We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“If your the country type you will feel right at...”
other travellers have booked this property
FarmHouseInn
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
FarmHouseInn
View from farm house Kitchen
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
37 reviews
FarmHouseInn
View from farm house
Kitchen
Kitchen
Living Room/ Electric Fireplace/Flat Screen TV
Living Room
Living Room
Bed Room 1
Bed Room 3
Bed Room 3
Bed Room 3
Bed Room 3
Main Bath Upstairs
Main Bath Tub and Shower
Main Bath
Down Stairs Half Bath
Down Stairs Half Bath
Laundry Room
Front Porch
Side Walkway
Wrap Around Porch
Hand Hewn Natural Steps
Game Room/pool Table/Electronic Darts
Foosball Table
Checker Table or Card
Fishing Pond
Beautiful field of wild flowers
Front Porch
Beautiful Rhododendron in Bloom
Winter Scene
Large Fire Pit with natural cherry wood benches
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Mill Run, Pennsylvania

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 37 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
Any
English first
JRVTDV
Tunnelton, West Virginia
1 review
“If your the country type you will feel right at home.”
Reviewed 17 October 2015 for a stay in September 2015

From the panoramic views to the beautiful farm house with the big covered porch, we could not have ask for anything more. We were greeted by the homeowners who wanted to make sure we had everything we needed. Our family felt like we were right at home.The home had everything and then some for our weekend stay. The beds were so comfortable. If you are looking for a place to get away or a place to stay to see the surrounding sites, I would choose this home.

Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
19 Jul 2016
Thank you for your wonderful compliments ..Happy you loved the area which has a beauty of it's own..and very peaceful retreat for all..with many attractions around...
Best Regards
Gloria
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gene M
1 review
“Beautiful, friendly and fully equipped”
Reviewed 27 September 2015 for a stay in September 2015

This was a great place to stay. The views are fabulous and very relaxing, and it's a very short drive to Fallingwater or Ohiopyle State park. Gloria is fabulous - friendly, helpful and welcoming! And the house, in addition to its great size and location, is fully equipped so that you can step in and feel at home - no need to run out for all those little things that rental homes often don't have. We even ended up with a friendly pet to play catch with!

I would absolutely recommend this for a great stay in the region - the only risk is that you'll be so happy in the house, you won't get out to see what the area has to offer!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The views and the friendly host
Liked least: Leaving
Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
19 Jul 2016
Once again I apologize for being late with a response..I always remember our wonderful guest ..So happy you enjoyed your stay and we enjoyed our conversations..
Thank you for your review I truly appreciate you taking time to let others know that we do care..
Best Regards
Gloria
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Julia H
1 review
“Book with confidence! A dream come true property and owners.”
Reviewed 16 September 2015 for a stay in September 2015

Gloria's decorating style is evident in a thousand thoughtful details throughout this cabin from the chest of fluffy white clean folded towels in the upstairs bathroom to the layout and color schemes of the bedrooms with luggage stands to the circular oriental rug in the living room setting off the super-comfy couches and lounge chair to the memory foam mats outside the shower and in front of the washing machine. The house is teeming with quaint country charm from the inside out. Well-kept flowers adorn the spacious wrap-around furnished porch.

This cabin is perfect if you want to go out and adventure in OhioPyle or just stay around the property to enjoy the game room and wrap-around porch with a gorgeous view of the surrounding hillsides.

Gloria and Ed are gracious hosts, and we hope to revisit them again soon.

Tip for future travelers: if you're using GPS and coming from the North (into Mill Run on Whites Bridge Rd), don't take the recommended right turn onto Killarney Rd (with the sign "Camp Christian"). It will get you there, but the road is rocky. Take the following right onto Hampton Road instead - it's much easier to find this way.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The hospitality and all the thoughtful details that delighted my guests
Liked least: The warm temperature in the upstairs
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
19 Jul 2016
Thank you for clarifying the route I do warn others about this problem with the GPS since it happened to you..
Also a huge thanks for the compliment on decorating it was a labor of love..and hoped it would show ..we enjoy or guest and appreciate their comments ..although I always say guest everyone leaves as a friend..it certainly was our pleasure to have you and hope someday you will return..
Best Regards
Gloria
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bmwjdw
Oakton, Virginia
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“FANTASTIC”
Reviewed 15 September 2015 for a stay in September 2015

Four ladies had a great time at the farmhouse. It has everything you need: A wonderful wrap around porch with views, a kitchen with all the basics, comfortable beds, comfortable sofas and a recliner to die for, and a wonderful owner who greets you. Location is perfect for Falling Water and Kentuk Knob. We are all Frank Lloyd Wright fans. Two of us came from Oak Park Il. We drove into Farmington to eat at a great casual restaurant, Bittersweet Café which has delicious food and homemade bakery items. We also enjoyed a drive to Donegal and ate at Out of the Fire. We all really enjoyed the restaurant and the roasted mushroom soup. They have an extensive menu. We then went to Green Dance Winery and Berry Farm. We were disappointed not to have a beautiful view but their berry pies are the best I have had...and at a great price. The farmhouse made our stay so enjoyable and I will take other friends there from the Washington D.C area.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location and View
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
19 Jul 2016
Looking forward to your next visit..I know you ladies had a wonderful time..See you soon..Sorry about my response time ..although I know you understand .
Best Regards
Glooria
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kelly N
1 review
“Beautifully furnished farmhouse”
Reviewed 1 September 2015 for a stay in August 2015

The house was beautifully decorated and well equipped. You can look for miles at the rolling countryside. It was 8 miles from OhioPyle where we went canoeing. Great trip!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The furnishings and the owners dogs
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
19 Jul 2016
It certainly was our pleasure having you as our guest..we were happy the weather cooperated for your canoeing trip..
Best Regards
Gloria
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
617meliss...
Bellefonte, Pennsylvania
1 review
“You can see forever from this lovely restored farm house.”
Reviewed 14 August 2015 for a stay in August 2015

We knew we would love this place, based on reviews already posted, and we were not disappointed. The house was spotless and everything you need for your stay is there. Gloria and Ed have thought of everything to make your stay pleasant. The kitchen is well stocked for doing your own cooking, and the bedrooms boasted wonderful comfy beds. The game room was not used, for we did not come in from outdoors until after our campfire each night, but we can already picture a winter weekend spent playing there. We were close to many attractions including the bike trail from Ohiophyle, the Laurel Caverns and swimming at nearby Jellystone Camping Resort. Our granddaughter loved that. The town of Ohiophyle has several very nice restaurants as well as a large parking lot for parking while riding on the rails to trails. We love the town of Ligonier, only 35 minutes away. If you have a rainy day, plan to shop and eat there. For you knitters, there are TWO yarn shops, and for the kids, The Toy Box, and wonderful store full of unique toys. There is an Orvis shop for you fly fishers, so truly, something for everyone in Ligonier.
I could truly go on and on about Gloria and Ed, and of course the dear dogs that helped to entertain our granddaughter. Come see for yourself. you will not be sorry. You will be treated like family, but don't worry, you will be given your privacy. They are there when needed, and otherwise, you are on your own.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the view and the house itself
Liked least: having to leave for home
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
19 Jul 2016
Thank you for your wonderful review..I apologize for not responding sooner..you understand farm life ...Want to say Hello to your granddaughter,I loved entertaining her and remember how she loved Rosie so very much..I still have the little flower she made for her..
It's very easy to enjoy people like you and your granddaughter we certainly hope you will return one day..
Best Regards
Gloria
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mrrjm
Plainfield, Illinois
1 review
“Gloria and Ed are Awesome”
Reviewed 10 August 2015 for a stay in July 2015

Gloria & Ed were awesome. We only stayed 2 nights. The house had a plug for our Tesla. On night 2 they started the fire, brought us marshmallows, & a bottle of wine. They even offered their pool. I would definitely comeback when we have more time.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Gloria & Ed
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
19 Jul 2016
Sorry my response is so late..I always remember the wonderful people we have as our guest..we have been fortunate to meet so many nice people as you and your family .Loved our conversations..Would certainly like to have you visit us anytime..
Best Regards
Gloria
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing