We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“ Great wood fired pizza our favorite”

Mangia Italian Restaurant
Ranked #3 of 7 Restaurants in Mohnton
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$0 - US$20
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Description: For fresh and traditional Italian cuisine not too far from home, come visit Mangia! Italian Restaurant in Mohnton. At Mangia!, We've been using the same traditional recipe for more than 30 years. All of our authentic homemade food stems from Italian cuisine and southern recipes. We use a wood-fire brick oven for our pizzas which creates the most delicious, flakey crust you can get in town. Come see the Mangia! Difference with our local and fresh ingredients which gives your food the quality touch it deserves. Why eat canned pasta sauce when you can enjoy Mangia's natural, home-made sauce, made from scratch every day? While you're here, try some of our favorites including our famous Lasagna, the Chicken Parmesan, fresh veal and calamari, and more. Enjoy a drink with your meal at our full service bar. You can also enjoy our outdoor patio at Mangia! While dining with friends and family. We love happy hour at Mangia! Come join us Monday through Friday for food and drink specials that will make you crave more. Quality service is important to us, and you and your guests will be treated like part of the family during your dining experience that will be simply unforgettable. When you're looking for real Italian cuisine in Berks County, look no further than Mangia!
Reviewed 10 August 2014 via mobile

We love the wood fired white pizza at Mangia. The crust is nice and crisp and they always put extra garlic on just as we like. Our favorite pizza in the area would definitely recommend it to anyone.

Thank ghbeatle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Giuseppe F, Owner at Mangia Italian Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 20 October 2014

I'm so excited that we've got your favorite pizza in the area! Thanks for recommending us so highly -- we really appreciate it and hope you'll come back for some of that pizza real soon.

Cheers,
Giuseppe F., Owner

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (55)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

36 - 40 of 55 reviews

Reviewed 14 July 2014

We've eaten here a few times. Great little bar, nice family atmosphere, great service, and love their Italian food (veal parm is my favorite).

Thank annehassel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Giuseppe F, Owner at Mangia Italian Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 21 October 2014

Thanks for the love, Anne! I know it's been a couple months, but I hope you'll come back and see us again soon. We'll be ready with the veal parm!

Cheers,
Giuseppe F., Owner

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 April 2014

Stopped in after golf. Had the pasta with meat sauce, wife had pasta with tomato sauce and meatballs. Food was great. Big portions and fantastic gravy (sauce). We will definitely be back!

Thank wilbur_the_goose
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Giuseppe F, Owner at Mangia Italian Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 21 October 2014

I'm glad our pasta was enough to keep you coming back! I know it's been a while, but I appreciate you stopping in after a round of golf back in April and hope we'll get to see you both again soon!

Cheers,
Giuseppe F., Owner

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 March 2014

My wife loves to come here for either the buffalo chicken pizza or their veal parmagiana. The food is good, plentiful and reasonable.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Bob J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Giuseppe F, Owner at Mangia Italian Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 22 October 2014

Glad to hear it, Bob! I hope you and your wife will come back and see us again sometime soon. We'll have your favorite dishes ready for you!

Warmly,
Giuseppe F., Owner

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 February 2014

Went on February 15th (Saturday) . Since the beginning Great atmosphere greeted by a smiley hostess and friendly staff... The special features are good and the spectacular dessert show was great. ( Watch for the flames). My only negative comment its that they turn off the lights to do the Pasta Show... Its a little annoying... and the waitress wasn't that knowledgeable

Overall Good Experience...

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank JP O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Mangia Italian Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Mangia Italian Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing