We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not Recommended”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hampton Inn Pittsburgh / Monroeville
Ranked #1 of 12 Hotels in Monroeville
Certificate of Excellence
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Not Recommended”
Reviewed 8 May 2014

We stayed here on May 3, 2014. We made reservations at least a month in advance through Hilton Honors (we're silver) and our usual preference showed up - for a high floor - on the reservation and the reminder we received a week before our planned stay. We arrived at 5 pm and were assigned Room 210. Our Hilton status was not acknowledged. When I asked for a higher room, I was told none were available. When we got to the room, I realized there was no refrigerator or night table on one side of the bed. I called down again, protesting the room. I was again told there was nothing else available and that there were no spare refrigerators (but people did check in after us). We then noticed that we could only see out half the window. When we tried to sleep, we realized the room was directly over the front door (hence the blocked view) and every time the automatic door opened or closed, we heard a "whoosh." Needless to say, we got very little sleep.

I completed a survey for the hotel as soon as we got home, noting all of the above. The response: The hotel will be renovated and all rooms will have refrigerators and night tables. Not even a sincere apology. To add insult to the injury, I forgot my night gown. I called and the housekeeper confirmed that it was found and would be returned to me - via Fed Ex that I would have to pay for!

I will certainly never stay here again!!

Room Tip: Absolutely avoid Room 210!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Suanne S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MorganMack, General Manager at Hampton Inn Pittsburgh / Monroeville, responded to this review, 10 May 2014
Thank you for your response on TripAdvisor. First, thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. Next, I am so sorry you had a less than satisfactory experience. This is absolutely not what we like to hear, and I thank you for bringing your issues to our attention. I apologize we did not have a refrigerator or a higher floor to offer you during your time with us. We do the best we can to honor every guest request we receive, as well as our Hilton Honors members requests because your experience is extremely important to our staff. Unfortunately, it seems we did not have either of these things available and I would like to offer my most sincere apology. I would hope if you were in the area again you would allow us the opportunity to make your next visit an extraordinary one, and we will certainly do our best to go above and beyond to meet all of your requests and expectations to the best of our ability. We treat your problems as our problems and I hope we have the pleasure of serving you again in the future. Thank you!

Mark Kovalchick
General Manager
Hampton Inn Monroeville
3000 Mosside Boulevard
Monroeville, PA 15146
(412) 380-4000
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

882 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    491
    261
    86
    26
    18
See reviews for
389
153
62
208
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (86)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Bloomingdale, United States
1 review
Reviewed 6 May 2014

I had a brief stop over in Monroeville and stayed at this Hampton because they would allow me to leave my car parked there while traveling to other cities in Pennsylvania for four days. The desk staff was wonderful, the room was clean and comfortable, and the location was perfect - right off of the Turnpike.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Lisa B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MorganMack, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn Pittsburgh / Monroeville, responded to this review, 10 May 2014
Thank you for your response on TripAdvisor and also for staying with us while in the Monroeville area! We want you to feel like you are "home" while you are visiting us, and I am so happy to hear you enjoyed your time. Thank you for all your compliments and I will be sure to share them with our entire team! Please contact us anytime for future reservations! We love having you!

Have a great day,

Morgan Mack
Guest Service Manager
Hampton Inn Monroeville
3000 Mosside Boulevard
Monroeville, PA 15146
(412)380-4000
MorganMack22@gmail.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cato, United States
1 review
Reviewed 2 May 2014

I stay at Hampton Inns whenever I can because they are consistently clean, with friendly staff, and provide a nice complimentary breakfast in the morning. The Monroeville Hampton Inn met all of my expectations. The room rate at this Hampton Inn was a bit higher than many I've stayed at, but the accomodations and service were consistent with what I expect.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Joseph V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MorganMack, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn Pittsburgh / Monroeville, responded to this review, 10 May 2014
Thank you for your feedback on TripAdvisor. You're feedback is appreciated and we thank you for taking the time to share your experience. I am pleased to read we were just what you expect from a Hampton Inn. Clean, great breakfast, and friendly staff! This is definitely what we love to hear. Please come join us again should you ever be in our area. We appreciate your loyalty and your business and hope to see you soon!

Morgan Mack
Guest Service Manager
Hampton Inn Monroeville
3000 Mosside Boulevard
Monroeville, PA 15146
(412)380-4000
MorganMack22@gmail.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Jersey, United States
1 review
Reviewed 29 April 2014

I enjoyed my stayed at the Hampton Inn in Monroeville Pittsburgh, PA. The staff was very courteous, the room was clean and the breakfast had lot of variety. I am sure the staff must be working hard to make sure every one felt comfortable, personally, I felt like home !!

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Ajay A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MorganMack, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn Pittsburgh / Monroeville, responded to this review, 10 May 2014
Greetings! Thank you so much for your response on TripAdvisor. We truly value your opinion and are so glad you enjoyed your stay! We do strive to make sure all areas of your stay are wonderful from the breakfast to your guest room. I will give kudos to our staff for a job well done and making you feel like part of our family! Please come back and visit us soon! We love having you here!!!

Morgan Mack
Guest Service Manager
Hampton Inn Monroeville
3000 Mosside Boulevard
Monroeville, PA 15146
(412)380-4000
MorganMack22@gmail.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Monroeville, PA, United States
1 review
Reviewed 18 April 2014

The staff was extremely friendly and helpful. The lobby and the room was very clean, smelled clean and was very quiet and there were a lot of people staying there that particular night. I would definitely recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank William H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MorganMack, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn Pittsburgh / Monroeville, responded to this review, 19 April 2014
Thank you for sharing your experience on TripAdvisor. We value your opinion and appreciate your time to lend us your feedback. It is a delight to read you enjoyed your stay; the staff, Outback Steakhouse, and our Hot Hampton Breakfast did not let you down! This is what we love to read and I will be sure to share this with our entire Hampton Inn Monroeville team. I am grateful our staff was able to make your visit a wonderful one! We hope to serve you again in the future! See you soon!

Morgan Mack
Guest Service Manager
Hampton Inn Monroeville
3000 Mosside Boulevard
Monroeville, PA 15146
(412)380-4000
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kane, United States
1 review
Reviewed 16 April 2014

The beds were very comfortable. The rooms were clean. Having the Outback restaurant right beside this hotel was great. The breakfast sitting area was a little crowded. I asked for hot chocolate, but they didn't have any.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Mary B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MorganMack, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn Pittsburgh / Monroeville, responded to this review, 19 April 2014
Greetings! We appreciate your wonderful feedback and taking the time to submit your feedback on TripAdvisor. It sounds like you visited us on a busy weekend, so I am sorry if this caused you any inconvenience during our breakfast hours with the lobby being a bit busy. But I am glad you enjoyed your stay, our comfy beds, clean rooms, and the Outback Steakhouse next door. We genuinely care about you and your experience and I am happy to hear it was pleasurable one. Please come visit us again should you be in our area again! Our staff loves having you! Take care!

Morgan Mack
Guest Service Manager
Hampton Inn Monroeville
3000 Mosside Boulevard
Monroeville, PA 15146
(412)380-4000
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Harrisburg
Level Contributor
70 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 April 2014

This Hampton Inn is located just off of the Turnpike entrance in Monroeville. For those driving to western Pennsylvania from the east but not wanting to stay in Pittsburgh itself, it is in a good location as it is at the junction of the Turnpike and the Parkway, which is the quickest way into Pittsbugh (20 minute drive). It is also located directly across the highway from a very new hospital (UPMC). The hotel is a standard Hampton Inn, with no big surprises. It was updated fairly recently and the lobby and rooms seemed to be in good shape, although the HVAC seemed unusually loud. The rate was very reasonable. For those looking for a meal, there is an Outback Steakhouse almost connected to the hotel. There are plenty of additional shopping centers in the vicinity as well.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank HighfieldPA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MorganMack, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn Pittsburgh / Monroeville, responded to this review, 19 April 2014
Thank you for your response on TripAdvisor. I am please to read you had a decent stay with us here at Hampton Inn Monroeville. I am glad we were easy access for you right off the turnpike and close to other attractions you mentioned. We appreciate your thorough feedback, it will be passed along to each department, and we hope we have the pleasure of serving you again in the future. Have a great day!

Morgan Mack
Guest Service Manager
Hampton Inn Monroeville
3000 Mosside Boulevard
Monroeville, PA 15146
(412)380-4000
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Monroeville hotels
1.8 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Pittsburgh - Monroeville Convention Center
0.2 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#5 of 12 in Monroeville
4.5 of 5 bubbles 206 reviews
2.8 mi away
Residence Inn Pittsburgh Monroeville/Wilkins Township
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Red Roof PLUS+ Pittsburgh Monroeville
0.3 mi away
SpringHill Suites Pittsburgh Monroeville
0.7 mi away
Courtyard Pittsburgh Monroeville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Pittsburgh / Monroeville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Pittsburgh / Monroeville

Property: Hampton Inn Pittsburgh / Monroeville
Address: 3000 Mosside Blvd, Monroeville, PA 15146-2726
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Pennsylvania > Monroeville
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Monroeville
#2 Business Hotel in Monroeville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Pittsburgh / Monroeville 2.5*
Number of rooms: 140
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy free hot breakfast daily and free WiFi internet access. Don't miss a beat of your exercise routine, take advantage of our fitness center and relax in the indoor pool afterward. We're connected to an Outback Steakhouse, so great food and drinks are just steps away, and they'll even deliver to your room. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon, Hotel.de and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hampton Inn Pittsburgh / Monroeville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Pittsburgh Monroeville Hotel Monroeville
Hampton Inn Monroeville
Monroeville Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing