We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Gracious Employees!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hampton Inn Pittsburgh Area-Beaver Valley-Ctr Township
Ranked #2 of 6 Hotels in Monaca
Certificate of Excellence
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Gracious Employees!”
Reviewed 9 June 2014

Our group stayed for 4 nights in the Hampton Inn near Beaver Valley Mall.

The experience was pleasant, with the usual chain amenities (breakfast bash, pool, cookies, etc), but the outstanding impression I had was that REAL people, who liked their jobs, worked there. Service with a smile was what we got from everyone- maids, desk clerks, & breakfast bar helpers,

We visited several restaurants nearby, and Rinaldi's (Only a few steps away) was charming.

Only two things could stand improvement- the elevators were slow and the pool was too small.

Room Tip: Always request nonsmoking. The end rooms near the elevator are slightly larger-see a schematic of t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MyraGreen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

238 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    147
    58
    18
    8
    7
See reviews for
105
30
18
73
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
204 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 87 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 June 2014

The hotel is very nice. Everything was clean and the bed was comfortable. The curtains even closed all the way to keep the room dark.
There were power outlets and USB outlets for computers, along with wireless and wired internet connections. They even had a decent sized bathtub.
Breakfast in the morning was good and the staff very helpful and friendly. Located very close to 2 malls if you need anything.
My only complaints are that the speaker on the TV buzzed, making it impossible to enjoy a movie, and that I could hear doors slamming all night and the cars on the nearby highway (Hey, if you stay in a hotel, please remember to close your door quietly for others!)

Room Tip: Ask for an odd-numbered room, they're on the side away from the highway and hopefully quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Bill M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 5 June 2014

The staff were extremely friendly and very helpful. Would definitely stay here again and the location was ideal. We were in the area for the Pennsylvania Women's State Bowling Tournament held at Sims Lanes and Baden Bowling Lanes. Staff gave us information on things to see and do in the area also

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank nancyh949
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
North Myrtle Beach, South Carolina
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 May 2014

I have stayed here at this Hampton Inn a few times in the past. I feel the General Manager, Lois Gibbs, does an excellent job of keeping the employees on their toes. All the employees seem to love their jobs. Anytime I am in the area, this is where we will stay.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Frank G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
West Chester, United States
2 reviews
Reviewed 20 May 2014

I stay here often, and find the hotel as good as many more expensive chains. The staff recognizes me, but I have also seen them go out of their way to help many guests with directions and suggestions.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Carole L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fremont
1 review
Reviewed 19 May 2014

I stayed for a month and the staff on all shifts were always very helpful and overall just wonderful. I was treated just like family and others were also. The rooms and everything were very clean. It was nice to see they took pride in their hotel and you could tell it.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank katiemyoh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bluffton, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 May 2014

Staff is very caring and always ready to help with needs. I highly recommend staying here. The rooms are large and very clean. The rooms are always made up early in the day. The breakfast area and lobby are bright and cheerful.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Linda P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Monaca
0.4 mi away
Comfort Suites Monaca
0.3 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Monaca
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Center Township
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.6 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Beaver Falls
10.3 mi away
Park Inn by Radisson Beaver Falls
0.3 mi away
My Place Hotel - Monaca / Beaver Valley, PA
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Pittsburgh Area-Beaver Valley-Ctr Township? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Pittsburgh Area-Beaver Valley-Ctr Township

Property: Hampton Inn Pittsburgh Area-Beaver Valley-Ctr Township
Address: 202 Fairview Dr, Monaca, PA 15061-2306
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Pennsylvania > Monaca
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 6 Hotels in Monaca
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Pittsburgh Area-Beaver Valley-Ctr Township 2.5*
Number of rooms: 57
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This Pittsburgh-area hotel in Monaca, PA is located 15 miles from Pittsburgh International Airport and 27 miles from downtown Pittsburgh, with easy access to First Energy, the Penn State-Beaver Campus and Geneva College. Guests who stay at our pet-friendly hotel enjoy our free, hot breakfast, free WiFi in every room, microwaves/mini-refrigerators, fitness center, indoor swimming pool, 24-hour business center and more. Plan an event in our Harmony Room - 576 sq. ft. of event space that accommodates up to 50 people. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Hilton Hotels Direct, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, HRS, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Hampton Inn Pittsburgh Area-Beaver Valley-Ctr Township reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Pittsburgh/Beaver Valley Hotel Monaca
Hampton Inn Monaca
Monaca Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing