We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful people, great experience”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Best Western Nittany Inn Milroy
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Milroy
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Thousand Oaks, CA
Level 6 Contributor
143 reviews
50 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
“Wonderful people, great experience”
Reviewed 23 November 2013

This by far is the most enjoyable Best Western I have stayed in. The staff was so accommodating, especially one young lady, I think her name was Breanna. Always asking if there was anything I needed and so friendly. Always busy too, cleaning carpet doing laundry. We stayed here at a traumatic time as we had lost one of our pets and were desperately trying to find him. I stayed here twice within a 2 week period and what a relief they were so wonderful. Very clean, outstanding breakfast. Staff was terrific. We found our dog and they were pet friendly too. Thank you all so much. You made a stressful situation so comfortable.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank eabarrdvm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

181 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    96
    55
    17
    9
    4
See reviews for
70
23
9
54
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
United States
1 review
Reviewed 15 November 2013

Stayed at this hotel while visiting family and then returned for a family wedding. The hotel and staff went out of their way to make the whole extended family feel welcome and well cared for. It was a great find and we'll be sure to be back!

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Marciann S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Holmes Beach, Florida
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 November 2013

This hotel was recommended to us we were not sorry. They had the nicest staff, especially Briana, the front desk clerk on duty the day we checked in. Our first room had a plumbing problem, but she cheerfully and apologetically moved us right a way. She gave us tips on what to see in the area and answered all our questions. The room was clean and the only complaint was that it was a bit small.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank melaniegm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Middleburg Heights, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 4 November 2013

Friendly and clean! Easy to find and to get to with ease of on and off to the highway and closeness to food, gas and shopping! The shopping was the best part, just walked next door to the cutest shop...Dutch Pantry Gifts. If you visit this Best Western, you must stop in to see all their great hand made items [most of them are].

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Saragene D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
William S, Manager at Best Western Nittany Inn Milroy, responded to this review, 31 December 2013
Thank you so much for the positive review and I hope you have had a wonderful holiday season!

Have a Happy New Year!

Will Smith
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chambersburg, United States
2 reviews
Reviewed 30 October 2013

Very nice clean hotel with 4 star hospitality! Every need was met that our group encoutered. Accomodations were made above and beyond so our stay was spectacular. Smitty's Bar that is located next door is a perk with excellant service and good food!

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Gretchen H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
William S, Manager at Best Western Nittany Inn Milroy, responded to this review, 5 December 2013
Thank you so much for the wonderful reviews and scores on the survey. Group accommodations is a large part of our business so I always enjoy hearing we could keep an entire group happy. I manage Smitty's as well so I am glad we were able to accommodate all of your needs there as well.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
milroy, United States
1 review
Reviewed 29 October 2013

We have stayed at this motel several times when in the area, we always choose this one in particular when in the Mifflin Co. area, it is clean, the staff are friendly, and helpful, the rooms are appointed nicely and w/ the discounts Best Western recognizes, it makes for an affordable stay. We have other family members that when in the area, also use this motel.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Kathy J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
William S, Manager at Best Western Nittany Inn Milroy, responded to this review, 5 December 2013
Thank you so much for the kind remarks. Reviews from repeat customers are so important to us in confirming consistency in service. Have a wonderful holiday season and hopefully see you again soon!

Will Smith
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oakland, MD, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 22 October 2013

This hotel is small but had all the amenities. I would definitely stay here again! We were on the first floor (which is a first for us), and it was super convenient! The room was spacious, comfortable, and the bid was great. It was a little far from our visit to State College but it was well worth the drive for quality and value. And the drive was beautiful!

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Marylee C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
William S, Manager at Best Western Nittany Inn Milroy, responded to this review, 23 October 2013
Thank you for your review. We appreciate customers who see the benefits of staying in Milroy when traveling to Penn State. Your review makes us look great and we appreciate your kind words very much. Have a nice week.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Milroy
5.3 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites Burnham
14.3 mi away
Best Western Plus University Park Inn & Suites
14.4 mi away
Econo Lodge
Econo Lodge
#2 of 2 in Mifflintown
45 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
22.9 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Lamar
14.6 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn State College
Hilton Garden Inn State College
#2 of 26 in State College
547 reviews
13.9 mi away
Super 8 State College
Super 8 State College
#21 of 26 in State College
772 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Nittany Inn Milroy? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Nittany Inn Milroy

Property: Best Western Nittany Inn Milroy
Address: 5 Commerce Dr, Milroy, PA 17063-8104
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Pennsylvania > Milroy
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Milroy
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Nittany Inn Milroy 2.5*
Number of rooms: 41
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Best Western Nittany Inn Milroy is located in Milroy, Pa. Opened in 2006, this quiet 41 room hotel is perfect for the weekly business professional, traveling families, and Penn State fans. The hotel is surrounded by beautiful mountains and state parks. Located 22 miles east of Penn State we are a perfect choice for the eager Penn State fans, friends and family. The Nittany Inn offers free Wi-Fi and free continental breakfast. Smitty's Sports Bar and Grill is our onsite restaurant open everyday with delicious food and drinks. 9 TV's, Game Room, and live entertainment on weekends. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, 5viajes2012 S.L., Agoda, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Best Western Nittany Inn Milroy reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Nittany Inn Milroy Hotel Milroy
Best Western Milroy
Milroy Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing