We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean, quiet, and friendly”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hampton Inn Pittsburgh / Monroeville
Ranked #1 of 12 Hotels in Monroeville
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 12 May 2013

We stayed at this hotel overnight in March. Check in was prompt and friendly. We were in a room with a king-sized bed. The bed was comfortable, and the room was clean and quiet. We were on the second floor directly across from the elevator and over the front entrance. We heard no noise and were very happy. One nice thing about the room was plenty of plugs.

The breakfast the next morning was good, and the staff was very friendly. One staffer took the time to show me how to make waffles (great!) and the food was fresh and plentiful. Lobby area was larger than I've seen in other Hamptons, and seating was plentiful.

Hotel was directly beside an Outback Steakhouse. You could order from it. One minor gripe - a parking lot is shared and the traffic flow can be a bit crazy during dinner time.

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank WV_Robert
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MorganEMack, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn Pittsburgh / Monroeville, responded to this reviewResponded 13 May 2013

Thank you very much for responding on TripAdvisor. I am so happy to hear you enjoyed your stay, the room, breakfast, and our staff. We aim to please, and I am happy we were able to accommodate you during your trip. I will make sure I share this with our entire team, and I thank you for choosing our hotel for your travels. Please come visit us in the future.


Morgan Mack
Guest Service Manager
Hampton Inn Monroeville
3000 Mosside Boulevard
Monroeville, PA 15146
(412)380-4000
MorganMack22@gmail.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (982)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

844 - 850 of 982 reviews

Reviewed 9 May 2013

Just off the Pennsylvania turnpike, south of Pittsburgh, this Hampton is well located. Lots of dining selections in the area. The room was quiet and comfortable. The staff were helpful in giving us directions and making recommendations for routes to take us into the city. I'd stay here again.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Julie K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MorganEMack, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn Pittsburgh / Monroeville, responded to this reviewResponded 18 May 2013

Thank you for your response on TripAdvisor. Your feedback is very important. It it wonderful to hear you enjoyed you stay, your room, and I am glad our staff were able to help you throughout your visit. We would love to have you back in the future. Thank you again!

Morgan Mack
Guest Service Manager
Hampton Inn Monroeville
3000 Mosside Boulevard
Monroeville, PA 15146
(412)380-4000
MorganMack22@gmail.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 May 2013

The room were clean and neat, quite and lots of towels and shampoo. No problems there. The breakfast leaves a lot to be desired. Hard scrambled eggs tasted like Styrofoam, toaster underpowered, and limp pale sausage links. The staff was more than nice.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Jan W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MorganEMack, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn Pittsburgh / Monroeville, responded to this reviewResponded 18 May 2013

Your review is much appreciated and important to us, so thank you for your time and feedback. I sincerely apologize you did not enjoy our breakfast, but thank you for the kudos regarding the room quality and our fabulous staff. I hope we have the pleasure of serving you again, and hopefully making your breakfast experience a better one in the future.

Morgan Mack
Guest Service Manager
Hampton Inn Monroeville
3000 Mosside Boulevard
Monroeville, PA 15146
(412)380-4000
MorganMack22@gmail.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 April 2013

After reading the good reviews about this hotel, we decided to stay here for my grandaughter's 2nd birthday party, as it is a halfway point between Virginia and Michigan, and we decided to meet here. I must be in the twilight zone, because what we experienced was nothing like the reviews. Hotel is outdated, furniture ripped and stained (see pictures), pool unkept, dirty and cold, never had towels available. Hotel staff not helpful except for Christina, some young man whose name I did not catch, and the girls that work in the breakfast area in the mornings. The others acted like we were a bother to them. Spiders and bugs...eewwww. There were at least 100 young boys there for hockey and lacrosse tournaments, running all over the place, monopolizing the only 2 elevators they have for 9 floors, leaving their trash everywhere, running up and down the stairwells constantly. Parents decided to turn lobby and breakfast area into a bar all afternoon and night by bringing in their beer and liquor and loitering for hours while kids ran around unsupervised. Totally out of control, with no manager to be found. I had asked if we could use the breakfast area that was sectioned off to have her birthday party for a few hours in the afternoon, (since there are no meeting rooms, there were only 9 of us), and I was told "absolutely not" by Judy at the front desk, yet that night the "bar crowd" had the doors open and were sitting in there drinking and having a good 'ol time. Other issues: smoke alarm on wall in room hanging open with no batteries, hard to keep room at decent temperature, sofa bed like sleeping on a bed of nails, so uncomfortable. Breakfast room is small and congested, lobby very small. Parking is terrible, hotel is on a very very busy intersection. Would never ever stay there again, what a nightmare. Called guest services, they said they had received other calls regarding this situation, and they would try to resolve the problem with us.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank songbirdmi86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MorganEMack, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn Pittsburgh / Monroeville, responded to this reviewResponded 26 April 2013

Greetings! I would like to thank you for posting a review on TripAdvisor and providing your feedback. We have received numerous surveys you have taken the time to fill out about your experience, and we still continue to apologize for the inconvenience and horrible experience you shared As you already are aware, we have went ahead and refunded you for all four of your rooms, for all the nights, due to your unsatisfactory visit, and continue to thank you for bringing all of the issues to our attention. As I also let you know, this group in particular has created a huge problem for other guests and our staff, and consequently, we have asked them not to return.
I see you mentioned you were upset the team was in the breakfast area after you were told "No", and that is only because we tried to prevent any other issues from occurring and were taking extra safety precautions. (We do have 2 hot irons and etc in the breakfast area.) It is my understanding the team did not have permission from our staff to use that room and as a result we now have some broken equipment. It is made very clear the lobby, pool, and hotel had been taken over by this team, so we are so very sorry our hotel, lobby and pool were not as tidy as they are usually kept, but we certainly tried our best during the craziness. As I hope you know, that type of weekend is not typical, and we remain extremely apologetic it effected your stay. Your feedback has been passed along to each department and management, and we are indeed taking all the measures we can to correct them. Thank you again!

Morgan Mack
Guest Service Manager
Hampton Inn Monroeville
3000 Mosside Boulevard
Monroeville, PA 15146
(412)380-4000
MorganMack22@gmail.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 April 2013

I was very happy during my stay in the hotel. The room was clean as well as the bathroom. Loved the complimentary breakfast and wireless connectivity. Would recommend to my friends and even I will stay here if I visit Pittsburgh again.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Ashokkumar G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MorganEMack, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn Pittsburgh / Monroeville, responded to this reviewResponded 24 April 2013

Greetings! Thank you for responding on TripAdvisor. Your feedback is extremely important to us. I am so pleased you enjoyed our property; your guest room and bathroom. The breakfast and wireless Internet are also great amenities I am happy you were able to take advantage of. Should you or your friends ever be in our area again, please make sure you stop in and stay with us again! We love having you!!


Morgan Mack
Guest Service Manager
Hampton Inn Monroeville
3000 Mosside Boulevard
Monroeville, PA 15146
(412)380-4000
MorganMack22@gmail.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 April 2013

I was very pleased with the friendliness of the staff and the great location. The day staff (Jill) went above and beyond the call to direct me to the #1 ranked public golf course in the State of PA. I am so happy to have played at Old Stonewalls and without her help that would not have become a reality. She also provided other excursions for my wife and I, but she hit the right buttons. It made my trip from WI worth it.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tom R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MorganEMack, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn Pittsburgh / Monroeville, responded to this reviewResponded 24 April 2013

Hello! First, thank you for your feedback and the opportunity to have you as our guest. It is wonderful Jill provided you with a great golf course to visit as well as other attractions in our area. Customer service is so very important to us, and I will be sure to share this review with, Jill. Please come back and visit us again while on your next trip! Have a fantastic week.

Morgan Mack
Guest Service Manager
Hampton Inn Monroeville
3000 Mosside Boulevard
Monroeville, PA 15146
(412)380-4000
MorganMack22@gmail.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 April 2013 via mobile

Hotel was spotless, staff was very friendly. Room was comfortable. Kids loved the pool. Breakfast was yummy. Loved Outback next door, it was Easter so the kids ate free. Great hotel, great city. We will be back. Go Ravens!!!!

  • Stayed: April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lisaloox4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MorganEMack, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn Pittsburgh / Monroeville, responded to this reviewResponded 4 April 2013

What an ABSOLUTELY FABULOUS TripAdvisor Review! Thank you for taking a moment to share your feedback with us. I'm so happy everything was wonderful for you and your family: your room, staff, breakfast, the pool, and dinner! We truly appreciate your business and hope if you ever come to Pittsburgh again, we have another opportunity to serve you. We will have a nice STEELERS "Terrible Towel" waiting for you when you get here!!! Thanks again, and see you soon!

Morgan Mack
Guest Service Manager
Hampton Inn Monroeville
3000 Mosside Boulevard
Monroeville, PA 15146
(412)380-4000
MorganMack22@gmail.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Monroeville hotels
1.8 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Pittsburgh - Monroeville Convention Center
0.2 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#4 of 12 in Monroeville
221 reviews
1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Pittsburgh - Monroeville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
SpringHill Suites Pittsburgh Monroeville
2.8 mi away
Residence Inn Pittsburgh Monroeville/Wilkins Township
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Pittsburgh Monroeville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Pittsburgh / Monroeville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Pittsburgh / Monroeville

Address: 3000 Mosside Blvd, Monroeville, PA 15146-2726
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Pennsylvania > Monroeville
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Monroeville
#2 Family Hotel in Monroeville
Price Range: £71 - £122 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Pittsburgh / Monroeville 2.5*
Number of rooms: 140
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy free hot breakfast daily and free WiFi internet access. Don't miss a beat of your exercise routine, take advantage of our fitness center and relax in the indoor pool afterward. We're connected to an Outback Steakhouse, so great food and drinks are just steps away, and they'll even deliver to your room. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Hampton Inn Pittsburgh / Monroeville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Pittsburgh Monroeville Hotel Monroeville
Hampton Inn Monroeville
Monroeville Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing