We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Dirty, rude and a major financial fiasco”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Super 8 Pittsburgh/Monroeville
Ranked #10 of 12 Hotels in Monroeville
Reviewed 5 April 2014

My hubby and I are middle aged. We were travelling without kids or pets. Non smoking room with cigarette burnt sheets. Entered the bathroom to find hair in the sink. Our $69 nite (14% tax yikes) was preauthorized at $450!! Breakfast cleared at 9am. Vacuums started at 8am. Checked out, she said our card was declined. She preauthorized another $450. It showed up twice on the account. That day our cards kept getting declined because of the $900 in preauthorized charges exceeded our daily limit. I have never been so disgusted with a hotel in my life. Avoid at all costs!!! The only pleasant interaction was the night clerk that checked us in.

Room Tip: Find another place to sleep!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lori J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (279)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

181 - 187 of 279 reviews

Reviewed 25 March 2014

I got the handicap room, is was hardly fit for a wheelchair. The bed was uncomfortable, pillows too small. The room was dirty, but the bathroom and the staff was great.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Gail R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 March 2014

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Cheryl L
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 2 March 2014

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Chad W
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 17 February 2014

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Rebecca R
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 29 January 2014

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Verna F
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 31 December 2013

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank JLW0131
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Monroeville
2.3 mi away
Red Roof PLUS+ Pittsburgh Monroeville
2.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Pittsburgh Monroeville
2.4 mi away
Hampton Inn Pittsburgh / Monroeville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.2 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Pittsburgh - Monroeville Convention Center
5.1 mi away
Residence Inn Pittsburgh Monroeville/Wilkins Township
5.8 mi away
Comfort Inn Conference Center
Comfort Inn Conference Center
#57 of 72 in Pittsburgh
294 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Pittsburgh/Monroeville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Pittsburgh/Monroeville

Address: 1807 Golden Mile Hwy, Route 286, Monroeville, PA 15239-2827
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Pennsylvania > Monroeville
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 12 Hotels in Monroeville
Price Range: £47 - £68 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Pittsburgh/Monroeville 2*
Number of rooms: 49
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo, Ebookers, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelsClick, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Super 8 Pittsburgh/Monroeville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Motel - Pittsburg/Monroeville Hotel Pittsburgh
Super 8 Pittsburgh
Super Eight Pittsburgh
Pittsburgh Super Eight
Pittsburgh Super 8
Super 8 Hotel Pittsburgh

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing