We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The best place we had all week!”

Minisink Hotel Incorporated
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American, Bar, Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Cheap Eats, Bar Scene, Child-friendly
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff
Madison, Indiana
Level Contributor
98 reviews
85 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“The best place we had all week!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 October 2013 via mobile

This little bar is really great. The beer is ice cold and very inexpensive. I think the drafts were $1.75 each. My husband and I had 5 beers total, a cup of soup and an order of 6 wings for under $26! Speaking of the wings, we highly recommend trying them with the "McHale's" sauce which is a blend of buffalo and barbecue sauce. They were probably the best tasting wings I've ever had. Also, the bartender (I think her name was Sam) was very friendly and hospitable.

Helpful?
1 Thank Jacamoames
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

65 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    38
    21
    4
    2
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
21 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Great place to have beers and food with good people!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 August 2013 via mobile

Love the food! Great prices for huge portions! I love the casual, local & friendly atmosphere. We will be stopping in a lot more often!

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Bebopp25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
East Stroudsburg, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great bar food.”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 August 2013

Nice out of the way location hidden off a creek in Minisink. The typical country bar with the typical bar menu of burgers, cheese steaks, fries etc... worth the drive and a good break from the norm.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Mark18301
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
21 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Great place to have beers and food with good people!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 July 2013 via mobile

Love the food! Great prices for huge portions! I love the casual, local & friendly atmosphere. We will be stopping in a lot more often!

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Bebopp25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Snydersville
Level Contributor
28 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Great location when its not raining.”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 July 2013

This is a much beloved locals bar. I've only ever eaten here on St. Patrick's Day so really cannot judge the food. I don't drink so have little more to say.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank Trisha R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Minisink Hotel Incorporated also viewed

Shawnee on Delaware, Pocono Mountains Region
East Stroudsburg, Pocono Mountains Region
 
Delaware Water Gap, Pocono Mountains Region
Marshalls Creek, Pocono Mountains Region
 
Delaware Water Gap, Pocono Mountains Region
Shawnee on Delaware, Pocono Mountains Region
 

Been to Minisink Hotel Incorporated? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing