We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice property, Excellent staff !!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hampton Inn Pittsburgh / Monroeville
Ranked #1 of 12 Hotels in Monroeville
Certificate of Excellence
Clarksburg, West Virginia
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Nice property, Excellent staff !!”
Reviewed 19 June 2013

We recently stayed here three nights with our 8 year old for a Kennywood, Station Square, Waterfront weekend. This hotel is a wonderful alternative to staying right in Pittsburgh ... and an over-all GREAT experience!! The lobby was beautiful and the rooms were very clean, comfortable, and spacious. The BEST feature of this hotel is the staff!!!! Everyone from registration to housekeeping were great, and have some of the best customer service skills I have ever seen. I want to acknowledge one special employee (KEVIN) who went above and beyond every single time we encountered him. Whenever he saw my son he called him by name, joked with him, asked him about his trip, and made him feel special. He gave us great suggestions for attractions in the area. His high level of customer service and dedication to work are hard to find these days. He deserves recognition for his exceptional service. The only negative was the indoor pool ... it was supposed to be heated, but it was cold. This will definitely be our hotel of choice when in the Pittsburgh/Monroeville area !!!!!

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sasynurs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MorganEMack, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn Pittsburgh / Monroeville, responded to this review, 29 June 2013
Hello! Thank you so much for recognizing our wonderful hotel, rooms, location and our superior staff! I have to agree, Kevin is such an asset here at our property, and I am so happy to hear you received top customer service. This is definitely what we strive for. I do, apologize you found the temperature of the pool chilly . We do keep it in the low 80's, but we will certainly pass this along to the proper department to look in to the issue. Should you ever be in the area again, please come visit us again!! Have a great day!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

913 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    508
    268
    90
    27
    20
See reviews for
410
154
65
213
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (88)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed 18 June 2013

We stayed at this hotel the night before our son's wedding reception. The B&B where the reception was being held was unavailable for that night. Boy, am I glad we had to look for other accomodations! I usually do not sleep well in hotels. The bed was the most comfortable bed away from home that I have ever slept in. I am usually awake by 5 am in a hotel, but I slept almost until the alarm went off. My only complaint is that the fitted sheet did not fit the bed. It was not deep enough for the mattress. I ended up sleeping on top of the duvet and using my own blanket.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MorganEMack, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn Pittsburgh / Monroeville, responded to this review, 29 June 2013
Greetings! Thank you for going out of your way to write this review about your recent stay. It’s always great to hear about our guests experiences here at our property. I'll be sure to pass on your comments to our front desk team, and we look forward to welcoming you back during your next visit to Monroeville!!!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 June 2013 via mobile

The lobby was quite pretty although the person at the front seemed bothered by my presence. The parking here was a bit of a nightmare with a parking area that seemed like it was once under construction but never completed. The rooms seemed a bit dated. No fridge in the room which does help when you 3 kids. The hotel was packed. Worst thing to me was trying to make your way into the hotel lot seemed like you were driving thru a parking lot of another building to access it. I would not stay here again.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lochall
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MorganEMack, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn Pittsburgh / Monroeville, responded to this review, 17 June 2013
Greetings! Your feedback is truly appreciated. It is one of the most important tools that allow us to improve as a hotel. All of your comments will be internally discussed with our management team for immediate action. I would very much like the opportunity to personally apologize for the inconveniences that you went through during your stay. On behalf of the entire team, we thank you for your feedback and are truly sorry we did not succeed creating a memorable experience for you. Please feel free to contact me anytime; I would love the opportunity to earn your business and have you stay with us again.


Morgan Mack
Guest Service Manager
Hampton Inn Monroeville
3000 Mosside Boulevard
Monroeville, PA 15146
(412)380-4000
MorganMack22@gmail.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Olney, Maryland
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 June 2013

We were in town for a funeral and the hotel was very accommodating to our family needs. The staff was very friendly. The beds were comfortable. The breakfast buffet was good with plenty of room for a family get together. The location is right off the turnpike with easy access to the parkway so the hotel is easy to get to. The Outback was on the property which made quick meals easy. We did not get to use the pool so cannot comment. Have stayed here before and would stay again next time.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lewchel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MorganEMack, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn Pittsburgh / Monroeville, responded to this review, 8 June 2013
Thank you very much for your feedback on TripAdvisor. I am so sorry you were here for a funeral, but we thank you for choosing our hotel. It's wonderful you were able to enjoy your time with your family and found our property nice and comfortable. Also, I am glad you were able to utilize our amenities: breakfast, Outback Steakhouse, and convenient location off the PA turnpike. Please come visit us again, (Hopefully your next visit will be for a happier occasion) and thank you for your wonderful summary. I will be sure to share with our entire team!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cleona, Pennsylvania
Level 5 Contributor
72 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 May 2013

Stayed here for a few days while working in Downtown Pittsburgh. Family went swimming in the indoor pool and it was cold! Not heated by more than the 2 skylights in the ceiling above the pool. Disappointed that there wasn't a fridge in the room. Used to that with other Hampton Inns. Overall it was a good stay. Nice to have the Outback restaurant next door!

Room Tip: Front desk told me "all rooms are the same size just different beds and no refrigerators."
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank cbower2366
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MorganEMack, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn Pittsburgh / Monroeville, responded to this review, 30 May 2013
Hello! Thank you for your review on Tripadvisor. I am sorry the pool was a bit cold for you. We do have heaters in the pool and it is set in the low 80's, so we will certainly address this issue. Also, we have certain floors and rooms with refrigerators. We would be more than happy to provide you with one if you should stay here again. Thank you for your review and your feedback and we will be sure to look into the issues you mentioned. Have a great day!!!

Morgan Mack
Guest Service Manager
Hampton Inn Monroeville
3000 Mosside Boulevard
Monroeville, PA 15146
(412)380-4000
MorganMack22@gmail.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NJ
Level 4 Contributor
39 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 May 2013

Its no secret that the economical, well run Hampton Inn's work well for business travelers and families alike. This property is no different. We stayed here Memorial day weekend for a volleyball tourney and enjoyed the convenient shopping and restaurants adjacent to the hotel.
The included breakfast is great and has plenty of variety/ hot and cold food. Getting Hilton Honors points for our stay doesn't hurt either! We will stay here again.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank aroccoNj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MorganEMack, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn Pittsburgh / Monroeville, responded to this review, 30 May 2013
Greetings! Thank you for choosing our hotel to host your Volleyball team during the Memorial Day weekend. We thank you for your business. I am pleased you were able to enjoy our hot breakfast in the mornings, and were able to collect your Hilton Honors points while staying here. Thank you for being a member. Should you be in the area for another tournament or traveling through our area in the future, we hope you stop in and stay with us again.

Morgan Mack
Guest Service Manager
Hampton Inn Monroeville
3000 Mosside Boulevard
Monroeville, PA 15146
(412)380-4000
MorganMack22@gmail.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Northvale, New Jersey, United States
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 May 2013

If you are going towards Pittsburgh but do not need to stay right in the City, then this is a very good option. The rooms are oversized and the accommodations are up to Hampton Inn quality. Beds are very comfortable. The location is great for easy access to Parkway East heading back and forth from Pittsburgh

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Roy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MorganEMack, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn Pittsburgh / Monroeville, responded to this review, 30 May 2013
Hello!!! Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. I do agree, we are in a very convenient location. Close to the city, and right off the highway for easy access. Thank you for noting you enjoyed the room and were comfortable during your stay. We love great feedback and I thank you very much for sharing. Please come visit us in the future. We love to have you here,

Morgan Mack
Guest Service Manager
Hampton Inn Monroeville
3000 Mosside Boulevard
Monroeville, PA 15146
(412)380-4000
MorganMack22@gmail.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Monroeville hotels
1.8 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Pittsburgh - Monroeville Convention Center
0.2 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#5 of 12 in Monroeville
210 reviews
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Pittsburgh Monroeville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.8 mi away
Residence Inn Pittsburgh Monroeville/Wilkins Township
0.2 mi away
Red Roof PLUS+ Pittsburgh Monroeville
0.3 mi away
SpringHill Suites Pittsburgh Monroeville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Pittsburgh / Monroeville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Pittsburgh / Monroeville

Property: Hampton Inn Pittsburgh / Monroeville
Address: 3000 Mosside Blvd, Monroeville, PA 15146-2726
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Pennsylvania > Monroeville
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Monroeville
#2 Family Hotel in Monroeville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Pittsburgh / Monroeville 2.5*
Number of rooms: 140
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy free hot breakfast daily and free WiFi internet access. Don't miss a beat of your exercise routine, take advantage of our fitness center and relax in the indoor pool afterward. We're connected to an Outback Steakhouse, so great food and drinks are just steps away, and they'll even deliver to your room. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Hampton Inn Pittsburgh / Monroeville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Pittsburgh Monroeville Hotel Monroeville
Hampton Inn Monroeville
Monroeville Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing