We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Well Worth the Money”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Residence Inn Pittsburgh Monroeville/Wilkins Township
Ranked #2 of 12 Hotels in Monroeville
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 18 August 2012

Beautiful new hotel. Had a two bedroom/2bath suite and was really impressed with the facilities. Manager's evening meal was delightful and so was the breakfast.

Facilities very clean and well cared for. Staff was very pleasant and helpful.

Room Tip: We were on the top floor and it was very quiet.
  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CDillon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (291)
There are newer reviews for Residence Inn Pittsburgh Monroeville/Wilkins Township
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

246 - 252 of 291 reviews

Reviewed 14 August 2012

My husband and I stayed 2 nights here while visiting my niece. This was our first trip to the Pittsburgh area. The location is great, near shopping, restaurants etc. it was also convenient to get to and also convenient to my niece's house. It is beautiful. I could live here. The room we had was big with a great living room area and kitchen. We were able to spread out a little and relax. The daily to breakfast was great, large selection and very good. Everyone seemed very friendly and helpful, even the other guests. It would be a great place to stay for a family traveling. I would definitely recommend this to anyone. We booked thru Priceline for $69! We had no complaints at all.

Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
1  Thank nlc76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2012

We stayed one night to attend a graduation and next time in the area we will stay here. So many restaurents and shops nearby its hard to decied which to go to. The hotel is newer, very modern, clean and maintained. Larger rooms with a sleeper couch, recliner and small table area. The refrig was fullsize with ice maker, microwave and two burner counter top stove. Bathroom area had shower and toilet seperate from sink. Very nice. Room was very pleasent and relaxing. The breakfast was one of the best we have had at a hotel. Waffles with a large variety of toppings, sausage gravey/biscuts, eggs ,sausage, potatoes. Muffins, toast, bagels of different varieties. Coffee,juice, milk and cereal. The workers kept the buffet clean and refilled. All the employes had a smile and were very pleasent and helpfull. We were on the second floor and it was very quiet. It took awhile to get use to the low hum of the air conditioner but then it was a good night sleep.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank zanadu2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 July 2012

We stayed here for a college visit as we toured Pitt and Point Park in Pittsburgh. The hotel is very accessible to the downtown Pittsburgh area. A convenience store is right next to the hotel, which is handy for snacks, sodas, gas, etc. There are plenty of eating establishments in the vicinity. Very nice room decor with pleasing contemporary design. A courtyard with outdoor seating is at the center of the hotel, and also a half court basketball court. Nice work out facilities. Breakfast was good, too, and they have a manager's reception as with most Residence Inns. Highly recommend!

Room Tip: If you are a light sleeper and need daytime quiet, consider asking for a room on a higher floor awa...
  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank krimar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2012

Normally I prefer boutique hotels or B&Bs for the one-on-one service, but this is where we stay whenever we visit Pittsburgh. It's nice being 10 minutes outside of the city, and the drive in is easy. Every room here is the same: a full kitchen (everything you need but an oven), dining table, desk, living room area with swivel flat screen tv that can be turned toward the king size bed, large bathroom area. The bedding is very luxurious and cozy. We like to go to Trader Joes and the local beer shops for a few groceries so we can stay in and cook on our last night. Breakfast here can't be beat, either - waffles, eggs, bacon, sausage, cereals, yogurts, bakery items, et cetera. The dining area, courtyard, indoor pool and gym are all wonderful additions. Sometimes it's nice to stay at a place that's a home away from home, and the Residence Inn is just that.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank nightrecordings
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 July 2012

Ok normally it takes me a couple of weeks to get the house settled and then review the places we stayed at however this was an absolute exception......I had to acknowledge what an amazing hotel this is and what an absolute pleasure it was to stay here !!! So having 2 small kids and a senior in our family ( who is still recovering from her knee surgery), when I was planning this trip, I had to be extremely picky where we went. Pittsburgh actually was a really good choice, only 6 hours from Toronto, with attractions for the kids as well as shopping for me ;))) we chose this RI as opposed the one in North Shore purely due to budget restraints. Turned out to be the best decision we ever made! The hotel is situated in a busy part of Monroeville, minutes to the highway yet set on a little hill behind a Sheetz gas station, so there was no traffic noise at all. Checking in was professionally dealt with and within minutes we had our room keys. It was so nice to see Elena's pleasant yet professional attitude at the front desk after a long and tiring drive with cranky kids :) within minutes of settling into out room I needed some Advil for my husband's headache and instead of driving around to find a cvs I found it in the hotel's little market....so convenient !!! Anyway, long story short, its a fabulous hotel, staff is very good at anticipating your needs and meeting them. Breakfast was wonderful each morning, lots of hot and cold choices like cereal, oatmeal, waffles, fruit, egg burritos , etc. the kitchen staff ladies very nicely managed the breakfast so there was never a lineup for anything. You have little cubbies with a table and wrap around bench and a flat screen tv to have breakfast in style, oh not to forget the free and FAST wifi in the entire hotel ! I cannot say enough good things for this RI. Kudos to the management for running a n exemplary hotel! We loved staying here and will always try to make this a stopover for as many trips as possible !

Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
1  Thank ambreenk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2012

This place is really monroeville.Close to malls and parkways.
Will is the manager and was agreat help .Marion was the best person to be working as the front desk manager. She is always pleasant and helped us in time of a disaster,yes we are here for 3 months til our house is put back together.The breakfast is just awsome,no other continental breakfast can come close,and those girls work there buts off in the am.Their is 4 floors in this hotel,only have been on first floor.The air conditioning is to kill for,last week was 100 degrees and our room stayed at 68 degrees,great for our dog that is a saint bernard,does not like the heat.
The rooms are really comfortable,and the cleaning staff does a great job.
We checked all hotels in monroeville and no other places compares to this,no even close

Room Tip: They allow dogs,and the first floor is really good,out our door and than ouside,also close to everyt...
  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Tom B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Monroeville hotels
2.8 mi away
Hampton Inn Pittsburgh / Monroeville
1.0 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Pittsburgh - Monroeville Convention Center
3.0 mi away
SpringHill Suites Pittsburgh Monroeville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.9 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#5 of 12 in Monroeville
214 reviews
2.1 mi away
Courtyard Pittsburgh Monroeville
1.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Pittsburgh - Monroeville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Residence Inn Pittsburgh Monroeville/Wilkins Township? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Inn Pittsburgh Monroeville/Wilkins Township

Address: 3455 William Penn Hwy, Monroeville, PA 15235-5431
Region: United States > Pennsylvania > Monroeville
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Monroeville
#4 Business Hotel in Monroeville
Price Range: £90 - £150 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn Pittsburgh Monroeville/Wilkins Township 3*
Number of rooms: 124
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Marriott, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Residence Inn Pittsburgh Monroeville/Wilkins Township reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Inn Pittsburgh Monroeville/Wilkins Township Hotel Pittsburgh

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing