We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“poor service and breakfest”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Super 8 Pittsburgh/Monroeville
Ranked #10 of 12 Hotels in Monroeville
Reviewed 22 May 2013

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Thamotharam K
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a Review
Reviews (276)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

216 - 222 of 276 reviews

Reviewed 6 May 2013

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank William H
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 6 May 2013

The place was great i dont like to spend much time on these get to the point i do but every time i hit summit it wont take did not see fitness room /businees room but i had to answer and i had to put 25 words here




  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Bonnie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 May 2013

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Sarah H
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 18 April 2013

The room was clean...that's important to me, was relatively quiet, had good internet and was affordable. But it goes downhill from there. We were in room 115. It had the most uncomfortable bed I have ever slept in in a motel. The toilet flushed so loudly that it almost hurt my ears....not to mention that the toilet had come un-anchored from the floor. A continental breakfast was supposedly available until 10 A.M., yet when we got there at 9:20 there were only a couple of pieces of bread, 4 mini muffins and pre-sweetened cereal. My husband is a diabetic and I try to watch my sugars so couldn't eat any cereal. There were no bagels or English muffins, oatmeal, fruit or pastires....nothing...just bread, pre-sweetened cereal and 4 mini muffins as stated above. When we asked the clerk if there was any other food, he said...we don't have fruit! (He apparently couldn't understand our English anymore than we could understand his! When we finally managed to get him to understand that we were asking if there was any more "food"!!!! he got into the freezer and pulled out two cellophane wrapped pastries and put them in front of us. Oh well....at least he tried.

Room Tip: Don't know about the flushing sounds in the other rooms, but 115 is LOUD! Very, very LOUD.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ladymedonna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 April 2013

My family and I had to stay because of an emergency situation with our house we rent.. They were very HELPFUL, and kind and just wonderful people.. The general Manager Mr. Patel was so great when I had to extend my stay for my family and myself for an extra day.. The room was super clean, a/c worked great, bathroom was very nice and clean,, it had a mini fridge & coffee pot. It had 2 double beds, I only wish it would have been queen beds. They have complimentary breakfast, but no guest laundry facility to use. Loved the fact that the security of the rooms was so great they use a security key that looks like a key instead of those cards ..

Room Tip: I only wish they had an elevator but they did keep me on the main floor because I am disabled.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank melissa p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 April 2013

Great hotel, especially for the money. Staff were pleasant, continental breakfast did the trick. Only complaint is that some of the TV stations had no sounds, including the local CBS & NBC affiliates. I never let anyone know about it, though. I would DEFINITELY stay again.

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank david v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Monroeville
2.4 mi away
Red Roof PLUS+ Pittsburgh Monroeville
2.5 mi away
Hampton Inn Pittsburgh / Monroeville
2.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Pittsburgh Monroeville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.3 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Pittsburgh - Monroeville Convention Center
2.4 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#4 of 12 in Monroeville
216 reviews
5.9 mi away
Comfort Inn Conference Center
Comfort Inn Conference Center
#57 of 72 in Pittsburgh
293 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Pittsburgh/Monroeville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Pittsburgh/Monroeville

Address: 1807 Golden Mile Hwy, Route 286, Monroeville, PA 15239-2827
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Pennsylvania > Monroeville
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 12 Hotels in Monroeville
Price Range: £52 - £76 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Pittsburgh/Monroeville 2*
Number of rooms: 49
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, HotelsClick, Cancelon, getaroom.com, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Super 8 Pittsburgh/Monroeville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Motel - Pittsburg/Monroeville Hotel Pittsburgh
Super 8 Pittsburgh
Super Eight Pittsburgh
Pittsburgh Super 8
Pittsburgh Super Eight
Super 8 Hotel Pittsburgh

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing