We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Residence Inn Pittsburgh Monroeville/Wilkins Township
Ranked #2 of 12 Hotels in Monroeville
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 9 July 2013

This was the first stay at Residence Inn and we did not expect much. What a nice surprise! Staff was very helpful and our room was clean and very spacious. It was much better than pictures you can see in their website. We did not cook but I am sure you will find everything for cooking in your room.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Nora J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (295)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

213 - 219 of 295 reviews

Reviewed 1 July 2013

A PEACH of a hotel. I don't know where to start with my praise of this Residence Inn. It's 2 years young, but is maintained so as to look like it opened just yesterday. Bright, roomy lobby...so clean, neat & sparkly. The hallways are very wide..carpeting is clean. My room was spotless, well-appointed and seemed bigger than a typical Residence suite. The bathroom (my pet peeve of any hotel)...spacious & squeaky clean. Granite counter tops, no 'mildewy' corners. The housekeeping staff must clean on hands and knees. The bed was like sleeping on a cloud. Now, Residence Inns (my preferred chain) have an Achilles' heel, generally speaking, in that while designed with the A/C & heating unit in the wall...it's always the wall nearest the bed. They usually kick on with a bang and I've learned to travel with earplugs. This Residence Inn....so quiet that I could barely hear it running. The only thing that disturbed any of my sleep was the icemaker in the full-sized fridge tumbling into the during the night. Simple fix..switch it off til morning. Now for the staff... professional, helpful, friendly,..they make this hotel what it is, and they take their jobs seriously. I want to mention some by name..Marion, the Front Desk Manager, and Devin, the desk agent that was on duty most of the time. Terrific people. I also want to compliment the Housekeeping supervisor (I didn't catch her nametag) on managing her staff to the standards that are reflected in the rooms and the common areas of the hotel. Oh... and the breakfast buffet. Best I ever had. Fresh, tasty food (no omelet sliders here), well stocked, huge variety of foods. Spotless eating area with plenty of tables and ample room to move around. Two cooks/attendants on duty. I didn't get to the pool, but it looked wonderful, and the outdoor social area has a huge grill, fire pit and comfortable seating for a bunch of people. The little 'market' in the lobby was well-stocked, neat & clean. Yeah, you'll pay a little more to stay here each night, but the value for what you get is WAY well worth it. This one is a winner on every point. Thanks to everyone for this wonderful hotel.

Room Tip: The hotel is located back and away from the busy street, so there are no noise issues with regard to...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank RebeccaS14176
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 June 2013 via mobile

We stayed here for a wedding and had a great experience. The hotel is conveniently located off of I-76. It's tucked away behind a massive Sheetz which made it a bit hard to find, but the Sheetz is within walking distance which was very helpful. The suite was studio-like (no doors), and very spacious. Everything was clean and new. The lobby is very striking- new, highly stylized. The only issue was that the hotel's free Internet connection was very slow, and trying to log in on my own satellite was difficult. Other than that, I couldn't help thinking that this would be a good place to bring older kids. There was an "adequate" free breakfast, a pool, a fire pit, and a small bball court. Lots for them to do while mom and dad sleep in.

  • Stayed: July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SunniTwin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 June 2013

The hotel is new, modern, and clean. Like all RIs, there was breakfast and dinner, both of which were actually pretty good.

One night, there was a BBQ with salad, potato salad, beans, etc. The breakfast area had many selections and a delicious passion fruit juice that was so sweet and good. Chocolate and strawberry milk, fruit cups, etc... The breakfast area turns into a zoo in the morning with all the kids, so avoid the families.

There is a basketball and tennis court, and outside dining area. The rooms are beautiful. Watch out other hotel chains, Marriott is stepping up their game with this modern place packed with food and activities....

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank suttonin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 May 2013

This is clearly a longer stay type hotel but we enjoyed our brief stopover. The place is immaculate, breakfast was excellent and our corner one bedroom king suite was spacious and very well equipped. We would have happily stayed longer.

Room Tip: The rooms toward the front of the hotel would be a bit quieter as the ones on the back face the adja...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JimParkRidge_IL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 May 2013

We spent 3 days in this hotel during graduation weekend for my daughter May 17 - 19. We were at once impressed by the size, and also the fact that it seemed very modern. Everything was perfectly clean. Strangely enough, in such a modern setting we were surprised to discover that two of the wall sockets near the stovetop had no power. Nor was there any power in the stove hood for a light or fan. We reported this to the front desk. I'm not sure if they did anything about it or not since I did not observe them writing anything down. It was not fixed while we were there, but we didn't get a chance to report it until Saturday, and we did tell them that it would not affect our stay since we were not cooking anything in the room. The microwave worked just fine for popcorn, and there were a some spare sockets near the sink which did work so we had no problem making coffee or tea. I'm guessing from the other reviews that this was an aberration and probably does not reflect the normal way of doing business. Aside from that issue I have to say we really enjoyed our stay and I would probably go there again. Breakfast was pretty good with selection of cereals, waffles, fruit, eggs, potatoes, oatmeal, sausage, and probably more stuff that I can't remember now. The staff was very cheerful and friendly. I would have given them 5 stars except for the power issue.

Room Tip: Check the power when you first move in.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank HistoryBuff13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 May 2013

It was situated just outside the city but it was near the mall and a lot of places to eat. The hotel staff was very friendly and the rooms were very clean and comfortable. Will definitely stay there again!

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SanJuanLover
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Monroeville hotels
2.8 mi away
Hampton Inn Pittsburgh / Monroeville
1.0 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Pittsburgh - Monroeville Convention Center
2.9 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#4 of 12 in Monroeville
216 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 mi away
Courtyard Pittsburgh Monroeville
3.0 mi away
SpringHill Suites Pittsburgh Monroeville
1.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Pittsburgh - Monroeville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Residence Inn Pittsburgh Monroeville/Wilkins Township? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Inn Pittsburgh Monroeville/Wilkins Township

Address: 3455 William Penn Hwy, Monroeville, PA 15235-5431
Region: United States > Pennsylvania > Monroeville
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Monroeville
#4 Business Hotel in Monroeville
Price Range: £92 - £229 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn Pittsburgh Monroeville/Wilkins Township 3*
Number of rooms: 124
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Residence Inn Pittsburgh Monroeville/Wilkins Township reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Inn Pittsburgh Monroeville/Wilkins Township Hotel Pittsburgh

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing