We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A great time had by all!”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Mill Run
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Yogi Bear's Jellystone Park
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“A great time had by all!”
Reviewed 21 July 2013 via mobile

We just returned from our annual week long visit with Yogi. Just as in previous years, we all had a great time. There are many activities going on at all times so there is little time for the kids to get bored. The pool was a bit crowded on Fri and Sat, but other than those two days it was not bad at all. My only two complaints....A new policy this year is having to take your own trash to the dumpsters near the exit of the park, the staff still makes as many trips through the campground can they not pick up the trash on the way by as they've done in the past?? Also the speed limit throughout the park is 5 mph, unless you're a staff member, I guess they are exempt. Most times when you see them they are traveling as fast as the golf carts will take them. All in all it's a great place to camp with a family, and we'll be retuning for years to come!

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Deepcreekmounty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

104 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    47
    25
    14
    4
    14
See reviews for
80
7
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
pittsburgh
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 July 2013

We visited Jellystone last month. We stayed Friday and Saturday night in a pull-through full hook-up site (#411) directly across from the upper pool, store and restaurant. Our 3 year old loved the spray park area so this location was convenient. The campground was very clean and the staff is friendly. The price per night is high but we felt we got a lot for our money. The cost to get in a water park for a few hours would be more for our family than a one night stay here.

Highlights: The upper pool and spray park area
Snowless snow tubing ($1 per ride)
Night time light-up hay ride with the bears
Saturday night dance
Cindy Bear's Restaurant chicken wings, fries and ice cream

Concerns: Activities weren't always on-time (carousel didn't open at all)
Firewood we purchased from store was damp

Overall we had a great time and booked another stay as soon as we got home. We can't wait to try some of the activities we missed like the fire truck rides, mini-golf, outdoor movies and candy bar bingo.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank asd5237
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pittsburgh
Level 4 Contributor
20 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 July 2013 via mobile

We just returned yesterday from here. This was our second year we went. I love the fact that there are lots of things for my kids and I don't have to hear "I'm bored". My girls are 12 & 14 and they ask to go back next year. We stayed in our pop up down by bottom pool. I like it down there due to more shade and close to pool, waterside, and showers. The camp store is very pricey. We have never eaten at restaurant since we enjoy cooking over the fire. Nice they still have activities planned during the week and not just weekends like most campgrounds. It is a bit pricey but you get a lot in return.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank joab98
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 June 2013

Straight and to the point... Pools are filthy, the campground is way too big for the size of the pools. Also they are definitely not maintained well, water is cloudy at best! No way you will ever get a seat at pool unless you are up at dawn. Cabins are very uncomfortable and small, I get it.. It's a cabin I generally would not have a problem but the extreme price per night is not at all worth the money. They charge extra to ride snow tubes which is also ridiculous considering the price. The staff other than the older gentleman escorting you to the site are extremely rude! I also have a 18 month old and while at the pool the " lifeguard" approached me to make sure my child had a swim diaper..Really??? I'm not an idiot and obviously would have my child in one, didn't like the pool police assuming otherwise! Honestly the pool was so filthy that it wouldn't have mattered anyway! If you have small children who need sleep this is not your place... It's very noisy and the quiet hours are NOT enforced at all! Seems more like a get your drink on campground than a family place. There are good activities for the kids and that's about the only plus to this place. Definitely would never return!

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Luvincamp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 1 June 2013

I am actually here now with my family of 5 (kids ages 7, 4, and 2). We checked-in around 6:00pm and after spending a good hour unpacking and organizing the camper, we went to the pool until it closed at 9:00pm. We then returned to the camper and started a fire, hung our wet pool stuff outside, and prepared a snack for our tired but happy kiddos. At that time we realized that the camper was losing power and by 10:00 pm we had no power. Apparently the rental campers are new and untested. Maintenance couldn't fix the problem so they reassigned us to a cabin. My husband and I packed up the camper in the dark while tending to the very tired and very dissapointed kiddos(they were over the moon about staying in a camper for the first time). We schlopped over to our cabin and unpacked/organized yet again. I was in the middle of putting our warm food in the refridgerator wondering if it survived in the broken down camper fridge and also trying to figure out how I was going to make up 3 full sized beds when I had linens for 1 queen and 3 twins, when the maintence guy showed up and apologized for our inconvenience. We asked if we would be "comped" at all. I was thinking free night stay or at least some replacement firewood (some of what we bought at their store was now burning in the fire ring at the broken camper), restaurant voucher to make up for possible lost food, free golf cart rental, etc. SOMETHING. His response was that were upgraded to a cabin. Good Grief.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JaylaL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vienna, Virginia
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 May 2013

We went on sept 2012 to visit the Falling Water House designed by Frank Lloyd Wright, we have 2 children and wanted to find something nice for them also, so we gave it a try to Yogi Bear's Camp, the kids love it, we had a little cabin made completely of pine (really nice smell), just in the middle of the wood surrounded by lots of trees. There are around 20 of those cabins in the park, and I believe more than 200 spaces for parking motorhomes.
They had a club house with a store and a nice pool and water slides, lots of families goes there
We stayed 2 nights and made a wood fire and marshmallows, kids loved it
the drive to Falling water House is probably 10 minutes, there is also a nice town close by I think the name is Ohiopyle

Room Tip: Try to book in advance and to be not that far from the clubhouse and pools, the camp is in a slope
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank nereo m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 March 2013 via mobile

Our family of four goes to a Jellystone every year and we rent a cabin. We loved this location! Two pools, lots of kids activities, mini golf, rides, etc. we ended up in the top and had to go down the hill to get to the rangers station, we got LOTS of exercise that week! The kids LOVED the water slides, it was a nice treat for the kids and us adults!!

  • Stayed July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ratings1234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Mill Run
15.7 mi away
Hampton Inn Uniontown
Hampton Inn Uniontown
#1 of 9 in Uniontown
552 reviews
9.1 mi away
Cobblestone Hotel & Suite - Connellsville
11.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Donegal
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
15.8 mi away
Comfort Suites Uniontown
Comfort Suites Uniontown
#3 of 9 in Uniontown
135 reviews
11.0 mi away
Nemacolin Woodlands Resort & Spa
11.3 mi away
Log Cabin Lodge and Suites
Log Cabin Lodge and Suites
#1 of 1 in Jones Mills
169 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Yogi Bear's Jellystone Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Yogi Bear's Jellystone Park

Property: Yogi Bear's Jellystone Park
Address: P.O. Box 91, Mill Run, PA 15464-0091
Region: United States > Pennsylvania > Mill Run
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Speciality Lodging in Mill Run
Number of rooms: 200
Also Known As:
Yogi Bear`s Jellystone Park Hotel Mill Run

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing