We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Residence Inn Pittsburgh Monroeville/Wilkins Township
Nearby Hotels
US$152
US$135
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$115
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Comfort Suites(Monroeville)
US$122
US$109
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$119
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Red Roof PLUS+ Pittsburgh Monroeville(Monroeville)(Great Value!)
US$81
US$75
Red Roof
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$110
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$72
US$70
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$94
US$91
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$124
Courtyard
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$74
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (306)
Filter reviews
306 results
Traveller rating
213
70
16
2
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
213
70
16
2
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfull kitchenbasketball courtfire pittwo bedroom suitefront desksized refrigeratorsitting areasheetz gas stationshort drivebagelsgreat propertyfresh fruitfree breakfasthome away from homean extended stayflat screen tvhousekeeping staff
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
192 - 197 of 306 reviews
Reviewed 20 November 2013

We were in the Pittsburgh area for a wedding and spent two nights. Really convenient location, very helpful staff. Wonderful breakfast with lots and lots of healthy choices as well as normal favorites. All in all, excellent.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank newyorkmets69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PITWM, Manager at Residence Inn Pittsburgh Monroeville/Wilkins Township, responded to this reviewResponded 22 November 2013

Thank you for choosing Residence Inn for your sports weekend. Look forward to having you back.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 November 2013

We drove up from Annapolis, MD for our daughter's birthday celebration to go to the Steelers/Lions game. Check in was smooth, and our room was ready. We had a two bedroom suite which was great. The hotel location was perfect for getting to the stadium and also for shopping for those of us not going to to the game. My sister and her husband drove down from Michigan and were in a one bedroom suite. I wish our rooms could have been closer. We were on dfferent floors at opposite ends of the hotel.
Breakfast was good, although no bacon - the horror! But otherwise was substantial for the fans going out into a rainy game.
We did not get to use the pool but it looked clean.
Monroeville has a lot of shopping options for the nonsporting people and we traveled up and down Wm Penn Highway.
We decided we would do this again next year!

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Joan W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PITWM, Manager at Residence Inn Pittsburgh Monroeville/Wilkins Township, responded to this reviewResponded 22 November 2013

Monroeville is a nice area with plenty to do. My staff is glad that you and your family enjoyed your stay with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 November 2013

I spent one night at this property for a recent guy’s weekend of football in Pittsburgh. The hotel is three years old (according to the woman at the front desk) and spot clean. The king suite rooms were large. The breakfast was solid, with a nice selection of hot items (eggs, sausage, potatoes and waffles). The fire pit in the courtyard was a nice place for sipping beers or drinking coffee. The basketball court was nice for some two-on-two – get the ball from the front desk. The added benefit of this location is the Buffalo Wild Wings and Sheetz in the same space – stones throw away - and the Brewstone Beer Company across the street. Check-in early to the hotel and head to one of the bars for some pre-game. The property is 10 minutes (or more w/ traffic) off the PA Turnpike, and 20-30 minutes to Heinz Field. The next time I’m back in the ‘Burgh for a game I will definitely stay at this property.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jeepyg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PITWM, Manager at Residence Inn Pittsburgh Monroeville/Wilkins Township, responded to this reviewResponded 22 November 2013

Our location is convenient with all of the food and bar choices a walk away. Thanks for staying with.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 November 2013

Pittsburgh was an overnight stop for us on the Pennsylvania Turnpike and this Residence Inn turned out to be just what we hoped for. Very attractive well kept-up property with friendly and helpful staff. Will return.

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ohmark
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PITWM, Manager at Residence Inn Pittsburgh Monroeville/Wilkins Township, responded to this reviewResponded 22 November 2013

Thank you for choosing our hotel. Glad to hear you had a great time.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 November 2013

Had zero issues. Room was great. Got one with a kitchen. King bed and a pullout bed. Everything was very clean. Pool was great and clean. Check in and out went smoothly. Free breakfast was great with many choices. Staff was very friendly. Wifi worked fin for our needs. Would go back again.

Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
Thank bufbandit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PITWM, Manager at Residence Inn Pittsburgh Monroeville/Wilkins Township, responded to this reviewResponded 7 November 2013

Glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. Thanks for traveling.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews