We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“First class hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Courtyard Pittsburgh Monroeville
Ranked #9 of 12 Hotels in Monroeville
Reviewed 31 July 2012

Had a great stay here, the rooms are comfortable, spacious and quiet.
Very clean.

The facilities are also good and the staff are extremely helpful also.
I saw the swimming pool- although didnt use this facility or the gym. It looks great though, although small and limited equipment.

Breakfast is efficient and has everything you need. The staff are also attentive.

Would definately stay here again, it was a useful location for us also, to get to our relevant meetings.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rachel_a_2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (181)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

129 - 135 of 181 reviews

Reviewed 31 July 2012

Spent the night here with some friends. The check in was quick although we reached very late at night. The room was spacious, clean and the TV was awesome because it had a pull out support and could be turned in any direction for easy viewing.

The lounge was spacious and had a well stocked Library.

I wish there was buffet breakfast there the next morning, but found something good anyway.

We were there to visit the Indian temple which is 10 minutes away and so convenient. We left and drive back to Toronto the same day.\, after just one night's stay - but the impression is lasting.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ashokw2001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 July 2012

(Writing this review from my hotel room.)

Spent the night here on the return leg of our family getaway and very pleased. Check in was quick and efficient. The lobby area is elaborately decorated with a large lounge area, bar/restaurant and quiet meeting space. Halls are clean and bright. The room had a unique layout with the bed facing the sliding doors, which was a refreshing change. The bathroom is good and large with plenty of room for two to get ready if need be. There was a small balcony outside our door but the view was of a nearby parking lot (though if you were on a lower floor you'd have a decent view of the surrounding landscaping). We could hear some of the early morning truck traffic as dawn approached (FYI if you're a light sleeper).

Never had a chance to try the breakfast because we slept too late but after glancing at the menu the night before, prices and selection looked reasonable. They serve Starbucks coffee if the gourmet cup is your preference. The pool area is small but sufficient; the water seemed cold at first but once you're in it's not so bad. Staff were always smiling and attentive.

On our way out east earlier in the week, we stayed at the nearby Doubletree. While there was nothing particularly wrong with our stay there, I much preferred this hotel. If it returned to Pittsburgh, I'd definitely stay here again. Finding the entrance can be tricky; there's a large gas station on the corner and it looks like you'll pull into the station but if you keep to the left, you'll find the ramp that takes you up to the hotel.

Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
Thank Canada27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2012

The staff treat you well in this hotel and the rooms are kept clean. They have gym room, a computer if you need to use it, and a breakfast bar that you will need to pay for. My only draw back was the pool is in a closed in area inside and sometimes it seems they use a little bit too much clorine. I like the fact it's clean, just need to open a window or door maybe sometimes to let some air in. ---There is also a really good place to eat right across the road called "The Golden Correl, One price, all you can eat and lots of variety. On the bottom of the hill same side as hotel is a Sheetz conveniet store which is nice. I would recommend this hotel. We've stayed there twice and will be going back.

Room Tip: There really isn't much of a view. If you go for views this isn't it. But, if you go to hang...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BarbA1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 June 2012

Have stayed here multiple times - and always has been a good experience, like most Courtyards. This last time however the lobby/restaurant/breakfast area had been remodeled, but my family preferred the buffet breakfast they used to offer. Its close to Monroville shopping centers - and close to I-76 / I-376, a very convenient location if you are visiting areas in and around Pittsburgh. Had a mixed experience with the staff though - some were very helpful/friendly, others had a bit of an attitude, but nothing too bad nor rude. I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank avaidya4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 May 2012

We briefly stayed at hotel on our way to NYC after visiting Pittsburgh. The location is very convenient. The staff at the front desk was very courteous at both check-in and check-out. The room was spacious enough; however, the sheets for the sofa were not provided. The room was pretty clean, even though the cleaning crew should pay a bit more attention to bathrooms and fridges (there was an open carton of milk in ours). We were able to enjoy the pool and the whirlpool (the water was a bit too hot). The Starbucks cafe in the lobby was pricey but what else can you expect from Starbucks. I would stay there again in a hearbeat (the price we got through Priceline is a big factor).

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Milla18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 May 2012

Do not stay at this hotel. We had Centipedes in both our bed and the pack and play they gave us to use. The Manager and Asst Manager were very rude about the situation. They were not able to change our room and would not give a proper discount for the inconveince. Hotel as a whole looked dirty. The pool area was small and dingy and had shorts in their lights and they kept diming. I would stay at the Hampton or Doubletree next time.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Marge I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Monroeville hotels
0.7 mi away
Hampton Inn Pittsburgh / Monroeville
2.1 mi away
Residence Inn Pittsburgh Monroeville/Wilkins Township
1.1 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Pittsburgh - Monroeville Convention Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1 mi away
SpringHill Suites Pittsburgh Monroeville
0.9 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#4 of 12 in Monroeville
220 reviews
0.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Pittsburgh Monroeville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard Pittsburgh Monroeville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard Pittsburgh Monroeville

Address: 3962 William Penn Hwy, Monroeville, PA 15146-2477
Region: United States > Pennsylvania > Monroeville
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Business Hotel in Monroeville
Price Range: £71 - £120 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard Pittsburgh Monroeville 3*
Number of rooms: 98
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our Courtyard Pittsburgh Monroeville hotel features a new lobby with inviting, flexible spaces to work or relax, free Wi-Fi throughout and easy access to the latest news, weather and airport conditions via our GoBoard. The highlight of our new lobby experience is 'The Bistro - Eat. Drink. Connect.', providing guests with healthy food and beverage offerings in the morning as well as evening dinner service with cocktails. Our Monroeville hotel is convenient to the Pittsburgh International Airport, Monroeville Convention Center and the Rivers Casino. Perfect for business and leisure travelers since we are located near Philips, UPMC East, Oerlikon, Westinghouse and Cleveland Brothers as well as to Heinz Field, PNC Park, Kennywood and Sandcastle Waterpark. The Courtyard Pittsburgh Monroeville is the ideal hotel for visitors of universities like Pittsburgh, Duquesne, Robert Morris and Carnegie Mellon. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Expedia, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, HotelsClick, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Courtyard Pittsburgh Monroeville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard By Marriott Pittsburgh Monroeville Hotel Monroeville
Courtyard Monroeville
Monroeville Courtyard
Monroeville Marriott

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing