We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Residence Inn Pittsburgh Monroeville/Wilkins Township
Ranked #2 of 11 Hotels in Monroeville
Certificate of Excellence
Buffalo, New York
Level Contributor
21 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Great”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 November 2013 via mobile

Had zero issues. Room was great. Got one with a kitchen. King bed and a pullout bed. Everything was very clean. Pool was great and clean. Check in and out went smoothly. Free breakfast was great with many choices. Staff was very friendly. Wifi worked fin for our needs. Would go back again.

Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank bufbandit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PITWM, Manager at Residence Inn Pittsburgh Monroeville/Wilkins Township, responded to this review, 7 November 2013
Glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. Thanks for traveling.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

273 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    195
    59
    12
    2
    5
See reviews for
118
53
10
57
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (70)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Willmar, MN
Level Contributor
55 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 October 2013

Second time we stayed at this Residence Inn. Hotel is wonderful-always spotless...rooms are very comfortable...beds are great! Staff is friendly and welcoming! Evening "meal" is nice and is welcoming when you are too tired to go out. Breakfast was typical and unchanging...would suggest "changing up" once in a while BUT this is a VERY MINOR complaint. Traveling to downtown Pittsburgh can be bit irritating due to tunnels/traffics but is workable and no fault of hotel at all. Will definitely stay here when we return to Pittsburgh area!

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank DanoWillmar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PITWM, Manager at Residence Inn Pittsburgh Monroeville/Wilkins Township, responded to this review, 22 October 2013
Glad to have you stay with us again. Thank you for the review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cranford
Level Contributor
32 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 October 2013 credit card Amex Cardmember Review

This is our half way stop on the way to Indiana from New Jersey. We love it there. The rooms are clean and comfortable and quiet. The staff is very helpful and pleasant and there are plenty of nearby restaurants. It is just a mile or two from the PA pike. It's perfect for us

Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank Lydia W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PITWM, Manager at Residence Inn Pittsburgh Monroeville/Wilkins Township, responded to this review, 22 October 2013
Thank you for the review and for choosing our Residence Inn for your lodging.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cleveland
Level Contributor
10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 October 2013

We spent a weekend family vacation in Pittsburgh, we wanted to stay someplace close to the city, but affordable and family friendly. This place met all our needs. Parking was free, only 15 minutes from the downtown attractions and close to the freeway for going to Idlewild. It has a nice pool, basketball court, breakfast included made things easier in the morning. And the hotel included little things for the kids like bath toys. If we make this weekend trip again, we won't bother looking at hotels, we'll just book here.

Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
2 Thank elisha333
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PITWM, Manager at Residence Inn Pittsburgh Monroeville/Wilkins Township, responded to this review, 17 October 2013
Glad to hear about your stay with us. I will share this review with our staff. Thank you for staying at Residence Inn- Monroeville/Wilkins.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michigan
Level Contributor
25 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 October 2013 via mobile

Stayed here on our way to Maryland! A bit pricey for just a place to get a few hours of sleep but it was nicely decorated and had some nice features. If it wasn't so pricey, I would have rated it a 4! It was a lot farther off the Pennsylvania Turnpike than I was expecting! Didn't like the layout of the hotel as there was only a stairway at each end of the hotel! If evacuation was necessary, I think there would be a problem. Room doors were scuffed up and carpet in the room was worn! Loved the fresh fruit on the breakfast bar and the nuts for the oatmeal! Marc at the front desk was professional and efficient. Nice outdoor space with a fire pit and grill!

Stayed October 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank chihuhuadog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PITWM, Manager at Residence Inn Pittsburgh Monroeville/Wilkins Township, responded to this review, 15 October 2013
Thank you for your feed back. I will share this review with my staff and owners.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 October 2013

I can't say enough about this hotel, staff and accommodations that I received during my stay. I travel a lot and this is by far one of the best places that I have stayed at in a long time. I have already scheduled another stay here and will continue to do so. The food is amazing and they even offer dinner for the guests that stay at the hotel. I stayed in one of the king suites that has a full size kitchen and everything you would find in an apartment. Will be staying here again! Location is near shopping and restaurants.

Room Tip: The King Suite is the size of a small apartment and offers a full size kitchen.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Emily M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PITWM, Manager at Residence Inn Pittsburgh Monroeville/Wilkins Township, responded to this review, 15 October 2013
Thank you for the review. Glad you enjoyed your stay with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Levittown, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 October 2013

Need to find a hotel in Pittsburgh for a concert at Mr Smalls in Millvale. Chose the Residence Inn in Monroeville.

Arrived at around 2pm on a Tuesday afternoon and was greeted by a friendly and helpful front desk agent. Was provided room 314 based on my request for a room on an upper floor. I was told to make sure I turned on the "master switch" just inside the door so everything else would be powered. I haven't seen this before at a Residence Inn.

Room included extra pillows and towels, again as I had requested. The room was neat and clean and just like any other Residence Inn I have stayed at. The room was quiet and the temperature was easy to regulate.

Breakfast the next morning as great with lots of variety and a staff that worked hard to keep everything stocked and available in order to make sure you had what you wanted.

The hotel was about 20 minutes to center city Pittsburgh and worked well as our home base during the trip.mthere was a Sheetz just on the other side of the parking lot which was very convienent.

Overall, a a very well run and maintained hotel. I had a great stay and would not hesitate to stay here again.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sun K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PITWM, Manager at Residence Inn Pittsburgh Monroeville/Wilkins Township, responded to this review, 9 October 2013
Thank you for taking time to write a review. Glad you enjoyed your stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Monroeville hotels
2.8 mi away
Hampton Inn Pittsburgh / Monroeville
1.0 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Pittsburgh - Monroeville Convention Center
2.9 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#5 of 11 in Monroeville
4.5 of 5 bubbles 203 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.0 mi away
SpringHill Suites Pittsburgh Monroeville
2.8 mi away
Red Roof PLUS+ Pittsburgh Monroeville
2.0 mi away
Courtyard Pittsburgh Monroeville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Residence Inn Pittsburgh Monroeville/Wilkins Township? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Inn Pittsburgh Monroeville/Wilkins Township

Property: Residence Inn Pittsburgh Monroeville/Wilkins Township
Address: 3455 William Penn Hwy, Monroeville, PA 15235-5431
Region: United States > Pennsylvania > Monroeville
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Monroeville
#4 Business Hotel in Monroeville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn Pittsburgh Monroeville/Wilkins Township 3*
Number of rooms: 124
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Marriott, Travel Republic (UK) and Odigeo so you can book your Residence Inn Pittsburgh Monroeville/Wilkins Township reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Inn Pittsburgh Monroeville/Wilkins Township Hotel Pittsburgh

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing