We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Pittsburgh and Vicinity Location and Price” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hampton Inn Pittsburgh / Monroeville

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Hampton Inn Pittsburgh / Monroeville
Ranked #1 of 11 Hotels in Monroeville
Certificate of Excellence
Palm Harbor, FL, United States
Level Contributor
4 reviews
“Great Pittsburgh and Vicinity Location and Price”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 October 2013

This hotel provided a great location for accessing various business, cultural, shopping, golf, sporting events and sightseeing opportunities in the greater Pittsburgh area. Major expressways nearby made heading out in any direction quick and easy. The cost was more reasonable than trying to stay in the downtown area. A little further away from the airport is the only downside.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Marsha G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MorganEMack, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn Pittsburgh / Monroeville, responded to this review, 31 October 2013
Thank you for the informative feedback on TripAdvisor. You mentioned such wonderful local attractions in the Pittsburgh area, and I hope while staying with us you were able to enjoy some of them. Should you be in our area again please do not hesitate to call us for reservations. We appreciate your business and hope to see you soon!

Morgan Mack
Guest Service Manager
Hampton Inn Monroeville
3000 Mosside Boulevard
Monroeville PA, 15146
(412)380-4000
MorganMack22@gmail.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

844 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    465
    254
    82
    25
    18
See reviews for
369
147
58
201
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (85)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Northern Virginia
Level Contributor
67 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 October 2013

This is a good choice if you are visiting or doing business in the area. It's in a convenient location off the turnpike. Rooms were fine, bed was comfortable, lots of towels in the bathroom, and rfee breakfast had lots of choices. This is why I like staying at Hamptons, they are dependable. There is an Outback restaurant just steps away in the parking lot and another good dining place a few hundred yards away. Can be somewhat difficult to find the entrance, since it is around the corner from the hotel, and you have to traverse an alleyway, and two parking lots to get to it.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Annandale,Va.
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MorganEMack, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn Pittsburgh / Monroeville, responded to this review, 29 October 2013
Greetings! Thank you for your response on TripAdvisor. I am happy you feel our property was a solid choice for you, that you enjoyed our amenities and our rooms. We aim to please so it makes us truly grateful you have taken the time to share your feedback on TripAdvisor. We hope to have the opportunity to serve you in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lewiston, United States
2 reviews
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 October 2013

Stay was OK. The hotel is quite outdated. The rooms are noisy due to traffic. Waking up at 3:30 am, then trying to go back to sleep till 6:00 am was difficult. I was finally able to get a microwave in my room, however it was broke. The fridge in my room did not keep items cold. The suggested business center is not a business center.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Maurice V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MorganEMack, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn Pittsburgh / Monroeville, responded to this review, 29 October 2013
Hi Maurice! It was nice having you stay with us. I thank you for letting us know about the disturbance due to the traffic when you were here, and am happy we were able to move you to another room that was better for you. Also, I know we tried hard to provide not only a fridge but a microwave, I only wish you would have let us know they were not working properly, We would have loved to had the opportunity to fix the issue and provide you new ones. But again, I do appreciate you bringing these issues to our attention so we are able to correct them immediately. Thank you for your business and please come visit us again if you have any more business in the area. Have a great week!!!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Olney, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 October 2013

We were thoroughly impressed with the Hampton Inn in Monroeville. Cookies in our room. Popcorn in the lobby. Very clean and comfortable. What more could you ask for? We would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Jackie K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MorganEMack, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn Pittsburgh / Monroeville, responded to this review, 29 October 2013
Thank you for your feedback. Making sure you are most satisfied is our number one goal. Enjoying your clean room and being comfortable is wonderful; thank you for the great compliments. We are glad you enjoy the complimentary popcorn and cookies as well. Something sweet and something salty is always great to snack on. Please come visit us again, we love having you.

Guest Service Manager
Hampton Inn Monroeville
3000 Mosside Boulevard
Monroeville, PA 15146
(412)380-4000
MorganMack22@gmail.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 October 2013

I recently had a need to travel to Monroeville on business for two weeks. I can't say enough about the staff, the quality of the rooms, and the services and amenities of this hotel. Coffee was always available. The daily breakfast was fine. The room was good, complete with a sofa. And the Outback Steakhouse next door was the ultimate in convenience (note: they close early).

It's within reasonable travel time to Pittsburgh, although you are not IN Pittsburgh and the traffic into the city is notorious. So keep that in mind. But this hotel was perfect for my needs and I will return again.

Room Tip: Remember to ask for your corporate discount, if applicable. Ask for a room that is NOT facing the h...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank MichaelLF
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MorganEMack, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn Pittsburgh / Monroeville, responded to this review, 24 October 2013
Thank you so much for responding on TripAdvisor and lending us your feedback. Your business truly matters to us, and I can not thank you enough for the great compliments regarding our hotel and hotel staff. That is what we aim for and I will be sure to share with all departments. Please visit us soon!!!!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mercer, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 October 2013

I had been having a terrible week and the staff here went above and beyond to better my day and my stay with them. They made sure I had everything that I needed. Everything about this hotel was incredibly clean and updated. LOVED IT!!!!

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Jamie N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MorganEMack, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn Pittsburgh / Monroeville, responded to this review, 17 October 2013
WOW! Thank you for the many KUDOS you gave to our fabulous staff and clean hotel! I am so sorry your week was not the greatest, but so happy our team was able to make it a little bit better! Accommodating you during your stay and making you feel at home is our main priority, and I am glad we were able to help. I can also assure you that I will certainly share your review with our team. Please contact us anytime for reservations; we would LOVE the opportunity to serve you again in the future! Have a fabulous week!!!!

Morgan Mack
Guest Service Manager
Hampton Inn Monroeville
3000 Mosside Boulevard
Monroeville, PA 15146
(412)380-4000
MorganMack22@gmail.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Owensboro, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 October 2013

A very welcoming entrance -- popcorn, fruit, coffee and tea at all times in lobby. Great lobby to visit and in which to relax. Staff was beyond a doubt the most courteous and helpful ever. The hotel was centrally located for all our activities during our visit. Our only problem initially was figuring how to drive into the hotel parking lot from highway. A bit tricky the first time. Will stay here again and recommend this hotel to everyone passing through Pittsburgh.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Wayne H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MorganEMack, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn Pittsburgh / Monroeville, responded to this review, 17 October 2013
This is such a wonderful review! Thank you for sharing your experience and complimenting our hotel and also our AWESOME staff. We sure do try hard to leave a lasting impression and try to make our guests feel most comfortable during their time away from home. I'd like to personally thank you for your business and would like to welcome you back anytime you are in the area again. Please feel free to contact me directly. Thank you again for your feedback and we hope to see you soon!


Morgan Mack
Guest Service Manager
Hampton Inn Monroeville
3000 Mosside Boulevard
Monroeville, PA 15146
(412)380-4000
MorganMack22@gmail.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Monroeville hotels
1.8 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Pittsburgh - Monroeville Convention Center
0.3 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#4 of 11 in Monroeville
4.5 of 5 bubbles 202 reviews
2.8 mi away
Residence Inn Pittsburgh Monroeville/Wilkins Township
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Red Roof PLUS+ Pittsburgh Monroeville
0.3 mi away
SpringHill Suites Pittsburgh Monroeville
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Pittsburgh Monroeville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Pittsburgh / Monroeville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Pittsburgh / Monroeville

Property: Hampton Inn Pittsburgh / Monroeville
Address: 3000 Mosside Blvd, Monroeville, PA 15146-2726
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Pennsylvania > Monroeville
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Monroeville
#2 Business Hotel in Monroeville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Pittsburgh / Monroeville 2.5*
Number of rooms: 140
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy free hot breakfast daily and free WiFi internet access. Don't miss a beat of your exercise routine, take advantage of our fitness center and relax in the indoor pool afterward. We're connected to an Outback Steakhouse, so great food and drinks are just steps away, and they'll even deliver to your room. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, Odigeo and Hotels.com so you can book your Hampton Inn Pittsburgh / Monroeville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Pittsburgh Monroeville Hotel Monroeville
Hampton Inn Monroeville
Monroeville Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing