We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“my opinion”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hampton Inn Pittsburgh / Monroeville
Ranked #1 of 12 Hotels in Monroeville
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 1 November 2013

loved the hotel loved the service loved the room as a single older woman alone would recommend this hotel was ripped off by a limo driver they recommended but that was not their fault hope they never use him again in the future

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Carole B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MorganEMack, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn Pittsburgh / Monroeville, responded to this reviewResponded 2 November 2013

Hi there! Thank you SO much for staying with us while you were in town! I believe I had the pleasure speaking with you while you were here. It was absolutely unfortunate the limo driver certainly did not live up to our standards, and we will certainly not be recommending him to others based on the experience you encountered. On a positive note, we are thrilled you enjoyed your stay and loved our hotel and most importantly the service you received. If you are visiting your family again, we will always have a spot for you, just give us a call directly anytime! We truly appreciate your business and welcome you back soon!!!

Morgan Mack
Guest Service Manager
Hampton Inn Monroeville
3000 Mosside Boulevard
Monroeville, PA 15146
(412)380-4000
MorganMack22@gmail.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (971)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

763 - 769 of 971 reviews

Reviewed 31 October 2013

The hotel was ok. It is difficult to find a parking spot in the hotel lot because of the steak house next door. Furniture is out dated and carpet in halls show signs of wear. Staff was friendly. Location was ok for traveling east. No notes on bed headboards to inform guests that linen was changed ( all other Hampton Inns we stayed at on trip had note).

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank subman641
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MorganEMack, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn Pittsburgh / Monroeville, responded to this reviewResponded 2 November 2013

Hello! Thank you for sharing your feedback regarding your stay with us. I am so sorry you had a difficult time finding a parking space as we do share a parking lot with Outback Steakhouse adjacent to us. We also own the top deck of the parking garage; you are more than welcome to park there in the future.
Also, thank you for mentioning the furniture. I am excited to announce we are going to be undergoing a huge face lift and renovation in a few months. All new carpets and all new furniture are on our list. I hope you come and see the finished product if you are in the Monroeville area again.
Lastly, we do provide the notes on the headboards in all of our rooms. I sincerely apologize we failed to do so in your guest room. Thank you for bringing it to my attention so we can prevent that from happening again.
Your kudos to our staff is much appreciated, and we thank you for your feedback and hope to have the pleasure of serving you in the future to make your next visit with us not just satisfactory but extraordinary!!!

Morgan Mack
Guest Service Manager
Hampton Inn Monroeville
3000 Mosside Boulevard
Monroeville, PA 15146
(412)380-4000
MorganMack22@gmail.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 October 2013

Very excellent hotel and good staff,nice complimentary break fast, good ammenities, big rooms, clean furniture,excellent location which is convenient for all the site seeing especailly next to business 22 which is very close to most of the restaurants,shopping malls,near to the highway 376 and 76

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Anil T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MorganEMack, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn Pittsburgh / Monroeville, responded to this reviewResponded 2 November 2013

Greetings! Thank you for your feedback on TripAdvisor as we use it as a tool to keep improving our hotel. Thank you for the compliments regarding our Hot Hampton Breakfast, clean and spacious rooms, good staff, and convenient location. If you are in our area visiting again or just passing through, I hope you chose us for your lodging again; we love having you here! Have a great weekend!


Morgan Mack
Guest Service Manager
Hampton Inn Monroeville
3000 Mosside Boulevard
Monroeville, PA 15146
(412)380-4000
MorganMack22@gmail.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 October 2013

This hotel provided a great location for accessing various business, cultural, shopping, golf, sporting events and sightseeing opportunities in the greater Pittsburgh area. Major expressways nearby made heading out in any direction quick and easy. The cost was more reasonable than trying to stay in the downtown area. A little further away from the airport is the only downside.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Marsha G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MorganEMack, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn Pittsburgh / Monroeville, responded to this reviewResponded 31 October 2013

Thank you for the informative feedback on TripAdvisor. You mentioned such wonderful local attractions in the Pittsburgh area, and I hope while staying with us you were able to enjoy some of them. Should you be in our area again please do not hesitate to call us for reservations. We appreciate your business and hope to see you soon!

Morgan Mack
Guest Service Manager
Hampton Inn Monroeville
3000 Mosside Boulevard
Monroeville PA, 15146
(412)380-4000
MorganMack22@gmail.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 October 2013

This is a good choice if you are visiting or doing business in the area. It's in a convenient location off the turnpike. Rooms were fine, bed was comfortable, lots of towels in the bathroom, and rfee breakfast had lots of choices. This is why I like staying at Hamptons, they are dependable. There is an Outback restaurant just steps away in the parking lot and another good dining place a few hundred yards away. Can be somewhat difficult to find the entrance, since it is around the corner from the hotel, and you have to traverse an alleyway, and two parking lots to get to it.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Annandale,Va.
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MorganEMack, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn Pittsburgh / Monroeville, responded to this reviewResponded 29 October 2013

Greetings! Thank you for your response on TripAdvisor. I am happy you feel our property was a solid choice for you, that you enjoyed our amenities and our rooms. We aim to please so it makes us truly grateful you have taken the time to share your feedback on TripAdvisor. We hope to have the opportunity to serve you in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 October 2013

Stay was OK. The hotel is quite outdated. The rooms are noisy due to traffic. Waking up at 3:30 am, then trying to go back to sleep till 6:00 am was difficult. I was finally able to get a microwave in my room, however it was broke. The fridge in my room did not keep items cold. The suggested business center is not a business center.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Maurice V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MorganEMack, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn Pittsburgh / Monroeville, responded to this reviewResponded 29 October 2013

Hi Maurice! It was nice having you stay with us. I thank you for letting us know about the disturbance due to the traffic when you were here, and am happy we were able to move you to another room that was better for you. Also, I know we tried hard to provide not only a fridge but a microwave, I only wish you would have let us know they were not working properly, We would have loved to had the opportunity to fix the issue and provide you new ones. But again, I do appreciate you bringing these issues to our attention so we are able to correct them immediately. Thank you for your business and please come visit us again if you have any more business in the area. Have a great week!!!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 October 2013

We were thoroughly impressed with the Hampton Inn in Monroeville. Cookies in our room. Popcorn in the lobby. Very clean and comfortable. What more could you ask for? We would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Jackie K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MorganEMack, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn Pittsburgh / Monroeville, responded to this reviewResponded 29 October 2013

Thank you for your feedback. Making sure you are most satisfied is our number one goal. Enjoying your clean room and being comfortable is wonderful; thank you for the great compliments. We are glad you enjoy the complimentary popcorn and cookies as well. Something sweet and something salty is always great to snack on. Please come visit us again, we love having you.

Guest Service Manager
Hampton Inn Monroeville
3000 Mosside Boulevard
Monroeville, PA 15146
(412)380-4000
MorganMack22@gmail.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Monroeville hotels
1.8 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Pittsburgh - Monroeville Convention Center
0.2 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#5 of 12 in Monroeville
220 reviews
2.8 mi away
Residence Inn Pittsburgh Monroeville/Wilkins Township
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Pittsburgh Monroeville
0.3 mi away
SpringHill Suites Pittsburgh Monroeville
0.7 mi away
Courtyard Pittsburgh Monroeville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Pittsburgh / Monroeville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Pittsburgh / Monroeville

Address: 3000 Mosside Blvd, Monroeville, PA 15146-2726
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Pennsylvania > Monroeville
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Monroeville
#2 Family Hotel in Monroeville
Price Range: £73 - £126 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Pittsburgh / Monroeville 2.5*
Number of rooms: 140
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy free hot breakfast daily and free WiFi internet access. Don't miss a beat of your exercise routine, take advantage of our fitness center and relax in the indoor pool afterward. We're connected to an Outback Steakhouse, so great food and drinks are just steps away, and they'll even deliver to your room. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hampton Inn Pittsburgh / Monroeville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Pittsburgh Monroeville Hotel Monroeville
Hampton Inn Monroeville
Monroeville Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing