Just in case the rivers don't produce .. Then have a nice fish fry on the fire pit..
Looking forward to your next trip ..
Thanks
Gloria & Ed
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Grace C
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Very charming and well equiped farmhouse well situated in a 600-arce farm!”
Reviewed 27 April 2015 for a stay in April 2015

Exactly as described. The kids (10 year-old, 12 year-old, and 13 year-old) had a blast here! They played with the 3 friendly dogs and swinged under the big oak tree every day. Great location for visitors of Fallingwater! What a great way to relax, appreciate the rolling hills, and enjoy the country live, we really enjoyed the stay.

Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
15 Jun 2015
What a great family .. So happy the children got to enjoy the open spaces and swing on the tree swings.. They seemed to truly enjoy themselves.. I certainly enjoyed having all of you as our guest ..
Thank you
Gloria & Ed
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CeliaWitn...
Sydney, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Home away from home - ideal rural retreat”
Reviewed 21 April 2015 for a stay in April 2015

My group of five friends stayed here because it was close to Falling Water, our main destination. What a find! The house is immaculately clean, well fitted out and comfortable. Warm cozy living room, comfy beds, hot hot water, a great eat in kitchen, plus laundry, and billiard room! Set in a lovely rolling farm landscape, this place would suit any family or group who want a rural getaway. Gloria, the host, could not be warmer or more hospitable, even sending her husband Ed up to get our barbecue started while we drove to the store for supplies. Because we were interested they showed us round their farm. It was a real treat to meet such friendly and generous people, and to have such a lovely spot to stay in,

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
15 Jun 2015
What a treat to meet such wonderful people.. We were happy to sit and chat with all of you and show you a few sights around the farm .. I always feel sad when such wonderful people have to leave .. My husband was happy to get your grill ready for the wonderful steaks from a favorite local general store .. We're happy when our guest have such a wonderful time and experience.. Thanks again for choosing our home ..
Gloria& Ed
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MissSnigg...
Pittsburgh, PA
Level 6 Contributor
133 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
“Imagine your family owned a 600 acre farm ...”
Reviewed 27 October 2014 for a stay in October 2014

If your family owned a 600 acre farm, you would call your cousin Gloria and ask, “Can we come up for a few days?” Gloria would say, “Sure.” So you’d load the kids into the car and caravan up through the scenic Laurel Highlands east of Pittsburgh with those friends of yours who want to see Frank Lloyd Wright’s Fallingwater, until you found yourselves bumping across the cattle grids up a narrow lane, with the kids yelling hello the to the happy barking dogs. You’d pull into the parking pad in front of Grandmom’s big white house on the hill, and of course the kids would want to go chase the cows in the pasture above the house, or head down to the ponds to look at the fish, but you’d say, “Leave the poor cows and fish alone! Go play on the swings!” The kids would say, “We want to play foosball! No, we want to play pool! No, karaoke!” Soon you’d hear the sounds of all three coming from the game room while you unpacked your coolers in the big, sunny eat-in kitchen and took the bags upstairs to the three spacious bedrooms with their nice large closets. You’d look around at all the little homey touches that let you know that Gloria really loves and looks after this house, and you’d find a tear in your eye because it makes you think so much about the grandmother you still miss. My grandmom did not live on a farm, but this 100+ year old house, with its improvements from every decade of the last century, filled with a cheerful hodgepodge of lamps and collectables, made me think of her the whole weekend my husband and I spent at The Farmhouse Inn. Everything is not brand spanking new, but everything worked fine, from the 1920’s vintage sink in the downstairs powder room to the amazingly realistic electric fireplace in the cozy parlor. If you like to hike and bird watch, I think you could spend your whole vacation wandering the woods and pastures right there on the farm. And for a dose of High Culture, there’s Fallingwater 10 minutes away. Caveats: All bedrooms are upstairs, so it would not be a good choice if you have problems with stairs. No dishwasher, but they do have a washer and dryer in case the kids get wet and dirty. It is on a working farm way out in the quiet countryside, so there is livestock wandering about, and there could be critters, insects, farm-related aromas and all the other accessories of country life. We loved that there were cows grazing 30 feet from our kitchen window, but if that is not a positive for you, be warned. As noted in other reviews, Gloria and Ed are absolutely lovely and want nothing more than to make your stay perfect. If you have questions or need any special accommodation, ask and they’ll do their best to help you out.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Homey, nostalgic atmosphere and complete comfort
Liked least: Nothing. It was perfect.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
15 Jun 2015
It was a pleasure having such great guest .. That enjoyed the beauty of the country side and all of natures finest.. I know you enjoyed all the surrounding areas also .. We certainly try our best to accommodate any of our guest .. We actually regretted you leaving on your departure date.. It felt as though we were saying goodbye to family.. Thanks again for choosing our home for your getaway ..
Best Regards
Gloria & Ed
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
199LINDA
ELKHART
Level 5 Contributor
45 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Great views, comfortable but dated, great beds!!”
Reviewed 24 October 2014 for a stay in October 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Was a little disappointed as we didn't read the description correctly as there were 3 bedrooms up with 1 shared bath and we were expecting en suite. Half bath on main level back off kitchen and laundry room. There was a game room on main floor with pool table but probably would make more sense to turn into bedroom with access to half bath for those with problem climbing stairs. Beautiful polished wooden stairs to second floor but not an easy climb for older person with suitcases. somewhat slippery. Porch was great good views of landscape, mountains, trees, leaves and had comfortable seating. If your plan is to eat out plan on driving to find restaurants. One very small place in "town" for breakfast no local restaurants for lunch or dinner which for someone who plans on cooking would be ok, we on the other hand had not planned on cooking.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The views, porch and excellend bedding. Comfortable seating in living room.
Liked least: Lack of private bathrooms for our two couples. Stairs. This was all explained in the discription so I really cannot complain due to our lack of investigating thoroughly.
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
15 Jun 2015
Sorry if you had any problems.. We certainly would have helped you through them . All you have to do is call and we certainly would have helped you with your luggage or any other problems .. We do have a roll away bed that could have been set up downstairs for your convenience .. We try very hard to please our guest in any way .. We are only a phone call away ..
Best regards
Gloria & Ed
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VLio63
Newtown, Pennsylvania
1 review
“Great place to relax, restore, see Falling Water House and enjoy your being!”
Reviewed 17 October 2014 for a stay in September 2014

The property is located on the Farm, huge piece of beautiful land, only 5 minutes away from Falling Water House, 15 minutes from Kentuck Knob and gorgeous Ohiopyle State Park.
The owners were very easy to communicate with and very welcoming and wonderful people. We have the electric vehicle and the owner placed the plug right outside the house that we could conveniently charge it.
The property was easy to find and when we enter the house the warming feeling was bursting out. We had a basket filled with fresh fruits, water in the fridge, bagels. House was very clean and decorated with love and thoughts to little details which makes you feel at home right away. The view from all bedrooms is beautiful and very peaceful.
The kitchen was filled with all necessities including paper products and very spacious for our family of 5. The house was very comfortable and it was so great spend a long weekend there.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness
Liked best: Location and comfort of the house
Liked least: nothing
Travelling group: Teenagers
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
15 Jun 2015
It certainly was a great pleasure to have you and your family as our guest .. I enjoyed your visit immensely, and was very happy accommodate you with the installation of a plug share for electric cars.. Want to thank you for bringing that to our attention.. Our aim is to try to please our guest in any way.. I would like to say hello to your sons .. They are super wonderful and let them know Rosie missed them when you left .. Our sincerest thanks to all of you ..
Gloria & Ed
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
;