We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (256)
Filter reviews
256 results
Traveller rating
83
85
56
20
12
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
83
85
56
20
12
Show reviews that mention
All reviews pa turnpike room was clean breakfast attendant restful stay sofa bed living area waffles the breakfast area front desk staff exercise room late check staff was friendly easy access coffee maker enjoyed my stay mini fridge noise
Filter
Updating list...
64 - 69 of 256 reviews
Reviewed 24 August 2016

Our family has stayed at this hotel at least 10 times over the past 5 years (we have family in Pittsburgh). The rooms are big, in good condition, and clean. The free breakfast is good. The front desk staff is always very courteous and friendly. The breakfast staff is very friendly, and they make sure that you have everything that you need. The location is great (right off the PA Turnpike) if you don't want to stay downtown.

Room tip: we prefer rooms that face parking lot
Date of stay: August 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Susanwithfamily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Renee M, Manager at SpringHill Suites Pittsburgh Monroeville, responded to this reviewResponded 8 September 2016

Thank you so much for your nice comments about our staff and hotel. We really appreciate hearing when a guest notices the efforts the staff put in. We hope to see you again soon. Have a great day!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 August 2016

Had the opportunity to stay at this property for 2 nights. Very pleased. Staff excellent - well trained. Room was spotless and for the most part well maintained. Bedding very good. (Down pillows though -terrible!!!!) The suite layout was shweet and in general I look forward to staying at this property again.
A few notes: breakfast was plentiful, but bland. Wonderful layout and again exceptional staff. The pool is very small.. maybe 10 foot wide in the deep end. Pleasantly open until 11p! Downside is some parents should leash their children or teach some manners after 10pm...not the hotels fault. Hi-speed internet is more like sorta fast internet even with a great signal.

Date of stay: August 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank PhillyTraveler123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 August 2016

We booked two nights at this hotel for a wedding. When we checked in, we were told that the elevator was out of service and, luckily, were able to get a room on the first floor. We did have to wait a bit to check in because there was only ONE person on duty in the hotel; she was answering the phones, trying to register guests, accept payments from people who were buying things from the "market" in the lobby, microwave food from this "market"... While we were waiting to check in, I used the restroom and found NO toilet paper. When I mentioned this to the poor person, it was then that I learned that there was NO ONE else to help. After checking in, we went out for a bit and when we returned, the power flickered and then went out. Tried to call the desk but there was no power, so I went to the desk when the power went back on (very quickly) and complained. That same ONE worker was left to deal with upset residents as well as registering guests, answering phones, etc. I thought this was going to be a total disaster, but day 2 ended up being fine. The breakfast was very good and the attendant was very hospitable. I must say that the rest of our time there was just fine, but we had a terrible beginning to our stay. I probably would not stay there again because I can't believe that a hotel would leave ONE person to be in charge of everything for a night.

Room tip: We stayed on the first floor because the elevator was out of service, and it was just fine.
Date of stay: August 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Joan F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Renee M, Manager at SpringHill Suites Pittsburgh Monroeville, responded to this reviewResponded 15 August 2016

We appreciate that you chose to stay with us. In the hotel industry, it is common place to have only one Front Desk person on in the evening when only a certain amount of business is expected. There are times that it gets busier than expected and can seem like the person is overwhelmed. When more people are on, they tend to have nothing to do, except in the short period of time that it may get busy occasionally.
I am glad to hear the rest of your stay was enjoyable and Hope to see you again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 August 2016 via mobile

We were very impressed with this hotel! The rooms were bright and clean, larger than expected. Also, bedding was comfortable and clean! Nothing seemed dingy at all. I will def be staying here every time I travel to Monroeville again. Nice breakfast and hot coffee available in the morning. Was just so shocked at how new and clean everything seemed.

Date of stay: August 2016
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank jillm861
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Renee M, Manager at SpringHill Suites Pittsburgh Monroeville, responded to this reviewResponded 8 September 2016

We are very happy that you enjoyed the hotel. Thank you so much for sharing your experience. Happy Travels!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 August 2016

Large area with plenty of room for the whole family. Rooms were clean an ad everything we needed. Front desk staff friendly, and breakfast limited but done very nice. In a busy area but has lots of options for dining.

Room tip: choose a room away from the highway/east side
Date of stay: August 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KeithD16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Renee M, Manager at SpringHill Suites Pittsburgh Monroeville, responded to this reviewResponded 8 August 2016

Thank you so much for your kind comments. We really appreciate hearing when someone enjoyed their stay and we hope you can come back soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews