We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best. Sleep. Ever.”
Review of Comfort Suites

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Comfort Suites
Ranked #5 of 12 Hotels in Monroeville
Certificate of Excellence
Toronto
Level 6 Contributor
65 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
“Best. Sleep. Ever.”
Reviewed 3 January 2013

Stayed one night in a king bed suite. The bed was AMAZING!! So comfortable, and the linens were extra-soft and luxurious. It had been a long drive in mostly pouring rain all day (which made our drive longer) and to walk into this spacious, uber-clean, quiet, comfortable room was an absolute delight. Friendly staff. Nice breakfast. My only complaint is that it was hard to find. Because of by-laws, they can't have a large sign and there's a tiny little one right by the entrance. We drove by several times because it is surrounded by other hotels. We were getting a little grumpy after our long drive and finally had to stop and phone the hotel for guidance. Thankfully the suite made up for that inconvenience.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Carobs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
directorofsales7, General Manager at Comfort Suites, responded to this review, 19 March 2013
Thank-you for taking the time to review our Hotel. I am happy that you enjoyed your stay with us. I know that it is a little hard finding us, due to our signage or lack of it. But we are happy that you found us. We try to take great pride in the hotel, but as any hotels there are always little issues. We try to make your stay or any guest stay as comfortable as possible. We hope to see you in the near future. Again Thank-you for take your time to let other people know about our Hotel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

212 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    111
    67
    22
    7
    5
See reviews for
72
49
18
46
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (30)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
1 review
Reviewed 27 November 2012

Great place. Clean place and friendly staff. Breakfast is nice in the morning too. Gym machines are new and clean. Monroeville is a little out of the way for me tomorrow, I have a meeting out there. Staying at Comfort Inn on Rodi Rd.

  • Stayed July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jdoubleyoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Delaware
Level 5 Contributor
91 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 November 2012 via mobile

We are from Pgh and were visiting family for the holiday. We were looking forward to our stay based on the reviews of this hotel and the room sizes. The first room we were given was dirty. The bed spreads were so stained it was disgusting. All around the sofa and refrigerator area was dirt, dead bugs, and food on the floor. The bath room wasn't well cleaned. The girl at the desk moved us to another room. It was cleaner but the bedspreads were badly stained. It was so disgusting. The beds were supposed to be pillow top. They weren't. They were so hard and you could feel the springs. Pillows were fine. The TV in the bathroom had no cable. My son was bummed. The bathroom had spit and yuck all on the walls and around the mirror from prior guests. This hotel has amazing potential but it is uncared for. The staff only spoke to you if you addressed them with the exception of the breakfast lady.
Stay at the Spring hill Suites or the Holiday Inn. They are all in the same area and are both much nicer and basically the same price. We will not return to Comfort Suites. It was a poor choice.

  • Stayed November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LLTwigg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
directorofsales7, General Manager at Comfort Suites, responded to this review, 27 November 2012
I am Sorry that you had a terrible stay here at our Hotel. I understand that there was quite a few issues that you had to overcome. My front desk clerk are only able to do some much for the guest without management permission. If you would have spoken to the manager in the Morning she could have done more for you. And as for the behavior of the other staff that is unacceptable. I would like to take this time to apologize for the stay that you had. We should go out of our way to make your stay here as comfortable as possible. and I am sorry that we fell below your expectations. We should take great pride in the Hotel and I will try to get things back into the place that we should be at . I would like to thank you for taking the time in writing about our hotel and I hope that we would see you in the future to show you that we are better than what you saw this visit. So if you can give us another try we would appreciate it.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maryland
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 November 2012

We stayed here at Thanksgiving while visiting family.

Room: The room was quite clean and well maintained except for a bump in the carpet. The heat pump wall unit provided a moderate level of white noise with the fan on low. In the morning when I turned the temperature up, the room got warm fairly quickly. The design of the shower (with curved curtain bar and extra space on the wall site) made the shower feel roomier than most shower/tub combinations. The bed was fine. Each double had four pillows.

Noise: I had requested a quiet room on my reservation and we had a second floor room at the end of the hall, facing the hospital to the west (away from the highway). We didn't hear the highway at all. Nor did we hear any activity at the hospital (no helicopter or ambulance), but we may have just been lucky. There was an average amount of door slams, plumbing noise, and footfalls from upstairs.

Amenities: Breakfast was standard free fare: make-your-own waffles, bagels and bread, cold cereal, eggs, sausage, and yogurt. We had breakfast relatively late and there was still plenty of food. The breakfast room isn't very big, so it might be hard to get a seat during the morning rush.

WiFi was free, but was slow to connect. Once connected, speed was adequate.

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank REEMaryland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
directorofsales7, General Manager at Comfort Suites, responded to this review, 26 November 2012
Thank you for your review about out Hotel, We hope that you had a good Holiday. We try to take great pride in our hotel and the only way to change things are through the guest. We try to accommadate any special request that we receive but sometimes it out of our hands. We hope to see you in the future as a guest again. Thank-you again for the review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LowerSwat
Level 6 Contributor
104 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 November 2012

We stayed here for a Steelers game as it is about 20 minutes from Heinz field. The rooms were of good size and there was plenty of sitting room. The beds were comfortable and the bedding was clean. The breakfast buffet is included in the price and was comprised of typical hotel breakfast fare. It was good and the female server was very attentive and polite. For a moderately priced hotel, I would give it a thumbs up and would not hesitat to stay here again. The only negative at all was the evening desk clerk who is either not very friendly or was having a bad day...if she would have through in a smile somewhere during the check in process I wouldn't being saying thi.

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ThePoundcake
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
directorofsales7, General Manager at Comfort Suites, responded to this review, 26 November 2012
Thank you for taking the time to write about our Hotel, We are very Happy that you enjoyed your stay here at the Hotel. I hope the steelers didn't let us down. We will speak to our Front Desk agent to be more alert to her surronding. We hope to see you in a future stay. Again we thank you for your review on our Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 November 2012

Stopped here as we escaped from Hurricane Sandy on our way back home from Richmond.
Staff was great and very helpful. Beds were comfortable and the suite had lots of room with plenty of sitting room. Nice decor. Clean. Wifi worked well.
Bathroom had a couple of burnt out light bulbs which we would have asked to be replaced had we been staying more than one night. Breakfast was so-so but filled a gap. Good location close to PA Turnpike (but far enough away to be quiet) Lots of eateries close by.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BigGramma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
directorofsales7, General Manager at Comfort Suites, responded to this review, 2 November 2012
Thank-you for taking the time to write about our Hotel. We are glad that we were able to house you when the storm of Sandy came. We strive to make the Hotel a nice place to visit, We hope that the staff and management were friendly. If you ever need a place to come please come back to see us. We will be waiting to serve you in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Columbia, Maryland
Level 6 Contributor
233 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 82 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 October 2012

We stopped here on the way home to Maryland from Ohio. The hotel is very close to the PA Turnpike exit, and that is good. Other places nearby are Hampton, Red Roof and a flavor of Marriot. The room was very nice -- two double beds, couch and TV. Breakfast in the morning was fair -- pretty typical hotel cereal, eggs, sausage, waffle, coffee, etc.

My only complaint about this motel is getting there. Coming from the turnpike direction, we did not find the entrance -- even with my GPS active. It took several passes before we spotted the very narrow and unmarked driveway. The only time we saw the hotel name was heading back towards the turnpike.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank R Dale S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
directorofsales7, General Manager at Comfort Suites, responded to this review, 2 November 2012
Thank-you for taking the time to write about our Hotel. I am so sorry that you were unable to find the Hotel. You are quite right that ths place is hard to find. I will try to find a way to make it easier to find. But I am glad once you found it that you enjoyed your stay. We hope to see you in the future, so we can serve you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Monroeville hotels
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Pittsburgh / Monroeville
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Pittsburgh Monroeville
0.0 mi away
Red Roof PLUS+ Pittsburgh Monroeville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Pittsburgh - Monroeville Convention Center
0.1 mi away
SpringHill Suites Pittsburgh Monroeville
1.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Pittsburgh - Monroeville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Suites

Property: Comfort Suites
Address: 2731 Mosside Blvd, Monroeville, PA 15146-2741
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Pennsylvania > Monroeville
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Family Hotel in Monroeville
#5 Business Hotel in Monroeville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 40
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Choice Hotels, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Comfort Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Hotel Monroeville
Comfort Suites Monroeville
Monroeville Comfort Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing