We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great stay and friendly staff”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Residence Inn Pittsburgh Monroeville/Wilkins Township
Ranked #2 of 12 Hotels in Monroeville
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 3 September 2013

This is a category 4 extended stay hotel of Marriott and the management can be very proud of this hotel and its staff. The staff are very friendly. The breakfast items were more than adequate. The rooms and the hallways are large, clean and well lit and maintained except for one of the elevators which needs to be fixed. Lot of fruits at the reception area!

Although this place is about 10 miles from the center of the town, it is great value if you have a car. Also for those visiting Sri Venkateswara temple in Penn Hills, we would say that this is THE hotel of choice.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank amynaadi1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (304)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

207 - 213 of 304 reviews

Reviewed 3 September 2013

We stayed here several years ago and chose to stay here again. it is older but just as nice. Yhr staff are quite friendly and accommodating. The breakfast was excellent, and the location is great for our purposes.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sandisan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 September 2013 via mobile

I think it says it all when we said "let's go back to the house" after a day of sightseeing and really you are going to a hotel - the hotel felt like home. The two bedroom suite allowed us to have enough privacy and yet enough together time. The extra cost of the two bedrooms was offset by no parking fee, in room cooked dinners and the free breakfast. there was plenty of room for fido as well. Bottomline, we would stay there again!

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank c c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 August 2013

We had a very spacious room with a full kitchen and a separate sitting area. The bed was a bit to soft for our liking. One of the two elevators seemed a bit untrustworthy. It bounced and made odd screaching noises. But this should probably be solved by now. We only stayed for one night but you could easily stay longer due to the size of the room and the possibility to prepare your own meal.

Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
Thank Milmiria
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 August 2013

We stayed here on our way to and from Philadelphia as it was the halfway point in our drive. This hotel is exactly what we look for - friendly and caring staff, nice clean room with a safe, comfortable bed and bedding, breakfast included, swimming pool, free parking, and close proximity to restaurants and conveniences. They even had a small basketball court and a lovely outdoor seating area with a grill and fire pit. We had a 1 king bed, 1 queen bed suite with 2 bathrooms and it was awesome! For a reasonable price! We felt we had plenty of room to spread out. The suite had 3 tvs which is nice as we travel with children. The kitchen was a very nice, full one with granite, stainless steel etc. and a table for 4. There is also a separate desk. Our room was on the top (4th) floor and we found it to be quiet. One night we walked next door to Buffalo Wild Wings for dinner and another night we brought Panera's back to the suite and enjoyed a quiet dinner together as a family. When I was originally booking a room in Pittsburgh, I looked for a room in the downtown area as we were going to a baseball game. Boy, am I glad the rooms in that area were booked so that I found this one! We had no problem using the highway to get to and from downtown. It is only a 15 minute drive and the exit is 1-2 miles up William Penn Highway. Residence Inn, we sincerely thank you for a nice family stay!

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank LoriL3020
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 August 2013

This is a fairly new property. Everything is still in great shape. Very clean. Very comfortable. Felt very much at home here - room felt more like a condo than a hotel. Full kitchen. Decent sized sitting area. Separate bedroom (except in studio rooms). Only stayed for a night but this would be a great option for a long haul stay.

Nice outdoor sitting area with full sized gas grill.

Decent hot breakfast included. It would be nice if people changed out of their jammies before heading down to breakfast but this is not the properties fault - the old dude in the short Kimono-like robe was particularly disturbing.

I will return to this hotel.

Room Tip: The higher the better because you can hear some noise from the parking lot when cars arrive/depart.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank PhillyArtie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 August 2013

My husband and I stayed here at the end of June when we decided we wanted to go sightseeing in Pittsburgh. It is about 15-20 minutes outside of downtown Pittsburgh, so you definitely need a car if you want to see the city, However, being on the outskirts was well worth it to us. The hotel was absolutely beautiful. Our suite included a king-size bed, kitchenette, dining area and living room area that we all tastefully decorated in a modern style. Breakfast was included and had a variety of items to choose from. During the week (Monday thru Friday) they also had a complimentary dinner buffet that included salad, soup, a meat dish, dessert, etc. The staff was wonderful - very helpful with hotel issues as well as information about the area. The only drawbacks were that the hallways were freezing cold, and finding the front entrance was challenging because they blend it into the design of the building so well to give it a residence look. However, the value for the money was the best I have ever gotten from a hotel. We highly recommend that you stay here!

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Irene W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Monroeville hotels
2.8 mi away
Hampton Inn Pittsburgh / Monroeville
1 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Pittsburgh - Monroeville Convention Center
3 mi away
SpringHill Suites Pittsburgh Monroeville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Pittsburgh - Monroeville
2.1 mi away
Courtyard Pittsburgh Monroeville
2.9 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#4 of 12 in Monroeville
221 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Residence Inn Pittsburgh Monroeville/Wilkins Township? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Inn Pittsburgh Monroeville/Wilkins Township

Address: 3455 William Penn Hwy, Monroeville, PA 15235-5431
Region: United States > Pennsylvania > Monroeville
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Monroeville
#4 Business Hotel in Monroeville
Price Range: £79 - £136 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn Pittsburgh Monroeville/Wilkins Township 3*
Number of rooms: 124
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Ebookers, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Residence Inn Pittsburgh Monroeville/Wilkins Township reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Inn Pittsburgh Monroeville/Wilkins Township Hotel Pittsburgh

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing