We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Bright Home, Beautiful View, Lovely Hosts!”
other travellers have booked this property
FarmHouseInn
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
FarmHouseInn
View from farm house Kitchen
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
37 reviews
FarmHouseInn
View from farm house
Kitchen
Kitchen
Living Room/ Electric Fireplace/Flat Screen TV
Living Room
Living Room
Bed Room 1
Bed Room 3
Bed Room 3
Bed Room 3
Bed Room 3
Main Bath Upstairs
Main Bath Tub and Shower
Main Bath
Down Stairs Half Bath
Down Stairs Half Bath
Laundry Room
Front Porch
Side Walkway
Wrap Around Porch
Hand Hewn Natural Steps
Game Room/pool Table/Electronic Darts
Foosball Table
Checker Table or Card
Fishing Pond
Beautiful field of wild flowers
Front Porch
Beautiful Rhododendron in Bloom
Winter Scene
Large Fire Pit with natural cherry wood benches
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Mill Run, Pennsylvania

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 37 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
Any
English first
HopenDon
Shunk, Pennsylvania
1 review
“Bright Home, Beautiful View, Lovely Hosts!”
Reviewed 4 August 2015 for a stay in July 2015

Our family thoroughly enjoyed our stay, and Gloria and Ed were fantastic hosts! The home is very bright and comfortable and included all the amenities we could ask for. Our son had a great time playing pool in the game room, and our daughter really enjoyed the swing out back and, of course, playing fetch with Rosie! We enjoyed the fire pit for roasting s'mores, and of course the grill for cooking delicious steaks. Gloria and Ed were very helpful directing us to nearby attractions, and we enjoyed visiting with them as well.

I would recommend this as a great place to stay and hope to return soon.... maybe for a "girl's weekend" with my mom, sister, and aunts :)

Thanks again Gloria and Ed!!

Travelling group: Teenagers
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
19 Jul 2016
Thank you very much,the feelings are mutual ,we enjoyed your company and certainly would love to have you here for another visit...
Best Regards
Gloria
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nancyalbr...
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great views”
Reviewed 28 June 2015 for a stay in June 2015
1
person found this review helpful

The owners were very friendly and attentive to all my needs. The place has lots of charm and the fishing was great! I loved waking up and looking out the window to see the cows on the hill. This place is paradise.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
19 Jul 2016
Nancy ...It was so nice to see you once again,I know you appreciated coming back to visit your home place I know it holds a special place in your heart..it certainly brought back many good memories for all of us.Loved meeting your family..
Best Regards
Gloria
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
abissmeye...
Louisville, Kentucky
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Awesome farm house on 600 acres”
Reviewed 16 June 2015 for a stay in June 2015
1
person found this review helpful

My husband and another couple stayed at the farm house and had a great weekend! Gloria and Ed were excellent hosts and met us upon arrival. Accommodations were as described and the house was very clean with plenty of extra towels and a fully stocked kitchen - everything from a blender to an ice bucket to skewers for roasting hot dogs! Ed brought us a grill and charcoal to use for the steaks we purchased at a nearby market that Gloria directed us to. Overall, it was a great weekend getaway!

Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
20 Jun 2015
Thank you for your kind words.. We certainly enjoyed having you although I was feeling under the weather and was not able to interact with all of you as I would have liked too .. Happy you enjoyed your stay ..
Best Regards
Gloria&Ed
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jlodom
Arkansas, USA
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“An excellent choice and the owners are fantastic”
Reviewed 11 June 2015 for a stay in May 2015

Stayed here while riding the GAP and C&O. Unfortunate circumstances forced me to do the trip by bicycle alone and I was at the mercy of the owner and her husband for a ride from Ohiopyle to the house. They went out of their way to help me... The house was wonderful, the furnishings fantastic, and the having breakfast with the owner on the way back to town the next morning was a super bonus. If I'm ever back in the area (alone or with the family), I'm staying here again for sure.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The owners
Liked least: nothing, everything was perfect
Travelling group: Solo
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
15 Jun 2015
Thank you for your wonderful review.. It certainly was our pleasure to accommodate you on your long journey.. Happy to know you made it back safely . Congratulations on your success in reaching your destination.. Love to have you and your family visit ..
Best regards
Gloria & Ed
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ddmounts1
Washington, Pennsylvania
1 review
“Country Charm with a touch of class”
Reviewed 5 May 2015 for a stay in April 2015

The house is located off the beaten path which was exactly what we were looking for. The farm is very quiet and the location was perfect for our ohiopyle adventures. We were within 15 minutes of ohiopyle biking and fishing. The house was awesome...way more than we're accustomed to for our man trip weekends! There are Tvs throughout the house, but we didn't hardly use them....the scenic tranquility was too much to pass up. Gloria and her husband put a new fire pit near the house for us which was great for cooking some steaks and other fire food. When we cam home Saturday, her husband had hand cut large wooden benches for us to use by the fire. They brought us large skillets to cook some fresh fish on the fire.

I can't say enough about our visit to their house, and their wonderful hospitality! We'll certainly be returning here everytime we plan to visit the area.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
15 Jun 2015
It certainly was our pleasure to have such a wonderful group of guys on your fishing trip .. You were fantastic guest and left the house in in such great condition.. I was certainly impressed .. Just sorry the fishing didn't go so well .. Next trip we will have the ponds stocked with trout .. Just in case the rivers don't produce .. Then have a nice fish fry on the fire pit..
Looking forward to your next trip ..
Thanks
Gloria & Ed
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Grace C
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Very charming and well equiped farmhouse well situated in a 600-arce farm!”
Reviewed 27 April 2015 for a stay in April 2015

Exactly as described. The kids (10 year-old, 12 year-old, and 13 year-old) had a blast here! They played with the 3 friendly dogs and swinged under the big oak tree every day. Great location for visitors of Fallingwater! What a great way to relax, appreciate the rolling hills, and enjoy the country live, we really enjoyed the stay.

Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
15 Jun 2015
What a great family .. So happy the children got to enjoy the open spaces and swing on the tree swings.. They seemed to truly enjoy themselves.. I certainly enjoyed having all of you as our guest ..
Thank you
Gloria & Ed
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CeliaWitn...
Sydney, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Home away from home - ideal rural retreat”
Reviewed 21 April 2015 for a stay in April 2015

My group of five friends stayed here because it was close to Falling Water, our main destination. What a find! The house is immaculately clean, well fitted out and comfortable. Warm cozy living room, comfy beds, hot hot water, a great eat in kitchen, plus laundry, and billiard room! Set in a lovely rolling farm landscape, this place would suit any family or group who want a rural getaway. Gloria, the host, could not be warmer or more hospitable, even sending her husband Ed up to get our barbecue started while we drove to the store for supplies. Because we were interested they showed us round their farm. It was a real treat to meet such friendly and generous people, and to have such a lovely spot to stay in,

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
15 Jun 2015
What a treat to meet such wonderful people.. We were happy to sit and chat with all of you and show you a few sights around the farm .. I always feel sad when such wonderful people have to leave .. My husband was happy to get your grill ready for the wonderful steaks from a favorite local general store .. We're happy when our guest have such a wonderful time and experience.. Thanks again for choosing our home ..
Gloria& Ed
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing