We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice Hotel Outside Pittsburgh”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Residence Inn Pittsburgh Monroeville/Wilkins Township
Ranked #2 of 12 Hotels in Monroeville
Certificate of Excellence
Levittown, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Nice Hotel Outside Pittsburgh”
Reviewed 6 October 2013

Need to find a hotel in Pittsburgh for a concert at Mr Smalls in Millvale. Chose the Residence Inn in Monroeville.

Arrived at around 2pm on a Tuesday afternoon and was greeted by a friendly and helpful front desk agent. Was provided room 314 based on my request for a room on an upper floor. I was told to make sure I turned on the "master switch" just inside the door so everything else would be powered. I haven't seen this before at a Residence Inn.

Room included extra pillows and towels, again as I had requested. The room was neat and clean and just like any other Residence Inn I have stayed at. The room was quiet and the temperature was easy to regulate.

Breakfast the next morning as great with lots of variety and a staff that worked hard to keep everything stocked and available in order to make sure you had what you wanted.

The hotel was about 20 minutes to center city Pittsburgh and worked well as our home base during the trip.mthere was a Sheetz just on the other side of the parking lot which was very convienent.

Overall, a a very well run and maintained hotel. I had a great stay and would not hesitate to stay here again.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sun K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PITWM, Manager at Residence Inn Pittsburgh Monroeville/Wilkins Township, responded to this review, 9 October 2013
Thank you for taking time to write a review. Glad you enjoyed your stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

279 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    199
    61
    12
    2
    5
See reviews for
120
55
10
59
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (70)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Dallas, Texas, United States
Level Contributor
17 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 October 2013

I stayed at this hotel for more than a month.Its a new hotel and rooms are excellent. Service is good and nice HS internet. Locality is peaceful and nice restaurants nearby. Room decor is nice with modern fittings. Complimentary breakfast was a standard residence inn type.

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Vijay_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PITWM, Manager at Residence Inn Pittsburgh Monroeville/Wilkins Township, responded to this review, 9 October 2013
Glad to have you return to our hotel. Thank you for the review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Asheville, North Carolina
Level Contributor
13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 September 2013

This was our second, four-night stay here while we visited family. The suite is spacious, contemporary, immaculate and has a fabulous bed. Breakfast is vast and includes many bowls of nuts, various and plentiful types of yogurts, fresh strawberries this time, tons of fresh fruits and the usual other breakfast items. They also have the Wall Street Journal, USA Today and the local paper. If driving into downtown Pittsburgh, it would probably take about 1/2 hour; lots of shopping/malls nearby but it's set off the main road and is very quiet. Everyone who works there goes out of their way to accommodate you.

Room Tip: away from the laundry room and elevator
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rhonda554
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PITWM, Manager at Residence Inn Pittsburgh Monroeville/Wilkins Township, responded to this review, 9 October 2013
Thank you for the kind review and will share with the staff.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Richmond, Virginia
Level Contributor
341 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 182 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 September 2013

I always stay at Marriott hotels and prefer the Residence Inn line. This one did not disappoint. It is a new hotel, rooms are in excellent condition, very nice interior, nice additions like a firepit and grill in the courtyard. Breakfast was a standard Residence Inn breakfast both hot and cold food being served. Whoever made the potatoes did an excellent job-normally not a fan, but could not get enough of these. Staff was friendly and helpful. There is a Sheets right beside the restaurant, A Buffalo Wild Wings next door, a microbrewery across the street, and a mall roughly four blocks away. This is in the middle of a suburban area so there are stretches where traffic can get slow at certain times of the day, but this usually only lasts for a few blocks.Not in the center of a cultural district so if this is what you are looking for then this hotel is not it. However, we stay in Monroeville very time we go to catch Pirates games and it works out just fine for us. A straight shot in about ten minutes to downtown Pittsburgh, hotels are a little cheaper than in the city, and has all the amenities that you will need. We will definitely stay her again.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Clemente71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PITWM, Manager at Residence Inn Pittsburgh Monroeville/Wilkins Township, responded to this review, 9 October 2013
Thank you for choosing Residence Inn- Wilkins for your lodging needs. Glad to hear that you will be back with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Buffalo Grove, Illinois
Level Contributor
19 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 September 2013

This is a clean, comfortable hotel, especially for a business traveler. It is a bit hard to see (the Sheetz gas station kind of blocks it from view) but it is conveniently located right off the William Penn.

The room was terrific. Prisitne, modern, spacious. See my picture! I was really impressed when I walked in. If I was there for a multi-night stay it really would have been ideal, but I was just there for one night so I didn't use all it had to offer.

The complimentary breakfast was very nice, better than most. Hot and continental offerings.

I think there was a pool, gym and basketball court too.

Staff was friendly. Knocking one star for strange service I got when I got there. I had a heavy package waiting for me that I needed to put in my car. The guy at the front goes "It's a heavy one! Weighs at least half of you!" I was like, yeah, no kidding, so why don't you offer to help me!!! But he calmly watching as all 105 pounds of me lifted the thing and lugged it to my car.

Strange.

But otherwise it was a great, easy stay.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank elinakaz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PITWM, Manager at Residence Inn Pittsburgh Monroeville/Wilkins Township, responded to this review, 9 October 2013
Thank you for your feedback. I will share your experience with our front desk staff.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Virginia Beach, Virginia
Level Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 September 2013

Spent a full week at this Residence Inn. Beautiful room with fully equipped kitchen, sitting room and sleeping area. Excellent breakfast buffet. Staff is very friendly and helpful. Located about a 20 minute drive from downtown Pittsburgh depending on I-376 traffic but close to restaurants and suburban shopping. No extra cost for parking or internet which was reasonably fast.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank billwest66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pennington, New Jersey
Level Contributor
154 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 87 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 September 2013

This is a category 4 extended stay hotel of Marriott and the management can be very proud of this hotel and its staff. The staff are very friendly. The breakfast items were more than adequate. The rooms and the hallways are large, clean and well lit and maintained except for one of the elevators which needs to be fixed. Lot of fruits at the reception area!

Although this place is about 10 miles from the center of the town, it is great value if you have a car. Also for those visiting Sri Venkateswara temple in Penn Hills, we would say that this is THE hotel of choice.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank amynaadi1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Monroeville hotels
2.8 mi away
Hampton Inn Pittsburgh / Monroeville
1.0 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Pittsburgh - Monroeville Convention Center
2.9 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#5 of 12 in Monroeville
4.5 of 5 bubbles 206 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.0 mi away
SpringHill Suites Pittsburgh Monroeville
2.8 mi away
Red Roof PLUS+ Pittsburgh Monroeville
2.1 mi away
Courtyard Pittsburgh Monroeville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Residence Inn Pittsburgh Monroeville/Wilkins Township? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Inn Pittsburgh Monroeville/Wilkins Township

Property: Residence Inn Pittsburgh Monroeville/Wilkins Township
Address: 3455 William Penn Hwy, Monroeville, PA 15235-5431
Region: United States > Pennsylvania > Monroeville
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Monroeville
#4 Business Hotel in Monroeville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn Pittsburgh Monroeville/Wilkins Township 3*
Number of rooms: 124
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Priceline, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon, Evoline ltd, Hotel.de and HotelQuickly so you can book your Residence Inn Pittsburgh Monroeville/Wilkins Township reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Inn Pittsburgh Monroeville/Wilkins Township Hotel Pittsburgh

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing