We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“very friendly clean place”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Best Western Nittany Inn Milroy
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Milroy
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed 29 April 2014

several members of my family and I all use this motel when we return to the Big Valley area. It is always clean, and the staff are friendly and help in anyway they can. Also, most of us are in, or have been in the military, and appreciate the military discount.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Michael S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
William S, General Manager at Best Western Nittany Inn Milroy, responded to this reviewResponded 15 May 2014

Thank you very much. We have a fairly basic property here so we strive to make sure everyone feels welcomed and everything is as clean as humanly possible. Thank you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (195)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

144 - 150 of 195 reviews

Reviewed 4 April 2014

This is a very clean hotel, the breakfast was great, the employees are friendly and helpful. Also, you can run on streets in the area. I would highly recommend this hotel. 25 minutes to State College.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Richard G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
William S, General Manager at Best Western Nittany Inn Milroy, responded to this reviewResponded 15 May 2014

Thank you so much for the survey response! We appreciate your opinions.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 March 2014

Hotel was Ok. Good Location to where we were having our meeting. Stay at another hotel in area before which had very noisy guest . Staff would not call police to have them quit down. This hotel was quite. The staff was very friendly and nice. Hotel was Clean. Bed was very hard.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Robert S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
William S, Manager at Best Western Nittany Inn Milroy, responded to this reviewResponded 26 March 2014

Thank you for the honest review. I apologize about the bed, it is one of the hardest things for customers to like consistently. Some people love the firmer mattresses and others can't stand it. I am glad we were able to provide a quieter and more relaxing experience. Have a nice week and we look forward to accommodating you again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 March 2014

The staff went above and beyond to help us out. A pipe broke in our house and they were so accommodating to our needs, during the initial quote we were happy with but they called us back to tell us that they could give us a better rate considering the circumstances. I would definitely recommend this hotel to anyone!!

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Hilary V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
William S, Manager at Best Western Nittany Inn Milroy, responded to this reviewResponded 26 March 2014

Very happy that we could help you all in a time of need. We were happy to accommodate you all and lowering the rate. Broken pipes can be the worse so I am glad you had somewhere comfortable to stay. Thank you for the review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 January 2014

My company sends people to this area four times a year. This was the best place to stay because of the close proximity of other businesses, the ease of getting in and out of the property, even in poor weather, and they have the best continental breakfast options of all area hotels.

Recently, however, they have made a contract with the local electric company and it is hard to get rooms. Some of their guests stay for weeks, and smoke in the rooms, preferring to pay the fine than go outside. This hotel is going downhill fast.

While there last week, the room I originally had had a worn out bed that was severely uncomfortable. When I asked to change, I was informed that all of the rooms were taken. Later, I asked again to change. I was told they could possibly give me another mattress they had in storage. After about a half-hour, they called me and said they would change my room (even though none were available a couple hours before). They did take 20% off of my bill, and the new room was more comfortable, but had a smell to it. Later that night I realized the smell was cigarette smoke.

My wife never smelled it during the day, but the next night it came back. We called the front desk, and she came upstairs to try to find who was smoking, but said she couldn't. She told us that some guests prefer to just pay the fine, and smoke in their room. My wife has asthma, and the smoke really bothered her, plus the smell remained on some of our clothes. The night after we complained, however, the smoke smell did not return.

The room we were in (216) had no pictures on the wall (but hooks were there), no phone by the bed (but it was in the other rooms), and the first night it seemed very dirty, like it hadn't been cleaned for awhile. The clerk later told us that they don't rent that room often.

Very disappointed with this stay (this was my third time staying there). If they want to put off other guests so that they can rent the rooms to the local electric company, then that's fine with me. There's a Super 8 just down the road.

Room Tip: Stay away from 216
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Michael S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 January 2014

I stay at this hotel several times a year because it is very clean and comfortable. I have never had an issue with anything there. The continental breakfast is as good as any other hotel's continental breakfast, of which I am not a big fan.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank driver30310
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 December 2013

There are plenty of other lodging options available to choose from with a short drive of this hotel and I would recommend to anyone needing lodging in the Milroy area to not use the Best Western Milroy -- save yourself a sleepless night and save your money. It would be better sleeping in your car.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
1  Thank Deborah R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
William S, Manager at Best Western Nittany Inn Milroy, responded to this reviewResponded 31 December 2013

I responded by email to your Best Western complaint. Please read the response and respond when you have time. Thank you, Will Smith

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Milroy
5.1 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites Burnham
19.8 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#1 of 1 in Milesburg
135 reviews
14.5 mi away
Best Western Plus University Park Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
23.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Lamar
14 mi away
Super 8 State College
Super 8 State College
#21 of 26 in State College
817 reviews
14.3 mi away
Econo Lodge
Econo Lodge
#2 of 2 in Mifflintown
48 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Nittany Inn Milroy? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Nittany Inn Milroy

Address: 5 Commerce Dr, Milroy, PA 17063-8104
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Pennsylvania > Milroy
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Milroy
Price Range: £58 - £77 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Nittany Inn Milroy 2.5*
Number of rooms: 41
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Best Western Nittany Inn Milroy is located in Milroy, Pa. Opened in 2006, this quiet 41 room hotel is perfect for the weekly business professional, traveling families, and Penn State fans. The hotel is surrounded by beautiful mountains and state parks. Located 22 miles east of Penn State we are a perfect choice for the eager Penn State fans, friends and family. The Nittany Inn offers free Wi-Fi and free continental breakfast. Smitty's Sports Bar and Grill is our onsite restaurant open everyday with delicious food and drinks. 9 TV's, Game Room, and live entertainment on weekends. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Expedia, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, Agoda, Travel Republic (UK), Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Nittany Inn Milroy reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Nittany Inn Milroy Hotel Milroy
Best Western Milroy
Milroy Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing