We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great place to get away from it all and have fun...”
other travellers have booked this property
FarmHouseInn
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
FarmHouseInn
View from farm house Kitchen
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
37 reviews
FarmHouseInn
View from farm house
Kitchen
Kitchen
Living Room/ Electric Fireplace/Flat Screen TV
Living Room
Living Room
Bed Room 1
Bed Room 3
Bed Room 3
Bed Room 3
Bed Room 3
Main Bath Upstairs
Main Bath Tub and Shower
Main Bath
Down Stairs Half Bath
Down Stairs Half Bath
Laundry Room
Front Porch
Side Walkway
Wrap Around Porch
Hand Hewn Natural Steps
Game Room/pool Table/Electronic Darts
Foosball Table
Checker Table or Card
Fishing Pond
Beautiful field of wild flowers
Front Porch
Beautiful Rhododendron in Bloom
Winter Scene
Large Fire Pit with natural cherry wood benches
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Mill Run, Pennsylvania

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 37 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
Any
English first
Culture64...
1 review
“Great place to get away from it all and have fun in the counrty”
Reviewed 2 September 2016 for a stay in August 2016

We had a great time. The house was wonderful and it was fully equipped with everything that we needed. The farm setting was a great change from the city. There were many fun activities in the area. Plenty of things for the kids to do. We definitely want to return next year. The owners are really nice and a pleasure to deal with and they made sure that we had everything we needed. The vacation was everything that we expected and more. My kids and I did not want to leave.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The country setting and the kindness of the owners
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
6 Sep 2016
Thank you for your review.. It was so nice having you and your family here for the stay.. I know the boys loved it especially the fishing .. Sorry we had to leave early but I know my son took good care of any of your needs or concerns Tell your son, Rosie loved all the attention..he certainly loved being with her ..she is still playing with the ball he bought her .. :)
Hope to see you all again in the near future ..
Best Regards
Gloria
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
keith m
Stow, Ohio
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Perfect place for our needs”
Reviewed 27 July 2016 for a stay in July 2016

Did quite a bit of research and it paid off when we found this great farmhouse. Excellent proximity to Ohiopyle area attractions, yet remote enough to feel like a true getaway. Enjoyed walking the path through the farmland, relaxing on the deck, the very comfortable furnishings and the cows meandering nearby in the morning. The kitchen had all the essential utensils. Gloria & Ed were tremendous hosts, allowing us to swim in their pool one hot afternoon and offering some locally grown produce. The very friendly dogs were a bonus!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Service
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
3 Aug 2016
Thank you Keith and your wonderful family .. We thourghly enjoyed your company and thanks for the help especially to your wife ..You all are certainly welcomed back at anytime .. Please say hello to your wonderful children ..
Best Regards
Gloria & Ed
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
_legalmk
Columbus, Ohio
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Wonderful family vacation spot”
Reviewed 11 July 2016 for a stay in July 2016

We stopped in Mill Run for a couple of days to white water raft and tour Fallingwater with our two teens. The premises was perfect for relaxing and family bonding. The kids roasted smores over the fire and we were able to grill out and relax with a breath taking view! Gloria and Ed and their extended family were extremely welcoming and checked on us several times to see if we needed anything. The house had everything we needed and more! Would definitely recommend!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
18 Jul 2016
Fantastic family,enjoyed your company and very happy you got to enjoy your adventures.We would certainly love to have you visit once again..A big Thank You for choosing our Vacation Home..
Best Regards to All
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bigmidge1
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Perfect place in the Laurel Highlands”
Reviewed 24 June 2016 for a stay in June 2016

Don't have a single negative to say about this place. We enjoyed a beautiful weekend complete with whitewater rafting and biking nearby on the Great Allegheny Passage, while getting to come home to this absolutely beautiful property. Gloria couldn't be any nicer or more welcoming, the house is super-comfortable, and it's completely awesome waking up to the cows that dot the property, listening to them moo out the window (a rare and special treat -- loved those cows). Sitting out on the front porch overlooking all the lush green hills is about the most relaxing thing I've experienced in years. Can't wait to get back there!! So lucky to have this place so close to Pittsburgh, and so near OhioPyle and Confluence.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location is just stunning.
Liked least: Have to drive to get everywhere and not much in the way of good restaurants around,
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
24 Jun 2016
It certainly was our pleasure to accommodate all of you on your stay.. Very happy the weather cooperated with your plans for the week end .. Looking forward to having you visit again . You were all such wonderful guest . Thank You once again !!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
margaret...
1 review
“peaceful retreat in the farmlands”
Reviewed 11 November 2015 for a stay in November 2015

Well appointed kitchen, lovely wrap around porch for sitting and eating wine and cheese, very accomodating hostess (gave us some butter to use that we had forgotten to purchase), nice and quiet surroundings, clean and pleasant. Not cramped as house is large. Need to like soft beds. I would stay here again!!!

Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
19 Jul 2016
It certainly was our pleasure having you as our guest...Thank You for your wonderful thoughtful review ..we certainly try to accommodate our guest in any way ..it's the little touches that set our home apart from others..
Best Regards
Gloria
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JRVTDV
Tunnelton, West Virginia
1 review
“If your the country type you will feel right at home.”
Reviewed 17 October 2015 for a stay in September 2015

From the panoramic views to the beautiful farm house with the big covered porch, we could not have ask for anything more. We were greeted by the homeowners who wanted to make sure we had everything we needed. Our family felt like we were right at home.The home had everything and then some for our weekend stay. The beds were so comfortable. If you are looking for a place to get away or a place to stay to see the surrounding sites, I would choose this home.

Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
19 Jul 2016
Thank you for your wonderful compliments ..Happy you loved the area which has a beauty of it's own..and very peaceful retreat for all..with many attractions around...
Best Regards
Gloria
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gene M
1 review
“Beautiful, friendly and fully equipped”
Reviewed 27 September 2015 for a stay in September 2015

This was a great place to stay. The views are fabulous and very relaxing, and it's a very short drive to Fallingwater or Ohiopyle State park. Gloria is fabulous - friendly, helpful and welcoming! And the house, in addition to its great size and location, is fully equipped so that you can step in and feel at home - no need to run out for all those little things that rental homes often don't have. We even ended up with a friendly pet to play catch with!

I would absolutely recommend this for a great stay in the region - the only risk is that you'll be so happy in the house, you won't get out to see what the area has to offer!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The views and the friendly host
Liked least: Leaving
Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
19 Jul 2016
Once again I apologize for being late with a response..I always remember our wonderful guest ..So happy you enjoyed your stay and we enjoyed our conversations..
Thank you for your review I truly appreciate you taking time to let others know that we do care..
Best Regards
Gloria
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing