We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great stay!!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
SpringHill Suites Pittsburgh Monroeville
Ranked #6 of 12 Hotels in Monroeville
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 25 October 2013 via mobile

We loved this newly redecorated property! The lobby....the rooms....the breakfast area. Everything was nicely presented and we felt right at home. Breakfast items included many new healthier options. Maria, the breakfast area attendant, was awesome making sure everything was plentiful and fresh. We would stay here again....and will recommend property to others. Thank you for a wonderful stay.

  • Stayed: October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank clearnbreezy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (225)
There are newer reviews for SpringHill Suites Pittsburgh Monroeville
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

114 - 120 of 225 reviews

Reviewed 25 October 2013

With no signage to help direct you to its location the hotel is clean,neat, and orderly. Staff is helpful and makes your stay more enjoyable.The back side of the building faces the Pennsylvania Turnpike entrance and truck traffic noise can be a problem. The breakfast is well stocked and maintained.Because of increased numbers,weekends can be a bit busy.

Room Tip: Front of building rooms face the evening sun and increased heat.Back of the building,see above.Lots...
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Louis H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 October 2013

This was not my first choice pick for a stay that night (pics on their web site actually looked like rooms were run down)-BUT was I ever surprised! From the moment I saw the room until I left-I just kept saying how beautiful the room was! It had vaulted ceilings! and ceiling fans! mini kitchenette area and well divided spaces. The breakfast was amazing! It had MANY healthy/interesting options and was clean & well kept. The entire staff was helpful & friendly too! My only hesitancy in rating this fine place is that they will become so busy/booked that I won't get a room on such short notice next time ;)

Room Tip: I was in room 104 - if you don't like light when you sleep- choose a room on opposite side of ha...
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Justus31st
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 October 2013

This was our first stop at a SpringHill Suites and we were very pleased with our stay. The room was spotless and very comfortable. The young woman at the desk was just so accommodating. She recommended an Italian restaurant just a bit away. On our way home, we are stopping there again. Very pleasant stay.

Room Tip: Ask for a room away from the turnpike!
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kathleen T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 October 2013

Staff very friendly and helpful. Greeted by the breakfast sweetheart that is always happy and friendly. We have stayed in the past and will stay again. Recently updated and room layout is great with comfortable beds.

Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
Thank ugle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 October 2013

The price of this Springhill Suites was surprisingly low compared to the other hotel brands in the Pittsburgh area. Paid less than $115 for a nice clean room, clean bathroom, good breakfast, and very nice and roomy fitness center. The free weight dumbbells up to 50lbs were what I look for in just about every hotel fitness center. Commercial grade cardio equipment. Very comfortable bed and pillows. This is my second stay here and will definitely come back again for business and leisure.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank David A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 October 2013

I have stayed at SpringHill Suites before and I know they have gone thru design and room layout updates. That being said, I love the current room layout with the bathroom off of the sleeping area instead of being located near the entrance door to the room. Well done SpringHill! The room was neat and clean. The breakfast the next morning was good, although I wish there would have been waffles. Overall, it was a very enjoyable stay.

Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
Thank rmb3005
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JoAnn D, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Pittsburgh Monroeville, responded to this reviewResponded 9 October 2013

Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback on our hotel. We are very pleased that you enjoyed your stay, and the room and breakfast were both to your liking. So that you know, for future stays with SpringHill Suites, our new breakfast menu, that rolled out in July, still offers waffles on weekends and major holidays. We are sorry that they weren't available during your stay. With that in mind, we hope to see you again soon, preferrably on a Saturday or Sunday so that you can get a waffle!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Monroeville hotels
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Pittsburgh / Monroeville
0.1 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#5 of 12 in Monroeville
214 reviews
2.0 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Pittsburgh - Monroeville Convention Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Pittsburgh Monroeville
3.0 mi away
Residence Inn Pittsburgh Monroeville/Wilkins Township
0.1 mi away
Red Roof PLUS+ Pittsburgh Monroeville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to SpringHill Suites Pittsburgh Monroeville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about SpringHill Suites Pittsburgh Monroeville

Address: 122 Daugherty Dr, Monroeville, PA 15146-2710
Region: United States > Pennsylvania > Monroeville
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Monroeville
Price Range: £84 - £125 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — SpringHill Suites Pittsburgh Monroeville 3*
Number of rooms: 86
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your SpringHill Suites Pittsburgh Monroeville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Springhill Suites Monroeville Hotel Monroeville
Monroeville Springhill Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing