We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Modern and Clean” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Comfort Suites

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Comfort Suites
Ranked #4 of 11 Hotels in Monroeville
Certificate of Excellence
Northeast PA
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Modern and Clean”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 June 2009

Great hotel. Suite was large and comfortable. Flat screen tv's (3), walk-in shower, hot tub, king bed - WOW! Very clean and highly recommended.

  • Stayed May 2009, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank CindyA_PA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

203 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    107
    65
    19
    7
    5
See reviews for
68
47
18
44
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Monroeville, PA
1 review
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 June 2009

The General Manager and staff at this property are worthless. As a corporation located in Monroeville, PA, we have had a very difficult time dealing with the management staff at this property. The GM does not return phone calls, appears to be incompetent, and is certaintly not qualified to manage this hotel. If you are looking for a good hotel property to partner with - do not select the Comfort Suites in Monroeville.

  • Stayed June 2009, travelled on business
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank datiko
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
pa
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 June 2009

every one was great, hotel was clean, and very family freindly, I had four children with me and many off our guest had small children they where treated very well , Our entire wedding party stayed and relatives at the hotel ,and all where pleased with this hotel and service. A special thanks for the staff who helped out when our limo service failed to show . they called a service they use and the bridal party was transported where they needed to be . what a life saver thank you the smith /plezt wedding yes I would use your hotel again and again .

  • Stayed May 2009
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank sand9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Charlotte
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 May 2009

Our high school rugby team stayed here for two nights. The level of service from Donald and everyone at the hotel desk and Sarah with housekeeping was SUPERB. They had all of our rooms, keys and room assignments ready at check in, had reserved a space for our bus and provided helpful info about nearby fields and restaurants. The entire staff could not have been more helpful or friendlier. The breakfast meals were great, the rooms very clean and roomy. All of the facilities were top rate. Our team and all the parents traveling with us were so impressed. We would recommend this hotel and this staff to anyone, whether traveling for business or leisure.

  • Stayed May 2009
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank willow1234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ontario
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 May 2009

This is a real gem of a hotel hidden among all the other hotels on the strip.
Make sure you check this one out. Very clean, very modern and friendly informative staff.
It is well worth the extra few dollars to be treated so well.

  • Stayed April 2009, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank TrailriderOnt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Washington, DC
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 April 2009

Our room was not only beautifully appointed, but the cleanest by far of any hotel I've recently stayed. The staff was helpful, knowledgeable, and very friendly. We would recommend this hotel to anyone visiting the Pittsburgh area!

  • Stayed April 2009, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank AshleyLovesHotels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
North Canton, Ohio
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 March 2009

I have the option to stay at any hotel chain that I want to when I travel for business. I LOVE this hotel. The rooms are awesome, the staff is great too. It is a quite, new, contemporary place to stay that is well worth the price. All that AND breakfast included...

  • Stayed March 2009, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank timkiley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Monroeville hotels
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Pittsburgh / Monroeville
1.9 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Pittsburgh - Monroeville Convention Center
0.1 mi away
Red Roof PLUS+ Pittsburgh Monroeville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
SpringHill Suites Pittsburgh Monroeville
2.9 mi away
Residence Inn Pittsburgh Monroeville/Wilkins Township
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Pittsburgh Monroeville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Suites

Property: Comfort Suites
Address: 2731 Mosside Blvd., Monroeville, PA 15146
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Pennsylvania > Monroeville
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Business Hotel in Monroeville
#5 Family Hotel in Monroeville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 40
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Choice Hotels, Hotels.com and Booking.com so you can book your Comfort Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Hotel Monroeville
Comfort Suites Monroeville
Monroeville Comfort Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing