We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“crappy delivery service” 2 of 5 bubbles
Review of China Palace

China Palace
Ranked #60 of 125 Restaurants in Monroeville
Cuisines: Chinese, Asian
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Delivery, Seating, Takeout
Restaurant details
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Delivery, Seating, Takeout
Monroeville, Pennsylvania
1 review
“crappy delivery service”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 July 2014

I ordered take-out for my coworkers from this establishment. The food wasn't terrible tasting but it was a bit cold. I attribute this to the delivery man. He called our store and wanted to know where we were located inside the building. He then protested that he did not want to walk where we are located. He double parked in front of the building and security told him that if the police came by he would get a $200 ticket. So he sped around and parked in the nearest spot. He complained to security. Then he came into the store and complained that he had to walk and said next time we have to go to the front door to get our food. Our store is down the hall, not very far at all, but I cannot leave our store unattended. The person on the phone did not give us a total so I could not meet the delivery man at the door until I knew the price. He was a very rude man and as my first experience with this place I will probably not order again.

  • Visited July 2014
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank A K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

20 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    8
    6
    2
    3
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
75 reviews
45 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
“Good prices, good food, good service”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 July 2014 via mobile

This was my 3rd trip here and every time I had had great service. The employees always smile and are very personable which is odd to see at a buffet. They always have fresh food out an have a good sushi area. You can request them to make whatever kind you want.

Helpful?
Thank Tcreps
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Monroeville, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
50 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Great Chinese”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 June 2014

Service is usually very good. They make good recommendations based on what you like to eat. It doesn't look like anything special from outside but it's nice inside.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank robbratton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Monroeville, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Worth the Trip”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 May 2013

This hits all the notes perfectly. Lately,the wait is minimal, service is quick and efficient,, the food delicious and the decor is very nice for dates as well as for business meals. We love this place and we have enjoyed this for many years as our favorite Chinese restaurant.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank h m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brechin, Ontario, Canada
Level Contributor
27 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Great meals again”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 February 2013

We make the China Palace an annual occurrence now while attending the Allegheny Sport, Boat and travel show in Monroeville. Great original recipe Chinese food and wonderful staff. The soups and appetizers as well as the main courses were great as usual!

  • Visited February 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Thomas W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed China Palace also viewed

 

Been to China Palace? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing