We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“EXCELLENT HOTEL AND STAFF”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Best Western Nittany Inn Milroy
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Milroy
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Milroy, United States
1 review
“EXCELLENT HOTEL AND STAFF”
Reviewed 11 June 2014

The hotel was very clean. The staff was very helpful. We enjoyed the heated swimming pool. There were plenty of choices of breakfast items. I was there for a wedding and a group of rooms were blocked for those attending the wedding. I would definitely go back there again. And I would also recommend this hotel to friends and family. All in all it was a wonderful place to stay.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Tommye D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
William S, General Manager at Best Western Nittany Inn Milroy, responded to this review, 14 June 2014
We work very hard to make sure our large wedding groups run smoothly so we appreciate hearing that our hard work is paying off. We would be happy to accommodate you again in the future. Have a nice weekend.

Thank You,

Will Smith
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

172 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    92
    52
    16
    9
    3
See reviews for
66
23
8
52
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Venus, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 10 June 2014

The room was very clean, and quite.Staff was very helpful and there is restaurants near by along with a bar and shopping. It is far enough off the highway you don't get alot of road noice which made sleeping nice.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Dan S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
William S, General Manager at Best Western Nittany Inn Milroy, responded to this review, 14 June 2014
Thank you so much for your kind review. We appreciate positive feedback. Thank you and have a nice weekend.


Will Smith
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RI
Level Contributor
13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 May 2014

Great experience from the time we walked in the door. The room was great and the bed was wicked comfy! The room was very quite and it was a wonderful experience and would stay there again if in the area. The front desk young lady was extremely helpful with any questions and free internet a real plus

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
1 Thank beneion
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
William S, General Manager at Best Western Nittany Inn Milroy, responded to this review, 29 May 2014
Thank you so much. We all appreciate the kind comments you have made. It is exactly what we need to confirm we are doing what we are supposed to. Have a nice week and weekend.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 May 2014

Have stayed here before and overall prefer it to other hotels in the vicinity. But our last visit was unfortunately not very restful. One end of the hotel abuts a bar/restaurant that had live music with the door open. The other end is on a noisy road/truck stop. Our upstairs neighbors were super loud from 1 am until 4:30, despite my visit to the front desk to ask for help at 4:15. (This prompted a retaliatory set of bangs on the floor at 4:17.)
You can't hold a hotel responsible for the boorish behavior of its guests, but it would be nice if the same penalties threatened for smoking or sneaking in a pet were applied to people who ruined other guests' stay. I was promised a follow-up from the manager, but nine days later no joy. Since then, we switched to the Super 8 in Burnham and had two very quiet and restful nights at a much lower rate.
Oh, and there were toe nails on the floor next to the bed on check in.

Room Tip: Ask for a room on the second floor, non-bar side of the building.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Accidentl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
William S, General Manager at Best Western Nittany Inn Milroy, responded to this review, 27 May 2014
I am not sure of your name however this sounds very similar to the situation I addressed on 5/20. We refunded that guest and I sent an email. If this is a different situation please let email me so I can address this properly. Have a nice day.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bucks County, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
29 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 May 2014

Consider this hotel if you have a graduate from Penn State. The local hotels in State College get booked up immediately. There is generally a 2 night minimum with rates over $500/nt. This Best Western was recommended to us by friends. It was less than a half hour drive from the university. While they did enforce a 2 night minimum (which they hadn't initially), the rate we got was $89/nt. Friends who booked later than us paid $250/nt which is still less than half of what the closer hotels charge. Plus we needed 4 rooms due to family attending the graduation. The hotel was more than adequate and we spent so little time there it seemed ridiculous to pay the outlandish rates of the closer hotels. The Best Western is convenient to the highway exit, clean, friendly staff and breakfast included. It looks like they have an outdoor pool, but it was not opened at the time of our stay. I would definitely recommend this hotel!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Julesg16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
William S, General Manager at Best Western Nittany Inn Milroy, responded to this review, 15 May 2014
Thank you so much for the kind comments. We were happy to accommodate you and hope to see you again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
halifax, nc, United States
1 review
Reviewed 29 April 2014

several members of my family and I all use this motel when we return to the Big Valley area. It is always clean, and the staff are friendly and help in anyway they can. Also, most of us are in, or have been in the military, and appreciate the military discount.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Michael S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
William S, General Manager at Best Western Nittany Inn Milroy, responded to this review, 15 May 2014
Thank you very much. We have a fairly basic property here so we strive to make sure everyone feels welcomed and everything is as clean as humanly possible. Thank you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wexford, PA, United States
1 review
Reviewed 4 April 2014

This is a very clean hotel, the breakfast was great, the employees are friendly and helpful. Also, you can run on streets in the area. I would highly recommend this hotel. 25 minutes to State College.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Richard G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
William S, General Manager at Best Western Nittany Inn Milroy, responded to this review, 15 May 2014
Thank you so much for the survey response! We appreciate your opinions.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Milroy
5.3 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites Burnham
16.5 mi away
Sleep Inn
Sleep Inn
#20 of 26 in State College
4.0 of 5 bubbles 167 reviews
15.9 mi away
Nittany Lion Inn
Nittany Lion Inn
#3 of 26 in State College
4.5 of 5 bubbles 737 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
14.3 mi away
Best Western Plus University Park Inn & Suites
19.7 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#1 of 1 in Milesburg
3.0 of 5 bubbles 126 reviews
22.9 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Lamar
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Nittany Inn Milroy? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Nittany Inn Milroy

Property: Best Western Nittany Inn Milroy
Address: 5 Commerce Dr, Milroy, PA 17063-8104
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Pennsylvania > Milroy
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Milroy
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Nittany Inn Milroy 2.5*
Number of rooms: 41
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Best Western Nittany Inn Milroy is located in Milroy, Pa. Opened in 2006, this quiet 41 room hotel is perfect for the weekly business professional, traveling families, and Penn State fans. The hotel is surrounded by beautiful mountains and state parks. Located 22 miles east of Penn State we are a perfect choice for the eager Penn State fans, friends and family. The Nittany Inn offers free Wi-Fi and free continental breakfast. Smitty's Sports Bar and Grill is our onsite restaurant open everyday with delicious food and drinks. 9 TV's, Game Room, and live entertainment on weekends. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Ebookers, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Agoda, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Nittany Inn Milroy reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Nittany Inn Milroy Hotel Milroy
Best Western Milroy
Milroy Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing